Unlisted Brand • Solvere • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 8/31/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this quite well. Very plain, simple, no-frills, no special actives just a regular moisturizer. My face is combo-oily - this moisturizer doesn't make me more oily but it does leave my drier areas feeling soft and smooth. I dislike that it comes in a jar but other than that I have no complaints at all. Nice basic product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 8/28/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after seeing lots of recommendations for it on the SCB. It did a right number on my face though. Thankfully my skin lets me know quickly when a product is clogging, this clogged me within 4 days. Disappointing as it felt very moisturizing and nourishing, I noticed my skin was less oily, my makeup set better and lasted longer too. My non-clogging moisturizer search continues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becky129 on 11/12/2011 9:47:00 PM more reviews by becky129

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used this for over a year now. I sometimes stray but always return to it. My skin is combo/dry, sensitive from retin-a, and highly clog prone. This is the ONLY moisturizer of the many I've tried that does not clog my skin. It provides nice hydration that has a matte finish which makes it great under makeup. My skin feels calm, cool, and happy when I apply it. I would recommend this to any skin type (dry, combo, oily) but especially to anyone who suffers from clogged pores or inflamed acne.

I get mine at Dermstore for $11.25 and free shipping. Very reasonable price for 2oz jar.

I will definitely continue to repurchase.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 10/24/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Only wish I had tried this moisturizer for my combo super clog/breakout prone skin years ago This and rosehip oil are the only two moisturizers on planet earth that don't break me out. Yes lucky me my skin is that fussy lol. I don't even have that oily skin but was about to give up on moisturizers in general until I ran across this thanks to the angels on the skincare board. Super cheap and great deal even if it is a slight pain to order online. This moisturizer is what I wished Clinique's DDML had been aka super lightweight, non full of a million cones, hydrating, and very creamy. it also isn't to light as my skin does lean towards combo these days so gives me the moisture I need as well while just being a light and fluffy dream. If anyone else has fussy skin like mine as has had it don't hesitate to try this. Best deal I have found is $10 + free shipping on Amazon, where I always find amazing discounts on high end skincare. Now if only they would make this in pump or tube form. Don't hesitate! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellarfungi on 12/20/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by stellarfungi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Me: 23, combination skin - oily nose/chin, dry & sensitive cheeks/forehead, red all over.



The product: I paid around $8 for this 2 ounce jar, which is pretty good. If you order it from LovelySkin, you get free shipping, and they almost always have a 10%+ coupon code as well. Despite being a cream, this has a very lotiony feel on the face, and it isn't unbearably thick at all. It even contains Superoxide Dismutase, which is a really rare ingredient to find in a cheap skincare product and has many benefits. Unfortunately, it comes in a jar - my least favorite packaging, especially for a product meant to be used daily.



My experience: This has been recommended for oily faces on the skincare board time and time again. I'm always on the search for the absolutely perfect light moisturizer, and so I finally broke down and decided to try it. I probably should not have had such high hopes. This DOES melt into my face (which is like an iron shield sometimes - products that fully sink in are rare and precious!) but it also brought on a full-scale case of itching. I know some people cannot tolerate squalane, and that might be my problem. I'm giving this 2 lippies because it has a velvety finish, but I couldn't actually use my jar again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seajewel on 9/23/2010 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Seajewel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've repurchased this several times. A lot of skincare and makeup items make my skin break out, but this doesn't. It's light, moisturizing, and makes my skin soft. I switched to a different moisturizer at some point, and my skin was hydrated, but had a WEIRD texture.. i went back to Solvere, and it's back to being soft and touchable. Love it. On my 3rd jar. Just wish it didn't come in a tub.. I hate dipping fingers into my lotion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calbal on 9/6/2010 1:27:00 PM more reviews by calbal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have had acne for years, I used the whole solvere system, which was recommended by my boyfriends mom, who is a medical esthetician, and I really liked it, and I absolutely loved the moisturizer! I would always use moisturizers that were for acne prone skin, and either it wouldnt moisturize enough or be too greasy. It was the perfect balance for me, and I love how its so antioxidant enriched! I also use retin-A and other acne products so this definitely helps bring it to a balance! Would definitely recommend it to anyone with normal to dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 12/8/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this moisturizer. I have combinations skin which gets easily clogged. This moisturizer has replaced my Clinique DDMG. It leaves my skin feeling so hydrated and smooth, and sinks right in. I can use this around my eyes with no irritation. With other moisturizers my skin would still get oily because they weren't actually hydrating my skin. Best of all, I haven't gotten any clogged pores, blackheads, or pimples from solvere. I just wish that they would put it in a pump bottle instead of a jar. There have been times when I didn't hold the jar straight after scooping some cream out and it would spill since it has more of a lotion texture. But overall I give it five lippies for being affordable and amazing quality. I've also tried the acne face wash and it is also gentle, and has helped clear up my skin.
update 9/9/10: Still loving this on my 4th jar, I even bought one to keep at SO's since I won't use anything else out of fear of breakouts or clogged pores. give it a try!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meriellyn on 8/26/2009 9:56:00 AM more reviews by meriellyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got/tried this moisturizer, I wanted to love it. It felt lovely and seemed like just what I was looking for. Unfortunately, it seemed to break me out a little. Not badly, but a little. Then again, my skin was at the point where absolutely anything I put on it seemed to cause problems. So I put it away thinking maybe I'd just use it on my neck/chest or hands at some point or something.

Then a few weeks ago I started using benzoyl peroxide again (namely the AcneFree Redness Relief lotion) and needed some moisture with that. Being short on cash, I decided to try what I already had. Now I'm quite fond of this moisturizer. I apply my BP product, wait 15-30min, then apply a small amount of Solvere (mostly patting it on then smoothing around a bit). It absorbs well (does take a minute to fully absorb but that's not a big deal), imparts just enough moisture, isn't greasy or shiny, and doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin. In combination with the BP, this does not seem to clog me or break me out and my skin has actually been steadily clearing up.

A pump would be nice but I just use a q-tip or plastic spatula to get the product out without sticking my fingers in the jar.

The price is definitely right. Wish I could get it locally but since there are no high shipping charges, having to order online is only a mild inconvenience.

I will probably repurchase. There is one other moisturizer I've been dying to try for a while now so I'll probably order that one first but if that doesn't turn out to be a lot better (it's a bit more expensive), I'll definitely order Solvere again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharis on 2/6/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by sharis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for several months now and I'm very happy with it. It is a very light moisturizer so for winter I add a drop of hyaluronic acid to it and that does the trick. This is non greasy and sinks in quickly and completely. Best and most importantly this has not caused any breakouts. That thrills me beyond words because it seems almost everything breaks me out. I do wish it was in a pump bottle of some sort but I can live with the jar. This is a great deal for under $10! I fyou are acne prone and not horribly dry this is definitely worth a try.

Thanks to the skincare board for this great rec!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products