Lancome • Primordiale Eye Skin Recharge • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mochi88 on 5/4/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by mochi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is the best eye cream I have ever used. I've tried so many different eye creams from lancome such as the renergie and the genefique but they dont quite measure up to the primordiale. The primordiale is light, absorbs quickly, and feels great on my eyes. For me, it took a while for it to show results (like maybe 3/4 through) but it was so worth it. My fine lines were visibly reduced and the skin around my eyes were brighter. However, I believe they've discontinued the primordiale line... :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yulduzm on 2/7/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by yulduzm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

hydrating and nice texture, but doesnt help with lines, dark circles or puffiness. it seemed more effective on the first use. jar unhygienic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwsum on 6/17/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by lwsum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really great eye cream, I first tested on one side of my eye for few days and nights to see the result. And I really can see improvement in eye bag and fine lines. And it is not oily at all on my combi to oily skin.

However it is far too expansive for me, so even it works, I'm not able to buy another tube when this one finish. Since my eye condition is not that bad to use such expansive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feetjustgo on 4/6/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by feetjustgo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I'm in my early twenties so I can't really assess this product's anti-aging impact, which is probably the most important consideration, especially at this price point. That said, I wanted to review this product because I really enjoy using it. I normally don't like the way moisturizers feel as I'm applying them, but this feels wonderful going on, cool and soothing, and it does seem to sort of "plump up" the delicate eye skin area. I won't repurchase when I run out because I'm on a tight budget, but it has convinced me that I need to be using a special eye cream. The skin around my eyes just feels so much better since I've started using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizium on 7/6/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by elizium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was very surprised to read reviews from 20-25 year old girls. This cream is more suitable for those who have first signs of fine lines and wrinkles - 29-33.

My first reaction for this cream was "WOW!! I have finally found something good for my eyes!" However, I had been enjoying this effect only during 1 week. Skin was brighter and looked visibly younger. In one week... everything "turned into pumpkin"! During the rest 1.5 months I had been using it I did not see any effect! This cream is not better than Vichy, Avene etc.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carita on 6/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by carita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got 5ml tube of the cream as a part of Lancome GWP. Full size contains 15ml and comes in a jar packaging.
This is just a basic, average moisturizer. It has very light texture and sinks in almost immediately. Its moisturizing properties are so-so. I need to use a really large amount and yet, in the morning, the skin around eyes seems a bit dry.
The good thing is that it is not scented and it didn’t irritate my eyes.
I wouldn’t repurchase because for that price I expect more hydratation and better packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lleux on 6/15/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by lleux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love how Lancome packages their creams. I think the jars are really beautiful with the mirrored tops adorned with a rose. This cream has more of a gel consistency than a thickness to it, but it gives results regardless. It's used for the first signs of aging - this is recommended for someone who needs to restructure the surface of the skin around their eyes. For rebuilding wrinkled skin or sagginess, try a more expensive cream that's actually targeted towards those concerns - like Platineum Hydroxy-Calcium creme - not Primordiale, which is made for people in their teens through 20's. Primordiale definitely helps with puffiness and lines accumulated from stress or sleep deprivation. For my first eye cream, it is a treat and I adore it. I could do without the fragrance, so I take off one lipstick for that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikki08 on 5/6/2010 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff!! Works beautifully. Wonderful at moisturizing, doesn't burn or irritate my skin. It helped plump up any tiny lines and even helped with under eye darkness. My only problem with this is that it is so expensive. I ran out of it and started using Origins products, now seeing the difference in quality I'm really considering forking over the money so I can use this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VeryVain1985 on 3/1/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by VeryVain1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyecream, it absorbs really fast and it's hydrating enough. And fortunately I don't have to worry about millia with this eye cream. I apply this eye cream only at night, purely for hydration and wrinkle prevention and so far so good.

I have to admit, I can not really see a noticable difference since I've used this eyecream, but as I still don't have wrinkles yet I guess I can say this eye cream performs well at the prevention part... But I really hate eyecreams in jars, so I'm not sure if I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glammisskelly on 2/23/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by glammisskelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

one of my fave eye creams! hydrates well, made my eyes appear brighter too! they said it was good for girls in their 20's so i go it and loved it! quite spendy but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Treatments (Eye) products