Dr. Hauschka Rose Day Cream

3.9

340 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Peanut Oil, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Beeswax, Hypericum Perforatum Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Sucrose Distearate, Olive Oil , Fragrance, Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Linalool*, Limonene*, Citral*, Farnesol*, Benzyl Alcohol*, Eugenol*, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Wax, Lanolin, Lecithin *Component of natural essential oils


on 5/11/2015 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gave me pimples, enlarged pores and very oily skin. I guess it will be suitable for very dry skin. Also notice the second ingredient is alcohol. Definitely not repurchasing.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've used this in the winter months for the past eight years (changing it up with Embryolaisse from time to time.) It smells beautiful and natural and I feel that it protects my skin whether I'm in dry, over-heated apartment or offices, or outside in the cold. I have sensitive skin, but neither this cream nor the light version have ever caused me to have an allergic reaction.

I gave it four lippies for the price because it is a premium product made with high quality ingredients and its pricing is in line with premium brand/department store creams. That said, I think it's insanely marked up in the US, which is a shame because if it were reasonably priced, people would be able to experiment and try out all of this brand's amazing products. I started using it while living in Europe where it's around EUR 29, and had the pleasure of trying a bunch of the line without it breaking the bank. Now, I just stock up when I'm in Europe or have friends bring it over for me from Germany


on 2/22/2015 8:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

love it love it love it. I use a lot of different brands. In winter retinol products in summer vitamin c products always different brands. The only product I always have at home is rose cream from dr hauschka. I love this product specally in winter, it is perfect for my very dry skin and it smells very nice. I used many products from dr hauschka and I all loved them. The only bad thing about this brand is the price...


















on 2/14/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Living in Germany makes this creme affordable. Last time I've been to USA I discovered Hauschka's prices there and was really surprised/shocked how expensive the products are.
I've used the cream since several months and... will stop.
Here is my opinion and experiences:
1.This creme did nothing for my skin.
2.In combination with the soothing milk cleanser, tonicum (claim: also for sensitive skin) and the clay mask as a skin care routine it dried out my skin.
3.My sensitive skin was also irritated (because of the essential oils ore the amount of alcohol in their products?) because of the tonicum.


I started to put the rest of my hydrating B5/skin ceuticals under the cream three days ago and will continue till I'll get a new skin care products next week.
It seems that this helps my skin cause it looks less thirsty.

All in all, the performance of the Hauschka products I bought made them NOT worth the money I spent on them.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my first review, which is surprising because I feel I have tried every beauty product under the sun. I have dry skin normally that is now VERY dry due to medication plus redness from acute rosacea, attractive I know. Recently it occurred to me to start using more natural products to combat the redness and see if it helped. Let me tell you, it does. I LOVE this cream. it is very thick and while a pea size is enough for people with oily skin I find I need a bit more OR I like to layer it on top of the quince day cream which I just use a little bit of. This makes the application of the thick rose cream a lot easier as well. I have to say my skin feels and looks a lot nicer, It's been only a few weeks but I'm hoping it continues to improve with prolonged use. I have not adopted this line's philosophy of using nothing at night because I use a Retin-A and think I would just about die if I couldn't moisturize on my off nights! I have to say ladies, if you have redness in your skin PLEASE try some natural products, and I'm a sephora addict so that is hard to say, it really does help.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found this cream to be a little to waxy for me. The texture of the cream makes it difficult to spread on all over the face and leaves a kind of heavy coating on my skin. An alternative which is a bit cheaper and goes on smoother would be Weleda's WIld Rose Smoothing Night Cream. The texture is a bit lighter than the Rose Day Cream by Dr. Hauschka, and I felt that it made my skin smoother without clogging my pores.


on 1/30/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for decades. It is the one Jennifer Lopez mentioned that she uses on her beautiful skin and that is because it works! The natural ingredients are formulated to work WITH the skin and the trick is to use a very small amount and press into your face. Seriously, a little goes a long, long way. Don't be scared of the price because it should last you many months. If you apply too much, your skin might become greasy feeling. If you apply just about the size of your pinky nail, emulsify between the palms of your hands and then press into the face - your skin should absorb the natural oils after a few minutes and then you can put makeup over it.

This is a must have at all times on my beauty shelf.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am Dr. Hauschka loyalist and have been for 12 years. There have been a few times I have tried to include other (more or less) expensive brands into my skincare regiment, but always end up back with Dr. Hauschka!

I have Very Sensitive fair skin with red undertones. This product is used best with their toner and cleansers. If you are concerned about the price point try one of the face care kits that gives you samplers of the full line.

A little bit of this product goes a long way so please apply according to the instructions.

After 12 years of use I am in my mid 30's and I constantly get comments on my beautiful skin from skin professionals, colleges, friends, and family.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2014 8:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried the Rose Day Cream Light first - as it was on a massive sale at Whole Foods - and i liked it but in winter I need MORE. So i caved and for $42 dollars for an ounce (YOUCH!) I got this one. I love the scent and feel - it is a bit thick and is great under the eys and on my dry upper cheek area.

Good for a boost of moisture.


on 9/10/2014 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this solely as an eye cream before putting on concealer because it's so thick and moisturizing. This is way to heavy for the rest of my face, but as a daytime eye cream, I love it.

Update on 11/16/14: Still loving this. I mix it with my super thick concealers and it works wonders in evening out the consistency. I also put it on all the dry spots on my face and it heals them very quickly. Love!!! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top