Dr. Hauschka • Rose Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(327 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 7/11/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A pretty good cream. Smells like real roses to me. Super thick and creamy. Smooths on without tugging. Only need a pinch per use. It absorbs nicely (not super quick though). Leaves my skin looking dewy (in a healthy good way), feeling smooth/ moisturized/ comfortable. I use it as an eye and neck cream also. No break outs or clogged pores which means a lot, since my pores are clog prone. Wish it came in a BIGGER size! If your on the fence I'd recommend getting a sample size first, especially if your iffy on the "thick" aspect of the cream. I believe they carry individual sample sizes at beautyhabit.com. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 6/29/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am sure that the Hauschka people would slap me for it but I use this cream a) at night b) as my under eye cream c) only during winter

It sinks in straight away with a bit of gentle pressure (there are application videos from Hauschka on their website and YT), soothes and does not migrate. Overtime makes these small, pesky fine dehydration lines on top of my cheekbones less visible and it does not break me out there, unlike Avene's Ystheal... Also great as a neck cream.

The smell of roses is very pleasant, natural and true to the crushed petals fragrance which is a big plus. I really like this cream and will definitely repurchase when another windy, cold and ugly winter arrives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 6/9/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this when my dry, eczema, acne prone skin was going through a terrible phase during winter. It is expensive for what it is( ~$50/30ml CAD from the Hudson's Bay). It did help calm down my dry irritated skin. However it didn't last long. It was odd that it felt and looked really greasy on my skin but I didn't feel my skin being moisturized if that makes sense. It's also highly fragranced with a mixture of rose and citrus scent. Another issue is that is does contain citral among other citrus extracts in the ingredients which can irritate sensitive skin. I have sensitive skin and I didn't have too much of an issue with it irritating my skin but I feel that the ingredients over time will make my skin sensitive to it (look up 'citral'). I feel that Avene provides much better soothing creams with out filler ingredients that actually work and for much less. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Southpaw007 on 3/15/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Southpaw007

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. I am a product junkie, so trust me when I say I have tried a lot of moisturizers. The smell is wonderful, the absorbtion rate is excellent. The first day I put it on I could tell the difference in my skin. I love this line will try the Regeneration Cream next.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellette on 3/9/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by labellette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this cream this winter when I had a Stockholm trip ahead (when it was - 10 degrees celsius there) & for sharing with my boyfriend that had been suffering from dry, flaky skin.
I also have heard so much about this cream & have been curious. It is a very rich cream that really feels like it nurtures & protects your skin, like it does something good.

This cream is a bit too rich for me to use normally (when it's not winter), because my skin is not that dry unless it's really cold. It smells lovely & feels pampering. I think it's just a bit of a hassle too press in (application-method), the texture is not easy to apply because it is so rich. I recommend it, but more for harsh winters & dry skin. There's also the light version for warmer weather & less dry skin- types, I have not tried that one yet. It's nice with more natural products as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magdusia on 12/2/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Dr.Hauschka is a brand I trust for ingredient safety and ethical practises. I don't mind that its products have a short shelf life either, but I do find it frustrating to spend a lot of money on something that I can't finish before it expires. It would be great if some of their products came in smaller packages, and cost less. I barely got through half of my Rose Day Cream before the 6 month shelf life was up. I continued to use it afterwards with some hesitation. The consistency didn't really change, so what is it that expires?? Is it growing a billion bacteria?
Anyways, the cream is thick and greasy, and takes about 20min to sink in. Before then, your face is shiny, shiny, shiny. The problem is that within a couple of hours my skin feels as though I hadn't applied the cream to begin with, which isn't what I'm looking for in a moisturizer. However, it makes for a great makeup base because it lets the makeup glide on smoothly and adds a dewier finish where you may want it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tubitubi on 9/19/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by tubitubi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A very thick cream that calms inflamation and fades scars. The rose scent is pleasant and not overpowering. My only gripes are about the price and the fact that it broke me out a little after continuous use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 9/8/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the exact type of moisturizer I love for my dry skin. Thick and rich. It's really thick almost like a paste. I take a small dollop and massage it between the tips of my fingers to warm it up then gently tap it all over my face. This also works as a great eye cream. I wake up and my skin is smooth and glowy. It is expensive, and I don't agree with only using this during the day. For my dry skin I use it morning and night. I will most likely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kindlecandle7 on 5/18/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Kindlecandle7

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, but I've been using it off and on for many years. For me the trick is to apply it to damp skin and to use just a little whilst using the "Hauschka" application method which involves basically dispersing it on your fingers (mostly at the first third of each finger or so) and then gently pressing it in. I wear a headband and agree it does seem a little greasy but it always is well absorbed for me. But I do wait a few minutes before removing my headband and sometimes will gently blot with a clean towel. The great thing about Hauschka products is that they meet stringent EU standards and are very well made. Hope you'll give it another try. One last thought which occurs to me is that it might be better for older ladies' skin, but that may be just my perception.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mmkatz on 4/19/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Mmkatz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The moisturizer I always return to when my skin has had it with my experiments with cheaper products or DIY moisturizing solutions.

I am 30, but have used this off and on since I was 22, and it's often been the only thing that has calmed down my sensitive, acne-prone (and now rosacea-prone) skin. Along with eating a clean diet and getting plenty of healthy fats, I think it's the single best thing I have done for my skin. To the younger women out there nervous about using something so oily, give it a shot if you have sensitive skin. I realized from using this cream that I wasn't protecting my skin/was making the lipid barrier too thin with stripping cleansers and watery moisturizers. No more.

The only reason I don't consider this my HG cream is that it's so expensive, and as I get older I have to apply more and more of it. When I was 23, one tube lasted me for six months, but now it only lasts two.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products