Dr. Hauschka • Rose Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(317 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Southpaw007 on 3/15/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Southpaw007

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. I am a product junkie, so trust me when I say I have tried a lot of moisturizers. The smell is wonderful, the absorbtion rate is excellent. The first day I put it on I could tell the difference in my skin. I love this line will try the Regeneration Cream next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellette on 3/9/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by labellette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this cream this winter when I had a Stockholm trip ahead (when it was - 10 degrees celsius there) & for sharing with my boyfriend that had been suffering from dry, flaky skin.
I also have heard so much about this cream & have been curious. It is a very rich cream that really feels like it nurtures & protects your skin, like it does something good.

This cream is a bit too rich for me to use normally (when it's not winter), because my skin is not that dry unless it's really cold. It smells lovely & feels pampering. I think it's just a bit of a hassle too press in (application-method), the texture is not easy to apply because it is so rich. I recommend it, but more for harsh winters & dry skin. There's also the light version for warmer weather & less dry skin- types, I have not tried that one yet. It's nice with more natural products as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magdusia on 12/2/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Dr.Hauschka is a brand I trust for ingredient safety and ethical practises. I don't mind that its products have a short shelf life either, but I do find it frustrating to spend a lot of money on something that I can't finish before it expires. It would be great if some of their products came in smaller packages, and cost less. I barely got through half of my Rose Day Cream before the 6 month shelf life was up. I continued to use it afterwards with some hesitation. The consistency didn't really change, so what is it that expires?? Is it growing a billion bacteria?
Anyways, the cream is thick and greasy, and takes about 20min to sink in. Before then, your face is shiny, shiny, shiny. The problem is that within a couple of hours my skin feels as though I hadn't applied the cream to begin with, which isn't what I'm looking for in a moisturizer. However, it makes for a great makeup base because it lets the makeup glide on smoothly and adds a dewier finish where you may want it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tubitubi on 9/19/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by tubitubi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A very thick cream that calms inflamation and fades scars. The rose scent is pleasant and not overpowering. My only gripes are about the price and the fact that it broke me out a little after continuous use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 9/8/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the exact type of moisturizer I love for my dry skin. Thick and rich. It's really thick almost like a paste. I take a small dollop and massage it between the tips of my fingers to warm it up then gently tap it all over my face. This also works as a great eye cream. I wake up and my skin is smooth and glowy. It is expensive, and I don't agree with only using this during the day. For my dry skin I use it morning and night. I will most likely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kindlecandle7 on 5/18/2013 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Kindlecandle7

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, but I've been using it off and on for many years. For me the trick is to apply it to damp skin and to use just a little whilst using the "Hauschka" application method which involves basically dispersing it on your fingers (mostly at the first third of each finger or so) and then gently pressing it in. I wear a headband and agree it does seem a little greasy but it always is well absorbed for me. But I do wait a few minutes before removing my headband and sometimes will gently blot with a clean towel. The great thing about Hauschka products is that they meet stringent EU standards and are very well made. Hope you'll give it another try. One last thought which occurs to me is that it might be better for older ladies' skin, but that may be just my perception.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mmkatz on 4/19/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Mmkatz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The moisturizer I always return to when my skin has had it with my experiments with cheaper products or DIY moisturizing solutions.

I am 30, but have used this off and on since I was 22, and it's often been the only thing that has calmed down my sensitive, acne-prone (and now rosacea-prone) skin. Along with eating a clean diet and getting plenty of healthy fats, I think it's the single best thing I have done for my skin. To the younger women out there nervous about using something so oily, give it a shot if you have sensitive skin. I realized from using this cream that I wasn't protecting my skin/was making the lipid barrier too thin with stripping cleansers and watery moisturizers. No more.

The only reason I don't consider this my HG cream is that it's so expensive, and as I get older I have to apply more and more of it. When I was 23, one tube lasted me for six months, but now it only lasts two.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikksters on 4/1/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by nikksters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product does seem to have a lot of oil. I don't typically respond poorly to oil (I use a mixture of grapeseed/lavendar/ylangylang most nights before bed) but this broke me out like crazy! First just some congestion, then a big blind zit on my chin! So frustrating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InLove87 on 3/10/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by InLove87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

WOW! I love love love love this cream! Iīm not a big fan of any eco-cosmetics (this one claims to be biodynamic) since they usually just break my sensitive skin out, but this one is just a wonderful product!

I have quite dry, sensitive, red and couperosa-prone skin, and most of the creams Iīve tried, leave my skin a little bit irritated and thirsty. But this one is like a warm blanket for my skin :). It calms my skin down and helps me with my red cheeks and nose.

I use the original version, not the light one, and this one is way too heavy and oily for day time and under make up. It takes quite a long time to sink in, and the skin looks very oily. So a perfect night creme (I know that this is completely against the idea of dr.hauschaīs skin care routin, but if this works for me, I donīt care). This is a little bit pricey since itīs only 30ml in the tube, but it seems to last for a long time.

The smell is also so cute, even my boyfriend likes it. Itīs just like fresh roses.

I will certainly buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sensitastic on 1/19/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Sensitastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down the best facial cream I have ever used during winter. Ever since trying it, it has become a staple in my skincare routine, especially during winter! I have extremely dry skin that becomes even drier and more fragile in the New York winter. This cream has saved my skin and if you're interested, I have an extensive review at: www.sensitastic.blogspot.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products