Dr. Hauschka • Rose Day Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(332 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 11/24/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I tried the Rose Day Cream Light first - as it was on a massive sale at Whole Foods - and i liked it but in winter I need MORE. So i caved and for $42 dollars for an ounce (YOUCH!) I got this one. I love the scent and feel - it is a bit thick and is great under the eys and on my dry upper cheek area.

Good for a boost of moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 9/10/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this solely as an eye cream before putting on concealer because it's so thick and moisturizing. This is way to heavy for the rest of my face, but as a daytime eye cream, I love it.

Update on 11/16/14: Still loving this. I mix it with my super thick concealers and it works wonders in evening out the consistency. I also put it on all the dry spots on my face and it heals them very quickly. Love!!! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaydenReece on 8/14/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturiser! Its one if my faaves! I have oily skin and find it perfect for winter or colder months when my skin needs a little more hydration. In summer i use the light version which is perfect for summer months. The Rose Day cream really calms my redness and overall I love this line and have never had clearer skin since i was well.. Younger!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beliochoa on 8/7/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by beliochoa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to get this product after reading the reviews, and now I'm paying the consequences from the side effect from the ingredients. First few days it felt like it was helping my dry skin and few days after using the product I started breaking out. I stopped using this cream immediately. Now 2 weeks after and my skin not clearing up, I had to see a dermatologist and was prescribed pills to take for 30 days to clear up my skin. awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aibkrm on 7/30/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by aibkrm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this lotion and on my second day. I'm still trying to figure it out. The first day I put too much on and my face was literally wet looking. The smell is okay but sort of weird to me. Today I used a tiny pea sized amount, I rubbed it between my fingers and patted it on semi dry face and took better and soaked in much better. It may be too greasy for now but definitely must have for winter when my skin gets really dry and dull. I recommend everyone to go on cosdna.com to check safety ingredients on what you are using, this cream has 2 red zones but they weren't a deal breaker for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 7/11/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A pretty good cream. Smells like real roses to me. Super thick and creamy. Smooths on without tugging. Only need a pinch per use. It absorbs nicely (not super quick though). Leaves my skin looking dewy (in a healthy good way), feeling smooth/ moisturized/ comfortable. I use it as an eye and neck cream also. No break outs or clogged pores which means a lot, since my pores are clog prone. Wish it came in a BIGGER size! If your on the fence I'd recommend getting a sample size first, especially if your iffy on the "thick" aspect of the cream. I believe they carry individual sample sizes at beautyhabit.com. Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 6/29/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am sure that the Hauschka people would slap me for it but I use this cream a) at night b) as my under eye cream c) only during winter

It sinks in straight away with a bit of gentle pressure (there are application videos from Hauschka on their website and YT), soothes and does not migrate. Overtime makes these small, pesky fine dehydration lines on top of my cheekbones less visible and it does not break me out there, unlike Avene's Ystheal... Also great as a neck cream.

The smell of roses is very pleasant, natural and true to the crushed petals fragrance which is a big plus. I really like this cream and will definitely repurchase when another windy, cold and ugly winter arrives.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyousjoy88 on 6/9/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by joyousjoy88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this when my dry, eczema, acne prone skin was going through a terrible phase during winter. It is expensive for what it is( ~$50/30ml CAD from the Hudson's Bay). It did help calm down my dry irritated skin. However it didn't last long. It was odd that it felt and looked really greasy on my skin but I didn't feel my skin being moisturized if that makes sense. It's also highly fragranced with a mixture of rose and citrus scent. Another issue is that is does contain citral among other citrus extracts in the ingredients which can irritate sensitive skin. I have sensitive skin and I didn't have too much of an issue with it irritating my skin but I feel that the ingredients over time will make my skin sensitive to it (look up 'citral'). I feel that Avene provides much better soothing creams with out filler ingredients that actually work and for much less. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Southpaw007 on 3/15/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Southpaw007

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. I am a product junkie, so trust me when I say I have tried a lot of moisturizers. The smell is wonderful, the absorbtion rate is excellent. The first day I put it on I could tell the difference in my skin. I love this line will try the Regeneration Cream next.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellette on 3/9/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by labellette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this cream this winter when I had a Stockholm trip ahead (when it was - 10 degrees celsius there) & for sharing with my boyfriend that had been suffering from dry, flaky skin.
I also have heard so much about this cream & have been curious. It is a very rich cream that really feels like it nurtures & protects your skin, like it does something good.

This cream is a bit too rich for me to use normally (when it's not winter), because my skin is not that dry unless it's really cold. It smells lovely & feels pampering. I think it's just a bit of a hassle too press in (application-method), the texture is not easy to apply because it is so rich. I recommend it, but more for harsh winters & dry skin. There's also the light version for warmer weather & less dry skin- types, I have not tried that one yet. It's nice with more natural products as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Moisturizers products