Aveeno Active Naturals Eczema Care Moisturizing Cream

4.5

72 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Panthenol, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour (Oat), Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Oil (Oat), Ceramide 3, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract (Oat), Methylparaben, Steareth 20, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Sodium Chloride


on 4/21/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to suffer from eczema for about 15 years so I have tried every single cream & ointment known to man. Unfortunately Aveeno and every other cream had little effect at all. Thankfully I was actually able to completely cure my eczema after my cousin told me how. I only had to do 2 things, which i will share below…

1. Use a humidifier in your house. This will add moisture to the air and to your skin without you knowing.

2. Follow every step in the EFF guide seen at http://solvehealthproblem.com/eczema

Try those two steps and hopefully you will get as much luck with getting rid of eczema as i did. Just remember eczema is not a permanent problem, creams may slightly ease symptoms occasionally but you need to tackle the root cause.



on 3/5/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have had eczema about all my life (I'm 34). In the past I used mostly a topical cream my doctor prescribed. It is the worst after I get out of the shower - I look like a red spotted leopard! I tried Lush's Dream Cream after I saw some recommendations on here and from You Tubers. That stuff smells so bad and the price in Canada is about $35 for a little tub. I found it did help but at that price I couldn't justify paying that price every 3-4 weeks for that small of a container and I didn't like the smell.

I am soooo glad I tried this cream! It has no smell and I got the medium size and the large size. My eczema cleared up within about 2 weeks after using it daily. I no longer have rashes all over my body when I get out of the shower. Nor do I have to use my prescribed cream. I still continue to use it daily for maintenance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Despite the good reviews here I do not consider this product to be distinguished
it is expensive & it is slightly effective on eczema . I got better result with much cheaper
local ointment


on 2/24/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My entire 26 year existence has been plagued with allergies, eczema, skin sensitivities. My skin has always been dry and break outs are a rarity. My decision to go on oral contraceptives when I got married only exacerbated the dryness. My skin was flaking off my body. When I would change clothes, skin flakes would fly everywhere. My hands were cracking and bleeding. Any contact with water on my open skin burned. Two years of misery went by before I realized the birth control pills might be the cause of my woes. My doctor switched me to depo provera. I saw almost immediate improvement but I believe my skin has gotten more sensitive. I'm not as dry but now I frequently get eczema patches on face, where previously it was only on my extremities. I'm a nurse and a very motherly coworker kept telling me to use aveeno all over. I've been prescribed tac cream, halobetasole, etc. I've used high end and drug store moisturizers and lotions. Nothing works for me like aveeno. I've used all three varieties my Target carries and they all work for me. It is my one and done moisturizer that I can use head to toe. It works beautifully under makeup. My foundation goes on smoothly and my skin is soft and hydrated all day. I will never be without this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 4:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

OMG ! A HOLY GRAIL !!
i cannot believe that i actually found a cream for my seborrheic dermatitis ..not expensive...no harsh chemicals...safe to use daily
it makes my skin so soft and clear from any dry batches
a little bit goes a long way and the tube is really big so it's gonna last for ages
i cannot live without this ! seriously !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Let me start off by saying that I have been prone to eczema since a young age. I would get extreme and stubborn eczema that was only relieved by corticosteroids. The eczema I am currently battling is neurodermatitis and is located on the back of my neck and up a bit past my hairline. It was horrible to the point where I would not wear my hair up because I didn't want anyone to see the back of my neck.
I had been using a corticosteroid to treat it, but it was only relieving my symptoms when constantly applied. I was 14/15 and struggling to remember to apply the cream anyways, plus it got in my hair and made an oily mess.
I am now 16 and once my prescription ran out, I purchased the Aveeno Active Naturals Eczema Care Moisturizing Cream. I have been applying this product once in the morning, once at night, and on any occasion when I feel the need to scratch and have been doing so for two weeks. All flaking has completely stopped and the bright, dark red has become a slight pink. The cream itself is a bit thicker and a little goes a long way. This bottle will last me a long time. It is not messy and it is not oily, although I am careful about how much I put directly around my hairline. I also started using it on my dry hands in the winter. I exfoliated my hands and applied the lotion afterward, the results immediate. My hands have never felt this soft.
Overall I recommend this product to anyone battling any form of eczema who needs a break from oily corticosteroids and topical ointments. The ingredients have been agreeable with my somewhat sensitive skin and I have experienced only positive results so far.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm going to start off by saying that I only have a small amount of eczema that happens in the winter around the outer corners of my eyes. When it first cropped up it was quite unsightly. It was red and flakey and I was tempted to go to the doctor and get a prescription but I thought I'd try this and I'm glad I did. I just dabbed a small amount on the eczema and within a few days it was gone! I kept using it for a while just in case and eventually I stopped and it started to come back a bit but I continued to apply the lotion and it went away again. I haven't had this problem since :) I also really liked the consistency of this product, moisturizing but not oily.


on 1/8/2015 1:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I get small patches of eczema on my face. Elidel (prescription) cream works great at controlling the eczema but I have to use it everyday and you're not supposed to do that. So I was searching for something a little more mild OTC to keep things under control. I tried cetaphil moisturizing cream (the thickest you can get) and it did nothing to tame the red, itchy eczema. But this Aveeno cream worked very well to quite down my angry skin. I did get one small pimple near where I've been applying the cream but I am not positive it was from the Aveeno. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 lippies was because I still have to apply this everyday in order to keep the eczema controlled.


on 9/28/2014 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have struggled with winter outbreaks of eczema on my FACE for the last 3 years combined with stress pimples. Steroids wouldn't even touch it and it would just thin out my skin. I got my cousin to buy this for me from the US, and honestly this is the best thing that has ever happened to my skin. It is GLOWING. I use it morning and night as a moisturiser. No pimples, no eczema. I don't need any steroids for my face anymore and I feel like myself again :D


on 9/23/2014 10:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I cant tell you how great this product is. After trying many other creams and natural remedies, I read some great review on this product online. Unable to purchase locally I ordered it online. It is a bit more expensive then some creams but a lil goes a long way and above all else it works. I began to get eczema in small patches on my face after 6 weeks of trying different products I tried Aveeno and within a week applying once in the morning and night my skin has cleared up and is smooth, no dryness or peeling. It has been a lifesaver and saved an expensive visit to a dermatologist. So happy I found this one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top