Aveeno • Active Naturals Eczema Care Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angelriggs on 2/24/2015 8:45:00 PM more reviews by angelriggs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My entire 26 year existence has been plagued with allergies, eczema, skin sensitivities. My skin has always been dry and break outs are a rarity. My decision to go on oral contraceptives when I got married only exacerbated the dryness. My skin was flaking off my body. When I would change clothes, skin flakes would fly everywhere. My hands were cracking and bleeding. Any contact with water on my open skin burned. Two years of misery went by before I realized the birth control pills might be the cause of my woes. My doctor switched me to depo provera. I saw almost immediate improvement but I believe my skin has gotten more sensitive. I'm not as dry but now I frequently get eczema patches on face, where previously it was only on my extremities. I'm a nurse and a very motherly coworker kept telling me to use aveeno all over. I've been prescribed tac cream, halobetasole, etc. I've used high end and drug store moisturizers and lotions. Nothing works for me like aveeno. I've used all three varieties my Target carries and they all work for me. It is my one and done moisturizer that I can use head to toe. It works beautifully under makeup. My foundation goes on smoothly and my skin is soft and hydrated all day. I will never be without this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hippolyte93 on 2/10/2015 4:50:00 PM more reviews by hippolyte93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG ! A HOLY GRAIL !!
i cannot believe that i actually found a cream for my seborrheic dermatitis ..not expensive...no harsh chemicals...safe to use daily
it makes my skin so soft and clear from any dry batches
a little bit goes a long way and the tube is really big so it's gonna last for ages
i cannot live without this ! seriously !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 79dots79 on 2/8/2015 6:45:00 PM more reviews by 79dots79

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying that I have been prone to eczema since a young age. I would get extreme and stubborn eczema that was only relieved by corticosteroids. The eczema I am currently battling is neurodermatitis and is located on the back of my neck and up a bit past my hairline. It was horrible to the point where I would not wear my hair up because I didn't want anyone to see the back of my neck.
I had been using a corticosteroid to treat it, but it was only relieving my symptoms when constantly applied. I was 14/15 and struggling to remember to apply the cream anyways, plus it got in my hair and made an oily mess.
I am now 16 and once my prescription ran out, I purchased the Aveeno Active Naturals Eczema Care Moisturizing Cream. I have been applying this product once in the morning, once at night, and on any occasion when I feel the need to scratch and have been doing so for two weeks. All flaking has completely stopped and the bright, dark red has become a slight pink. The cream itself is a bit thicker and a little goes a long way. This bottle will last me a long time. It is not messy and it is not oily, although I am careful about how much I put directly around my hairline. I also started using it on my dry hands in the winter. I exfoliated my hands and applied the lotion afterward, the results immediate. My hands have never felt this soft.
Overall I recommend this product to anyone battling any form of eczema who needs a break from oily corticosteroids and topical ointments. The ingredients have been agreeable with my somewhat sensitive skin and I have experienced only positive results so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplepickle777 on 1/22/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by purplepickle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm going to start off by saying that I only have a small amount of eczema that happens in the winter around the outer corners of my eyes. When it first cropped up it was quite unsightly. It was red and flakey and I was tempted to go to the doctor and get a prescription but I thought I'd try this and I'm glad I did. I just dabbed a small amount on the eczema and within a few days it was gone! I kept using it for a while just in case and eventually I stopped and it started to come back a bit but I continued to apply the lotion and it went away again. I haven't had this problem since :) I also really liked the consistency of this product, moisturizing but not oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agapeteam on 1/8/2015 1:59:00 PM more reviews by agapeteam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I get small patches of eczema on my face. Elidel (prescription) cream works great at controlling the eczema but I have to use it everyday and you're not supposed to do that. So I was searching for something a little more mild OTC to keep things under control. I tried cetaphil moisturizing cream (the thickest you can get) and it did nothing to tame the red, itchy eczema. But this Aveeno cream worked very well to quite down my angry skin. I did get one small pimple near where I've been applying the cream but I am not positive it was from the Aveeno. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 lippies was because I still have to apply this everyday in order to keep the eczema controlled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dew_angel on 9/28/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by dew_angel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have struggled with winter outbreaks of eczema on my FACE for the last 3 years combined with stress pimples. Steroids wouldn't even touch it and it would just thin out my skin. I got my cousin to buy this for me from the US, and honestly this is the best thing that has ever happened to my skin. It is GLOWING. I use it morning and night as a moisturiser. No pimples, no eczema. I don't need any steroids for my face anymore and I feel like myself again :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondie1920 on 9/23/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by blondie1920

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I cant tell you how great this product is. After trying many other creams and natural remedies, I read some great review on this product online. Unable to purchase locally I ordered it online. It is a bit more expensive then some creams but a lil goes a long way and above all else it works. I began to get eczema in small patches on my face after 6 weeks of trying different products I tried Aveeno and within a week applying once in the morning and night my skin has cleared up and is smooth, no dryness or peeling. It has been a lifesaver and saved an expensive visit to a dermatologist. So happy I found this one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So all my issues with dry, irritated eyes was mildly soothed with this cream. My eyes were flaking, stinging and so itchy. I needed a cure, and fast. Popped into the pharmacy, where they wouldn't diagnosis me, but suggested it may be eczema. I was running out of options so I picked this cream up.

It has a texture quite like vaseline but not as thick and is able to penetrate the skin instead of sitting on it. Although it didn't get rid of the redness, I found this helped to temporarily calm the itchiness and dryness. I do need to reapply after a 4 hour period.

Update: I have just been prescribed an ointment from the doctor called Tacrolimus for eczema.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbcarolho on 6/1/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by sbcarolho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm not the person to write reviews on anything but this product is a life saver! This is for people who have been suffering from really bad cases of eczema, hyper pigmentation, rashes, itchy skin, etc. I've had an extreme case of eczema on my back and chest for the last 11 years (I'm 21 now). My flare ups were bad to the point where it would crack and puss or bleed every time I would itch the crap out of it. I was prescribed steroid creams (triamcinolone, clobetasol, and ointments) but all of them would thin out my skin and only temporarily relive it. I also had severe hyper pigmentation every time it would "heal" from the steroid creams. It kept spreading throughout the years and it literally looked like a Black Plague on my back and chest (and I'm not exaggerating- I'd post pictures if I could!) It made me very self conscious that I couldn't wear any open neck or anything backless-let alone put up my hair. Anyway, I got really sick of the flare ups coming and going, reapplying the steroid creams even though I knew it would come back, that I had to find another option. I'm so glad I came across this at the store and bought it on a whim. I used this lotion after my shower the night I bought it and the next morning I noticed the eczema on my chest went down. I continued using it every night since then and the hyper pigmentation has completely lightened and I don't get flare ups there anymore. (I used it for about 3 months every day for it to completely disappear). I just started applying it to my back about a month ago and I noticed the hyper pigmentation dramatically lighten with no flare ups either. I'm going to continue using it until it completely disappears! I've been using this for over a year now and have never been so happy! People with terrible skin problems like me- I strongly recommend this product. Especially when you're about to lose hope like I did! Apply it every time you get out of the shower so it absorbs into your skin better. If you're dedicated to better looking skin, it will work. I will keep using this lotion for the rest of my life!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neelaaaa on 5/22/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Neelaaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 3rd or 4th bottle of this stuff. That's how good it works for me.

I actually went to a dermatologist to get a prescription for the bullshit hydrocortisone and triminiclone ointments (spelling? lol). That stuff only worked like once and it was back to hell for my skin.

Anyways, although the other ingredients in this product aren't natural, it doesn't really matter since this cream has ALWAYS worked for the past 20-30 flare ups I've had on my skin. It also makes the hand that I used to apply soft too so thats a plus. Not much else to say about it except that it works really well, has been recognized by the eczema foundation, and that it absorbs quickily and comes to the rescue once I rub into my skin regardless if it's that dry flaky itchy skin, or if it's inflamed and red because I had already been scratching.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products