Aveeno • Active Naturals Eczema Care Moisturizing Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So all my issues with dry, irritated eyes was mildly soothed with this cream. My eyes were flaking, stinging and so itchy. I needed a cure, and fast. Popped into the pharmacy, where they wouldn't diagnosis me, but suggested it may be eczema. I was running out of options so I picked this cream up.

It has a texture quite like vaseline but not as thick and is able to penetrate the skin instead of sitting on it. Although it didn't get rid of the redness, I found this helped to temporarily calm the itchiness and dryness. I do need to reapply after a 4 hour period.

Update: I have just been prescribed an ointment from the doctor called Tacrolimus, much better to address all my concerned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbcarolho on 6/1/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by sbcarolho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm not the person to write reviews on anything but this product is a life saver! This is for people who have been suffering from really bad cases of eczema, hyper pigmentation, rashes, itchy skin, etc. I've had an extreme case of eczema on my back and chest for the last 11 years (I'm 21 now). My flare ups were bad to the point where it would crack and puss or bleed every time I would itch the crap out of it. I was prescribed steroid creams (triamcinolone, clobetasol, and ointments) but all of them would thin out my skin and only temporarily relive it. I also had severe hyper pigmentation every time it would "heal" from the steroid creams. It kept spreading throughout the years and it literally looked like a Black Plague on my back and chest (and I'm not exaggerating- I'd post pictures if I could!) It made me very self conscious that I couldn't wear any open neck or anything backless-let alone put up my hair. Anyway, I got really sick of the flare ups coming and going, reapplying the steroid creams even though I knew it would come back, that I had to find another option. I'm so glad I came across this at the store and bought it on a whim. I used this lotion after my shower the night I bought it and the next morning I noticed the eczema on my chest went down. I continued using it every night since then and the hyper pigmentation has completely lightened and I don't get flare ups there anymore. (I used it for about 3 months every day for it to completely disappear). I just started applying it to my back about a month ago and I noticed the hyper pigmentation dramatically lighten with no flare ups either. I'm going to continue using it until it completely disappears! I've been using this for over a year now and have never been so happy! People with terrible skin problems like me- I strongly recommend this product. Especially when you're about to lose hope like I did! Apply it every time you get out of the shower so it absorbs into your skin better. If you're dedicated to better looking skin, it will work. I will keep using this lotion for the rest of my life!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neelaaaa on 5/22/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Neelaaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 3rd or 4th bottle of this stuff. That's how good it works for me.

I actually went to a dermatologist to get a prescription for the bullshit hydrocortisone and triminiclone ointments (spelling? lol). That stuff only worked like once and it was back to hell for my skin.

Anyways, although the other ingredients in this product aren't natural, it doesn't really matter since this cream has ALWAYS worked for the past 20-30 flare ups I've had on my skin. It also makes the hand that I used to apply soft too so thats a plus. Not much else to say about it except that it works really well, has been recognized by the eczema foundation, and that it absorbs quickily and comes to the rescue once I rub into my skin regardless if it's that dry flaky itchy skin, or if it's inflamed and red because I had already been scratching.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxbabi3booxx on 4/27/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by xxbabi3booxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing works for my body except this! I get patches have dry spots. After using for a week. It went away!! After I finished the bottle. I didn't have time to grab another one and used another lotion for a week or two and my dry patches came back. It's def. my HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 svang on 12/26/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by svang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lotion during summer months. I get heat rashes and eczema flare ups during the hot summer months. This stuff is a lifesaver. I use this on my eczema rashes, and the rashes will go away after a few days. I hate that it is kinda pricey, but it works. I've been using this stuff for a few years now, and haven't found anything equal to it, other than colloidal oatmeal baths. My skin gets irritated with perfumed body washes, so I combine this lotion with Aveeno's Moisturizing body wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daydreamer247 on 12/7/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by daydreamer247

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can not say enough good things about this product! I recently developed a red scaly patch on the top of my hands and normal lotion, Aquaphor, and hydrocortisone cream did little or nothing to help.
While browsing in Rite Aid, I saw this Aveeno product and decided to give it a shot. Although a little expensive, I have had good experience with Aveeno in the past, so I purchased it.
I put it on at night, and the next morning, the patch was almost completely gone. I've been using it for about a week now and the skin on my hands is just about back to normal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tealeafy on 11/28/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by tealeafy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Wow... this... worked!
I had a patch of dermatitis on my chin for the past 3 months (due to experimenting with new retinol stuff + stress), that none of my trusted products got rid of (B5 balm by La Roche Posay, Mixa cleansing milk for sensitive skin - those used to work really well for me).
So I tried this Aveeno lotion, and within 2 days, the patch of eczema/dermatitis had cleared.
I'm cautious, because the La Roche Posay balm had worked in the past then ceased to wield its magic (although it did keep the eczema patch- let's call it The Monster - in check), but this Aveeno stuff seems to be effective. Really. Heals.
Thank you Aveeno, I really, really hope it works the next time round.
And I only needed a tiny amount.
Still recovering from the shock.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlfpatrick7 on 11/1/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Been using for a little over 2 weeks. Was officially diagnosed with eczema in May (but suffered from it terribly on my legs for about 5-6 months before that). Bought this after trying as many natural remedies as possible including apple cider vinegar, tea tree oil, and coconut oil.

This is the longest I've been flare-up free. This lotion has an almost gel-like consistency and is very soothing. No fragrance and sinks in fairly quickly. I just use it on my legs at night. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 incognito on 10/17/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My little girl has sensitive, eczema-prone skin especially on her face and hands. This is the only cream I've found that soothes and moisturizes her skin without her complaining that it stings upon application like every other product I've tried. It's also unscented without a nasty chemical smell like some others. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 10/17/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Can't live without it! I have extremely sensitive fair skin with mild eczema and everything irritates me. This is the only moisturizer I can use. I use this all over even on my face at nighttime. It's very thick but surprisingly not greasy and feels almost like a gel to me. I don't know what I would do if they discontinued this. I apply this on my hands several times a day and it helps with the cracking and red patches.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products