Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

384 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 8/2/2015 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I may have finally found my HG brow product. I own this pencil in the Taupe shade, which is fairly close to my natural brow color and goes well with my ever changing hair color (a fading pink at the time of writing this!). I've found that the color range for the Brow Wiz pencil is a little different than the Dipbrow; Taupe didn't suit me at ALL as far as Dipbrow goes, so this is a product you'll probably want to color match before you buy. I was really impressed at how fine a line I could get using this pencil, and it's so nice to just be able to pencil in my eyebrows quickly and touch them up (not that I really need to with this product, I haven't had issues with fading even in 95+ degrees). My only qualm with this product is that he spoolie on the opposite end could be a little softer, but I'm sure the stiffness of the bristles helps blend the product, and I'm quite happy it's even included. Definitely going to re-buy this when I run out, or when my hair color change renders it necessary. :)



on 8/2/2015 12:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought the travel kit from Sephora near the check out. It's perfect!! Mini everything and a sharp tweezer. I wish it came with a little pouch or something.


on 8/1/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, definitely on my everyday routine! I recommend it!


on 7/28/2015 8:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i normally dont like using eyebrow pencils but this is so easy to apply and gives a natural finish unlike other eyebrow pencils.
packaged with a spooly at one end of the pencil which is great.
would probs repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not impressed with this product at all. For $27 it's not really worth it. I bought taupe which was the perfect colour. However it had no pigmentation and you needed to use a lot for one eye brow. So you will go through one pencil in no time. I'll be sticking to brow gels and pomades. I returned it.
So much YouTube hype on this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2015 8:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased the shade "Soft Brown" which matches my eyebrows perfectly. This fills in sparse areas while looking natural and does not give a gross or fake drawn-on effect. It is slightly pricy ($27 CAD) but I find it actually lasts for a very long time. I highly recommend this.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought the Anastasia Brow Wiz pencil in Taupe for $35 CAD (with tax) at Sephora. I have never splurged on any expensive product for my brows - I had only used Revlon Brow Fantasy in Dark Blonde previously, and it did an okay job, but I wanted to see if I could elevate my brow game.

Taupe was the perfect shade for my brows. I have medium blonde-golden hair and each pencil stroke looked like it was really a part of my brows! The tip of the pencil is very thin and it is really nice for filling in gaps and creating an arched but natural look. It doesn't rub off or anything once its on, and it has great staying power even in humid conditions. But the thing I love the most about this pencil is not even the pencil itself... The spoolie on the other end is the best brow tool I have ever used! It brushes each hair into the perfect spot and it feels nice brushing your brows, which is kind of weird, but also awesome.

The only two downsides to this product are the cost, and that you have no indication of when the pencil is going to run out... I will repurchase this product or I may try another one of Anastasia's brow products that lasts longer, and just keep the spoolie from this pencil. This is a really great product for brow beginners though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Overall: Not my perfect brow product but not the worst I've tried. I would buy again if I find nothing better.
Pros: doesn't settle onto skin and break up (Tarte brow products oxidized to black on me and stuck to the skin, making it appear as if I had rubbed ashes onto the skin beneath my brows). Has a spoolie. Soft formula doesn't come off as unnatural/too bold.
Cons: Breaks me out. Lasts only 3 or 4 hours in the desert heat.
Lorac brow pen (in slate for my black-ish brows was so amazing and lasted allllll day but broke my out in blackheads and made my brow hairs fall out. if you are not sensitive and unhappy with the brow wiz, the lorac is amazing)


on 7/14/2015 3:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use dark brown/ brunette for my dyed burgundy hair and it looks great. The packaging is great, I love the spooley. My hires look full but still very natural. The only con to this is the price but I will be buying again until I find something better for a lower price.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

What did I even do with my life before I discovered this! Prior to Brow Wiz, I was using Urban Decay Brow Box in Brown Sugar. It did the job and looked nice enough, but it also looked overly dramatic a lot of the time on me, because even though I have dark hair, I also have very fair skin, and so dark brows often look stark, artificial, and strange on me. Thus, I need a brow product that matches my dark hair, but also looks as natural as possible, while still offering definition for the brows. It's a tall order, I know.

Enter Brow Wiz. Life-changing product, I don't need to try anything else. My brows look fantastic! If I could describe this brow pencil in just one way, it would be Your Brows But Better. I have this in Dark Brown.

Pros:

- So, so natural-looking. Subtle. The thin pencil allows you to draw realistic-looking hairs while maintaining that natural look.
- Despite the natural look, it offers wonderful definition to the brows.
- The spoolie on the other end is great for blending the pencil, brushing the brows into place, and just generally getting the shape just how you want it.
- This is richly pigmented, so you don't need to use a lot to define your brows. Set it with some brow gel and you're golden!
- Absolutely no need to sharpen. This is an automatic pencil.

Cons:

- Pricey, it's $27 CAD. But for me, it is worth EVERY penny. My brows look great, and I don't look like Spock, so that's all the convincing I need.

I'm hooked now. I can't live without my Brow Wiz. It's too late for me, but don't bother saving yourselves---join me in this wonderful addiction so that we may share in the brow-defining wealth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
457 Reviews
Brow Pencil
Brow Pencil
165 Reviews
Liquid Eyebrow
Liquid Eyebrow
11 Reviews
Back to Top