Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(290 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BrendaLM on 12/18/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brow product! I use soft brown, and it is the perfect shade. I have been a fan of Anastasia brow products and this is best one so far. The pencil gives great control of application for a soft or bolder look. HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whatthehype on 12/18/2014 8:04:00 AM more reviews by whatthehype

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am the big on natural makeup and this is so extremely natural but precise. And the colour is spot on. I have dark brown hair which looks black and I have dark brown/brunette, I'm quite sure that's the colour.

The formula is dry and not creamy which I like. It makes sketching very easy and light but you can create harsher lines just by pressing harder. Its also very fine the packaging and the product itself. It doesn't seem to fade but I can't be 100% sure because I use it so light its not like I can tell my brows disappeared if the product disappeared. When I'm drawing it on and lined it too harsh I can wipe it off with my finger or blend it easily in with the brush that it comes with. If you drew it harder it would be harder to undo it with your fingers though.

I also really like the brush. It's a spoolie brush that's quite thin and small that fits well with the hair on my brow. It's small and dense which grips onto my hair and shapes them very well instead of just scrapping my skin.

Really like the product itself, brush and packaging though I have a feeling I probably lose the lids.. Its so tiny and small.

Anyways one huge negativity is that its $34$AU and it contains the littlest product I've ever seen any product offer. Its like 0.085g if I remember correctly. I twisted it all the way up and it was as short as 1/3 of my finger and the size of a spaghetti or thinner.

That's very upsetting and sad Sephora Au mislead us and said they were going to "match US prices" because I would love to repurchase but there's so little in it for such a hefty price even if its really good. I think once I finish I will try to Nars brow pencil because its the similar price of the brow wiz in US.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indee500 on 12/17/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Indee500

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bought this pencil I was waiting for a better deal or a sale, because I couldn't see myself purchasing a $21.00 pencil. After trying so many other pencils I gave in, had I known that it was going to be this amazing I wouldn't have waited it glides right on your brows, looks very natural, but if you don't want to spend all the money maybellline brow pencil is comparable you will achieve the same look, the only difference is with the maybelline you will have to use a stronger hand but you will save about 15.00 bucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 12/15/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I have always wanted to try it but with the $20 price tag I have been avoiding it for a while and using the NYX powder and wax kit....well, I decided to splurge and get the Brow Wiz, cause I just haven't liked the way my brows have been coming out lately and OMG so glad I did. I will always repurchase this, its goes on with such precision, and is blendable, and the spool brush at the end is so handy! I got the color Taupe and it is perfect with my dirty blonde hair, you can make it more intense or kinda lighten it up. Def check this out if you get the chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christac3698 on 12/15/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have already repurchased this item twice. I am using the color brunette/deep brown and it is a great match. The tip is incredibly thin and it makes application extremely easy and not looking over down. The spool on the end also blends the product out nicely again with a not so overdone look. I have used a lot of brow products and I keep coming back and repurchasing this one not only because of it's ease of use, but also because of the performance of the product. That being said, I've aslo used during the hot and humid summer and have not had any issues of to melting or breaking down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Complectus on 12/12/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Complectus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brow pencil is pretty fuckin awesome. I gave in and bought it in the auburn shade a couple weeks ago because I was having trouble finding a new product to match my red hair. Had a lady at Sephora show me how to use it properly and to my surprise it's extremely easy to handle. When I tried it on my own the next time, they turned out just as lovely as when the lady did them for me. COOL.
My eyebrows look clean yet very natural. The pencil gives a subtle change to your brows if you use it lightly and I think it looks great. I've had multiple compliments since.
The colour also doesn't smudge (not that I've really tried rubbing my eyebrows or anything) and stays where it is. I use the Anastasia clear brow gel on top to make sure they stay perfect.

Overall recommend to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katyjanee on 12/12/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by katyjanee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally succumbed to the hype and purchased this but oh my god it is literally as amazing as everyone makes out! I'm completely obsessed with it, my brows are pretty thin and uneven (AND THEY DON'T GROW - LAME) so I need some serious filling in to go on. However, I've tried loads of brow pencils that literally just make me look like I've filled them in with a sharpie but my favourite thing about this is it actually looks natural, the colour range is incredible, you'll find a colour that suits you - something that I've always struggled with as I'm a redhead. Definitely worth the price and the hype!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cfcupcakes on 12/8/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by cfcupcakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Good for a natural/softer brow. Doesn't show up very dark against my brow hair but nothing a little eyeshadow/eyebrow powder can't fix. Stays on all day really nicely. I'll probably purchase it again when I run out, but my Dipbrow Pomade will always be my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucevans on 12/6/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by lucevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing!!! Looks so natural, really precise. Looks like real hair. Good for filling in sparse areas on brows. Spoolie on the end is a bonus too! Will definatly be repurchasing again and again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Remykat on 12/5/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Remykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It didn't take me long to fall in love with this product. I have pretty thick brows, but there's always a bald spot or two to contend with… It's hard enough to find a shade that doesn't look artificial with my dark hair, but the ash shade works beautifully. This pencil will get right to the skin and the lines stay precise, yet subtle. No waxy, coated, or smudgy look… it's totally believable. It lasts all day. And the spoolie is icing o n the cake-- long enough to shape, compact enough to fit in the pencil's cap. Brow wiz is worth the money. I'd definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products