Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(250 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 9/1/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first brow pencil that I bought after an unfortunate waxing mishap. I needed something extremely user-friendly and after some online research I selected this product. So I sent my brave husband to Ulta with a picture on his phone to show the clerk so I didnít have to be seen in public. I picked the Dark Brown/Brunette color for my black brown brows that are naturally a little sparse (FYI: my skin is light/fair with olive undertones). The tip is very fine, 1-1.5mm wide, so it made it easier to fill in gaps (large or small) with very small strokes, but hard to overdo it. Despite the dark color, the pencil is very waxy in texture so it goes on the skin rather light. At first this was disappointing until I saw the finished look: it was incredibly subtle, but all the gaps in my brows were filled and they finally looked even. I then lightly run the included spooly (which is very stiff, if I used too much pressure with it the color would be taken right off, so light-handed is the key) over the color to soften the edges. Next I used some brow powder that I have a sample of (Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown and I will buy a full size when I run out of the sample). Based on an online video at Allure magazineís website, I used the darker powder in the middle 2/3 of the eyebrow and to fill the large gaps and the lighter powder to go over the entire brow to blend everything together. I found that the brow pencil made the powder adhere better; I had tried to use the powder on its own in the past and it was completely ineffective. Finally I finish the brows with a tinted brow gel (Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Espresso), light-handedly coloring the actually hairs and setting the brows in place. The finished look lasts all day (even though an afternoon nap). After a couple weeks I really got the hang of application and now this routine is a part of my everyday makeup line-up. I admit itís a lot of steps and something I never thought I would commit to, but the results look like I have naturally perfect brows so I really canít complain. This pencil is expensive, but unless I find something cheaper that is just as good, I will keep buying this. If I ever had the chance (or could afford) to have Anastasia groom my brows in person I would jump at it. I trust her and her products implicitly with my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 8/30/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My biggest qualm with this product is the price. However, if you're lucky enough to be able to pop into an America Sephora - please do! Prices are better, certainly.

Anyhow. I purchased this in Ebony and boy am I glad. I like to create & fill the shape of my brows in with this then faintly trace the body of the brow with the brow pomade, also by ABH. It's opaque enough to do the job on it's own and, if lightly applied, is wonderful for that gradient style with the "head" of the brows. I keep mine in a mini mason jar with my NYX wonder pencil and an angled brush for the brow pomade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/27/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

maybe im biased because all i used before trying this was a powder but i have to be honest.. nothing about this wowed me.. the color was good but i foud it took longer to get my brows done than normal. maybe if youre into a really defined brow with sharp detailed edges (some women love that) this would be great. but with my nyx cake brow powder it takes less than two minutes for both sides and it looked soft and natural. this didnt last well on me either. but i do also have oily skin.

all in all, for the price i just cant do it. theres so much better. save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherstanley on 8/25/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by heatherstanley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this product. It goes on so smooth and perfect! I barely have eyebrows because my hair just won't grow. It's so easy to apply and it does not look like you drew on your eyebrows. It looks like your hair. I will never use any other product for my eyebrows. It is expensive but definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ucalane on 8/22/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Ucalane

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this pencil. The fine tip allows for crisp lines. Additionally, the pigment is rich allowing for a "one-pass" application which results in a nice, clean-lined brow; no need to conceal along the edges of the brow to get a clean line. Absolute perfection AND easy to use. Well worth the price, and the attached spoolie is a fantastic bonus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triniloveyxx on 8/20/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by triniloveyxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've repurchased this three times already and I RARELY ever purchase cosmetics twice as I like to try different things. I have thick eyebrows naturally but my lines are uneven. So i use this pencil to neaten up the borders of my brows so it looks sharp and crisp. I like how thin the pencil is so it allows for better control and precision. You can either make your brows look really bold if you use a heavy hand or natural if you use light/feathery strokes. The spoolie at the end comes in handy, i use it at the end to blend the color and brush the hairs upward. Ive tried the dip pomade and it makes me look like a dragqueen and too harsh, its better for people with little to no brows or if you want an extremely bold look. But highly recommend the brow wiz to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 8/20/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful product for the brows. You can make your brows very bold or very subtle, whichever you prefer. It creates soft lines and stays put all day. Its not thick and clumpy like others I've tried, it really is a great brow product. It will stay a whole school day.

I only use this for special occasions when my brows need to be 100% flawless. Its about a year old now and hasn't changed texture of longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alimulc4 on 8/20/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Keep repurchasing when I run out... Awesome color, easy to use, and love that the spooley brush is on the other side. As a blonde it is very hard to find colors that aren't orangey or too warm.... And I have a few diff colors of this product that work with my coloring and hair.. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatiNicole on 8/18/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by KatiNicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product! Will buy again and have bought again. Only downside is that if you leave it uncapped by mistake, the product will dry out quickly. Very true to color and the formula is excellent to work with and blend out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sump on 8/13/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Sump

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

The best brow pencil I've used. I am trying to find a drugstore one I like, but they just never do the job well.

Pros
- The colour.
Medium brown is a great match for me. All the colours look really natural.
- They precision.
The tiny pen and brush make it super easy to do your brows. I have really full brows and I am in the process of letting them grow out again so my browns are going through really awkward stages where they have these weird gaps in them. I just want to fill in those gaps and this brow pencil is perfect for that. The little brush is also the best thing I've used (so far) to get my brows in shape.
- The fact that it's a twist up pen.
I just really hate having to sharpen my pencils.

Cons
- The price.
It's a good product, but it's overprized. It's not 20 euros better than a Rimmel or Maybelline pencil.
- The packaging.
When I pay 28 euros for something I expect the print to stay on the pen and not rub off after a few days. Especially since I have drugstore pencils that still have their print.
- The quality
I had to buy a new one not because I finished the old one but because I lost the brow pencil part. The tip just fell out or something? I have never lost the pencil parts of twist up pens. Not even the ones from my reeeeeally cheap essence eye pencils. Fun fact: when I bought my brow wiz and the woman in the store wanted to try it on me to show me the product the tester she wanted to use also missed the tip. coincidence or just not that great quality.

But yeah, even though I think it is overprized I still have to buy it because it just works so much better than all the other ones I use. And I'd rather pay too much for a product that works than that I pay little money for something that makes me go ''meh''.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products