Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(261 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sarahashleymac on 10/16/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by sarahashleymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this in auburn after trying the tinted eyebrow gel and the dipbrow pomade. I love them all, but they definitely do different things. I think brow wiz is my favourite though, as it is the easiest to use, the most natural looking, and the best shade of auburn for natural redheads like myself. It helps shape, fill in, and darkens the colour a bit to add depth and make my eyebrows more dramatic. The brow gel defines the eyebrow hairs that are already there, so it makes the brows more dramatic, but it doesn't fill in as much bit it still looks natural. The gel is harder to apply on the edge of my eyebrow because of the massive brush. The dipbrow in auburn is basically brown and I wish it had more of a red tone in it. It's very easy to use but it looks the least natural. My only complaint about the brow wiz is that it doesn't last long, as the gel and pomade both last forever while the brow wiz only lasts about 2 months with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smanha on 10/15/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by smanha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So natural looking! Not too harsh at all. HG for sure. Try it --> Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 10/13/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great brow pencil! I have the color medium ash for my darkish brows. I honestly just guessed because I wasn't sure which color to choose and it works really well. I love how thin the pencil is and that it lasts all day, I worked out while my brows were filled in and it stayed put. :) I have decently shaped eyebrows but some sparse areas due to overplucking and this really makes them look nice and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 10/13/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just lately during a meeting at work a co-worker randomly asked me out loud if I EVEN HAD any eyebrows? I was stunned. This was so random and out of left field. So much WTF! For the record I do have brows and lightly fill them in everyday but my pencils were Chantecaille ash blonde and Shu hard. I reviewed those colors and determined that maybe I could do better. The Chantecaille is ever so slightly reddish and the Shu's is ever so slightly purplish.

Went to Sephora and got the Anastasia ash blonde. I am a NC 25 with highlighted brown hair. It is the lightest color and I don't see how anyone could be offended by my brows (but my co-worker can go pound sand anyway.) The pencil is easy to use, has an attached spoolie and was relatively cheap. However pencil is not very big; my only quibble.

This product line makes everything for the brow so if you're stuck wondering what to do with your brows this is a good line to turn to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dantchev on 10/9/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Dantchev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyebrow pencil I have come across so far. Purchased Caramel in NYC, since most European countries do not sell Anastasia products, unfortunately. I've read a lot of positive feedback regarding Anastasia and judging from those, Anastasia is t h e expert when it comes to perfecting eyebrows. And I was not disappointed!
I love this eyebrow filler, pencil is tiny and applies very lightly, few strokes are needed to fill in empty spots, it's amazing! Im quite happy, but am curious how other Anastasia brow products compare to this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 10/8/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG brow product! I purchased this after hearing so many great things about it. I was always a little intimidated by brow pencils out of fear that it wouldn't look natural, but Brow Wiz is awesome. The fine point makes it easy to fill in sparse areas in a way that mimics hairs. I use the shade Brunette and its perfect. I also love the spoolie at the other end to blend everything together for the most natural looking outcome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmollie88 on 10/2/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by missmollie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The holy grail of eyebrow products. Makes such thin, precise lines. I hate how other eyebrow pencils lose quality when I sharpen them, and the pencils no longer become so pointed. This product always stays nice and precise.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 9/27/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I discovered this product the way I often do these days. A patient is sitting in my dental chair and suddenly I am riveted by their makeup. In this case, my patient's brows got my attention. She told me she uses Brow Wiz. I know I've tried Anastasia's products in the past, but I don't think I ever tried this one. If you're on a tight budget, Maybelline Define a Brow is great and very similar. Clinique's Superfine Liner for Brows is also good. But this product is just a touch better. Application is super easy and believable. I chose the medium brown shade because the sales rep at Sephora assured me it didn't have that unnatural reddish hue to it. Sure enough it's just as described - a medium brown, sans any ashy blonde or red tones. The spoolie at the other end of the wand is an added bonus. This is my new go-to brow product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 9/12/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm open to the possibility that there is something grossly wrong with me because I did not like this product and certainly don't think it's worth its $21 price tag.

I had been using NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Charcoal and found it satisfactory, but was curious as to whether Anastasia Brow Wiz could outperform in terms in application and longevity. I chose the Ebony shade, although Slate probably would have been a better choice - I am warm toned in terms of complexion, but my eyebrows are an unmistakable black, so any tones with the slightest bit of reddish hue tend to look mismatched on me. Ebony wasn't a completely terrible match, per se, but it just didn't seem all that much different than the NYX equivalent.

I was rather fond of the Brow Wiz's pointed tip (as opposed to NYX's broader slanted tip), which allowed me to sketch on finer eyebrow-like hairs upon the bald and thinned spots on my eyebrows, but the staying power of the Brow Wiz was comparable, if not worse, than the NYX Eyebrow Pencil. I swatched both on the dry, non-oily surface of the back of my hands on three separate occasions, the NYX outlasted the Brow Wiz in all three trials. Now consider the fact that I have quite the oily forehead . . . yeah, no dice!

The Brow Wiz spoolie is a nice touch, much more utilitarian than the NYX tiny brow brush, but it's not enough to push me over to camp Anastasia. Both products are manufactured in Korea, with slightly different (but comparable ingredients). NYX is significantly cheaper and contains more product, so yes, I did end up returning the Brow Wiz after a week and half of consistent use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manny1996 on 9/4/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by manny1996

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why it took me so long to buy brow wiz. It's so much faster and easier than the brow powders I've been using. I do my makeup on the go all the time, so the fact that this has a spooley on the end makes it the best thing ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products