Laura Mercier • Creme Lipstick in Cinnamon • Lipstick

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ginnyt on 4/29/2011 1:48:00 PM more reviews by ginnyt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to shade for work. On me a light coat reads as a pinky-brown with a heavier layer bringing out stronger red tones. It's very versatile. Great texture, relatively long lasting, buildable colour. Packaging feels a bit cheap though the price isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StellaStarlight on 1/6/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by StellaStarlight

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After years of looking for the perfect like your lips but better - Cinnamon is almost it. It has so many tones to it - peachy browny pinky - for me it is a great spring/summer/fall color but I like a bit more intensity in the winter. A fabulous find - almost perfect! The only negative is the packaging of Mercier's lipsticks - a bit on the chintzy side. Has a nice creaminess without being too creamy so it doesn't bleed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Limey on 11/16/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Limey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this pinkish/brown , I am very warm toned and most pinks are just awful on me, either too blue or too grey or they end up fuschia , but this is really lovely , warms up my face and mkes my eyes pop. If you think you can't wear pink, give this one a try, it has just enough warm brown to it that it might work

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColourQueen on 8/5/2010 8:30:00 AM more reviews by ColourQueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for the best natural looking lipstick for years - the perfect 'your lips but better' colour - well, the search is finally over for me - Cinnamon lipstick is the perfect YLBB shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darlie on 4/23/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by darlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

As a reviewer below suggests,Cinnamon is a very complex shade, a mix of rose, red and brown. It is a pretty color that can be worn everyday. A classic, must-have lipstick, in my opinion. The creamy texture is very nice.

I would love to give it 5 lippies but there is room for packaging improvement so I give it 4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moonstruck1 on 4/11/2010 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Moonstruck1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was looking at colours at the LM counter in Holt Renfrew's when the makeup artist working there asked if I needed any help - I didn't go in with the intention to buy anything other than my LM tinted moisturizer in nude, but I was looking for a natural, my lips but better shade of lipstick - I absolutely 'hate' glosses and most natural looking lipsticks either turn out too dark on me or are too light and make me look sick - the makeup artist confirmed that I have warmer skin with an olive tinge and suggested I try 'cinnamon' - she and I both loved it on me and I now finally have my YLBB shade!!!! I'm so excited, I've hit the jackpot - I just wish that LM wasn't so expensive, but I'd rather have quality products and LM is definitely high quality!!!!!! In fact, its quite possibly my favourite makeup line!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anitag on 9/11/2009 5:31:00 AM more reviews by Anitag

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this yesterday as I was looking for a MLBB colour (English spelling) to even out my pigmented dark lips (Bobbi brown Honey). The SA was quite helpful as I gave her Maybelline Mochachino to swatch and told her I wanted something similar to match my inner bottom lip. She recommended the cinnamon saying it had more pink in it but would help lighten the outer pigmented area. Well I tried it and thought great bought it, cost - £18 here in the UK (about $30), bit expensive for a lipstick. Anyway I've been using this and think that the colour is really good for me, however it does sink into my lines a bit but was still there after breakfast. I was a bit p***ed off when I realised that my Revlon (quater of the price) Moondrops lipstick in Rose Berry was about the same colour but with a little more brown in it. However when you have someone else give their opinion on a lipstick shade and if it suits you then thats the only way that you will ever find out if you are using the correct colours. I was tending to stick with pinky browns as this one is but now I know that I can wear more pinky shades that look nautral on me, the SA wasn't too bad. This one really is MLBB the reason I said that I wouldn't re-purchase is just that I buy a lot of lipsticks and probably won't even finish this one!
EDIT: 03/16/11 lowered rating as I haven't used this much. Today I dug it out and noticed that you get a lot less product in the tube than other brands, compared with MAC or Maybelline. For the price LM is charging they could do with making the packaging less bulky and giving more product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joodles on 7/6/2008 1:02:00 PM more reviews by joodles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rosy pinkish brown that some may like as an everyday lip color because it gives a nice pop of color without being too bright or dark. I was looking for a medium warm pink lipstick that I can wear to work and hoped this would be it, unfortunately the pink has a slightly purplish undertone which doesnít look that great against my skinís yellow undertones. The lipstick is very moisturizing but the staying power is not good and wears off unevenly without leaving behind a stain. For reference I have medium warm NC30 skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verybecca on 2/17/2008 12:38:00 AM more reviews by verybecca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been trying to find a LM lipstick that is flattering but until this one, I have been unsuccessful...they've always been too warm or too cool or too blah. This one is a fabulous shade. Described as "warm brown" on Sephora's website, it's actually a very complex shade. It's a mix of rose, red and brown that I absolutely adore. Makes my lips look naturally flushed and it's buildable, so I can use it over balm for a YLBB look or wear it full-on for an almost-red dramatic lip for day or night.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products