Urban Decay • 24-7 Glide on eye pencil in Yeyo • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sunhoney on 6/19/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by sunhoney

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

def not for your waterline agree with al reviews bt if you're sleep deprived still smudge a bit above and or below the center of your eye or in corner as there have suggested... it shimmers bt not too much for daytime, it will make you look awake. make-up artist :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xholly on 6/9/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by xholly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I was in search of a good quality white liner to line my waterline with and came across this at the Urban Decay counter in one of my local department stores. As soon as I got this home and applied it, I was very disappointed. Due to the shimmer, the colour barely showed up on my waterline and the colour clumped on my bottom lashes, which was very annoying.

HOWEVER,

Since reading these other reviews, I have noticed that many other people are using this as a highlight for the corner of the eyes, which I will certainly be trying. So all is not lost!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/12/2014 1:24:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard great things about the 24/7 liners. I wanted a pearly white pencil for highlighting the corners of my eyes, and brow bone. Yeyo is perfect for that. If you get it for the water line you will be disappointed, because it's not matte it won't show up for that. It's very creamy, pigmented, and it doesn't tug on the skin. It makes my eyes look more awake, and adds a subtle glow to them. I specifically used a wet q-tip to try and remove it, and it wouldn't budge. When I was ready it came off really easy with my Neutrogena oil-free makeup remover. It sharpens really well in UD grindhouse sharpener too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Extacey on 11/11/2012 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Extacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a shimmery white, yes, like everyone else has mentioned. Don't be fooled! So this wouldn't be a good candidate for your waterline, but it would do well as a highlight for your inner corners. I don't know if I really want to keep this, however. I have enough shimmery white highlighting products. I might exchange this for another 'Perversion' pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LullabyeLaura on 6/4/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by LullabyeLaura

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this liner. I almost always apply a white liner to my waterline to make my eyes seem larger, and this pearlescent pencil is perfect for the job! It reflects light really well and almost makes my eyes seem as if they're glowing. Using a bit in the corners of my eyes also helps to widen and brighten. It's wonderfully waterproof and stays put. I will definitely buy this again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 1/27/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A shimmery white eyeliner pencil. If you wanted a matte white pencil for the waterline, nyx or Mac's Fascinating might work better.

I use this for one thing only- highlighting the inner corner, and occasionally under the brow. Works wonderfully for that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 1/18/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, oily skin.

Shimmery white. To cover my very red waterline, I put this on with a light hand to make it as sheer as possible, and it's still very glowy and shimmery. Doesn't move into the outer crease of my (oily) skin eye. So good enough but in theory, could be too much.

Would love to compare it to the Tarina Tarantino Broken Doll (pink shimmer, might look less out there?) or Crystal Gun (white shimmer), but I can not make myself purchase it until I need to hit free shipping in my Sephora basket.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dolledup21 on 12/30/2011 2:18:00 AM more reviews by dolledup21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have to admit i definitely bought this cause of the name lol. but i had been wanting a white eyeliner and when i saw yeyo i had to try it! iv'e used many UD products in the past and have always been satisfied. this one has a bit more shimmer than anticipated, but will do and glides on just as nicely as all the other 24/7s. overall I'm satisfied with the product. 1 lippie off for the shimmer, even though i expected it. but i guess the shimmer does help to 'brighten' the eyes up a bit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* machochick on 9/16/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by machochick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Color: YEYO

I bought this to use for my lower lash line if I'm doing smokey eyes, or just to add some pop for my tired looking eyes. It does open up my eyes when I use this on my lower lash line.

I like it at first but later on, I find it glittery, and I'm looking for more natural color or similar color to my lashline (flesh maybe?). After I'm done with this, I'm going to get another color for my lower lashline. But overall, it's a great buy.

It's waterproof and hard to take off, even when I'm using makeup removers. I will try to take it off before going to bed, and I can still see some product left overs after washing my face and in the morning also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sugarsweets on 7/20/2011 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Sugarsweets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had originally bought this to line my waterline with, since the recent white eyeliner I was using wasn't waterproof so it didn't last on my waterline. This product claimed to be waterproof so I thought I'd give it a try. I used it as soon as I got home and WOW was I not thinking! Since it's shimmery it's NOT going to show up well on your waterline at all! It also clumped on my lower lashes when I used it on my waterline which was super annoying. I was really dissapointed, however I found other ways to use it which I really like. I use this on my inner lower lashline and inner corner to brighten my eyes and smudge it a little to tone it down (since it's very frosty and shimmery). It's also a great cupids bow highlighter and I think it can be used as a browbone highlight. Even though it doesn't work on my waterline, I have found other multiple uses for it so I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products