Olay • Regenerist Filling + Sealing Wrinkle Treatment • Treatments

rated 3.7(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Kmac81 on 4/7/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have used 3 tubes of this so far. Works great but I do prefer Nano Blur. I cannot find Nano Blur anymore as my local Walmart quit carrying it so I switched to this which is a little more expensive.
What I like about this treatment is that I can apply over my moisturizer, apply makeup and if needed I can touch up without my makeup becoming tacky. It is very silky and not tacky like Nano Blur. I consider this a primer more than a treatment. I find it a little expensive but it lasts a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivygc on 5/23/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by ivygc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worked out great and instantly!...im in my 20s and noticed by skin starting to get some lines...pretty much hid all fine lines.....for my 2 semi deep forehead lines....for me, it covered about 20 to 30%...which is actually not bad.....its more of a primer to me than a treatment so I gave it 4 stars....i also thought it was kinda pricey for the amount but I would totally buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jalexandra on 3/11/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by jalexandra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is THE BEST product to use as a makeup primer. To me this beats SmashBox, Makeup Forever HD, etc etc.

I have sensitive skin and this does not effect me at all. No breakouts, no residue, just perfectly placed makeup ALL DAY. Ignore the reviews based on its "greasy" or "oily" - that just means theyre using WAY too much. You barely need the amount that comes out at the tip of the nozzle!

I use this around my eyes, above the brow, and front of my cheeks. Brow liner works well with it and does not slide off. Its weightless, odorless, and if you streak your finger across your face your makeup still won't move.

It upsets me seeing negative reviews on this product. Its literally sacred to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yasha77 on 9/1/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by yasha77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 34 and just really started to get these ugly lines under my eyes! I'm very self concious now and I'm embarrassed. I've tried everything and nothing is helping my lines until I came across this product at Ulta. I figured why not. I came home and tried it out and I'm amazed!!! Now I must say it doesn't completely diminish them but let me tell ya it sure looks alot better with it than without. My skin under my eyes absolutely looks smoother. I will be using this until I make an appointment for a dermatologist but in the mean time I will be using this Olay filling and sealing cream. Thank You Olay!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 8/26/2011 7:29:00 PM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First, I can see no treatment benefits from this product and think the word "treatment" should not be on the tube. It is more like spackling. The product "pills" very easily so you have to use only a tiny amount and pat in as best you can. It did not minimize the fine lines around my eyes at all. Olay must be just adding another unnecessary and ineffective product to their usually good line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evemarie2 on 7/16/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by evemarie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start by saying that I am not and never have been a fan of 'supermarket' skincare products and generally prefer high end or natural/organic ranges but this product has totally changed my mind.

My undereye and lip wrinkles while still not very deep have recently become much more noticeable and don't fade after a good nights sleep or a facial the way they used to - in other words, they have become permanent. My sister and I were sitting at her kitchen table yesterday moaning about our aging skin and discussing our latest purchases when she handed me a mirror and a tube of the Olay Regenerist wrinkle treatment and said 'Try this'. I put a tiny amount of it over my makeup on my most wrinkly area which is under my left eye and I could see the difference immediately! It reduced the appearance of the wrinkles by about 70% and also created a nice matte, light diffusing effect on my skin. I was ecstatic and we went straight to her local Tesco (it was on sale for half price) where I bought one and she bought a back up!

I have it on today, under my eyes and around my lips (I applied it in a downward motion from about a centimetre outside my top lip in towards and slightly on to the lip) and I look as fresh as a daisy - I can't stop looking in the mirror and am quite tempted to put this all over my face the next time! I would recommend this to everyone but please be aware that it will not reduce your wrinkles as it only produces a cosmetic effect - that's fine with me though as given a choice between a product that claims to reduce wrinkles and doesn't and one that claims to dramatically reduce the appearance of wrinkles and DOES I'll go with the latter every time!!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Val611 on 4/29/2011 2:04:00 AM more reviews by Val611

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this a complete waste of money, it does nothing to help lines and wrinkles at all. There are cheaper and better brands out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 4/27/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all this is not for skin care. It will not reduce or diminish your wrinkles. Wrinkles will still be there if you use this product.

Second this makes for a fantastic make-up primer! Why isn't this raved about more!? I am a very acne-prone person who cannot, for the life of me, wear normal make-up primers because they break me out. This does not cause a single pimple on me and I was surprised! I use about half a pea size at most to cover my entire face so I have a feeling this tube will last. The only other primer I can use out there is NYX and that tends to be annoying to order only, pay for shipping & wait for it to arrive (yes I like instant gratification).

I just wanted to add that I didn't take a lippie off for it being mis-advertised because that felt stupid. It's a fantastic product and, until they discontinue it, I'll be buying it forever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aprilprichard on 4/2/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by aprilprichard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product is marketed incorrectly. It is on the shelf with products which are to treat and correct skin issues (wrinkles, lines, moisture, etc.). This is NOT a skin CARE product. This IS a make up primer. It has the same texture and composition of a primer, and does the same job as a primer. For that reason, I am not giving this a positive review, because you can find primers much cheaper which do the same thing and contain more product for a better price. If you are looking for a product to treat a skin care issue, this is NOT what you are looking for. This product should be on the make up isle, not the skin care isle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 3/20/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this under foundation, over foundation but had no difference at all in the couple of deep lines I have and a very small difference in my fine lines. Pretty expensive stuff and to see no real improvement is disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Treatments products