Garnier Fructis Style Curl Sculpting Cream-Gel

3.7

67 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Propylene Glycol, PEG/PPG 4/12 Dimethicone, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, PVP, Parfum/Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Persea Gratissima Avocado Oil, Polyquaternium 37, Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Linalool, Limonene, PPG 1 Trideceth 6, Amyl Cinnamal, PEG 192 Apricot Kernel Glycerides, PEG 70 Mango Glycerides, Citral, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, FIL


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff, it creates more curls that aren't hard & it lasts all day.



on 12/3/2014 3:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have used many "curl creams" over the years and picked this up because it came in sample size before a recent vacation. I was surprised that its not the same Garnier Curl Cream of past. It has been reformulated to be a cream-gel. I need wash and go hair on vacation so this was put to the test. It does have a weird consistancy but for some reason it works well on my long curls. Defines and boosts. Almost frizz free, almost. No crunch either. Pretty good eh? The smell however leaves something to be desired...its chemical. The last potion I used smelled like grape soda and now this...but the performance is worth a few minutes of nasal discomfort.


on 8/15/2014 8:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ugh. I love Garnier's Curl Construct Mousse, so figured I'd give this a go to use itself or along with gel. Well, I've tried it every way I know how and it just doesn't work for me at all! My hair is 3b and thick. All it seems to do is separate my curls into a light, fluff, frizzy mess. I've tried using a little, a lot, mixed with something else, by itself, as a base layer, a top layer, NOTHING works. I probably shouldn't have even given it that many shots, but I've been happy with so many other Garnier things. Anyway, trash can here it goes! At least it wasn't expensive!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this creme gel. My hair is curly and gets frizzy from rubbing on my shirt throughout the day. Not with this product. Now my hair stays in place and looks good all day. Also, one tube costs less than $4 at Walmart.


on 3/4/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of those products I bought a couple years ago, didn't like, but have since brought it out of the cabinet. My hair is long and naturally wavy/curly and very thick. I realized I wasn't using enough product before. I really like it now, and I partially let it air dry. It keeps my curls in all day without making them stiff, greasy or crunchy. It also adds shine, which I like and helps with the curl definition. I am now almost out, so the tube doesn't last very long, but I will repurchase.


on 2/5/2014 4:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I used this specifically on my son's hair. He has blond, slightly wavy - when long - hair. I like the smell, as with most Garnier Fructis products. It felt really gooey in my hands and I prepped to apply in his hair. It didn't hold all day, but it gave him a little something to have a soft style in his hair. I won't purchase again tho.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2014 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hated this product. It feels very slippery in texture and I felt like it was coating my hair with buildup. Ick. Smells like chemicals too. I much prefer the Earth-friendly gel instead (I forget the name)


on 1/16/2014 6:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my hair is naturally wavy and a little course, medium thickness. i don't like to use this on damp hair for styling- it tends to flatten my waves and leave my hair a little too glossy/greasy. the feel of this gel cream is somewhat slimy, and it tends to build up quickly.

as a frizz control product on dry hair, though, it is indispensable. i take a dab and scrunch it through the length and ends when i'm short on time or when my hair gets humid-weather, mid-day frizz. it's the best thing i've found for this purpose. i'm not a product junkie but i've tried my share of high and low-end hair creams, serums, etc. this is a keeper.

a note on the scent: i really dislike strong smelling products (they give me a headache). this is ok- chemically and fruity but not too overwhelming (when used sparingly).


on 12/10/2013 4:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Oh how I love this stuff!!!

I have naturally wavy hair that never wants to do what I want it to. It's that horrible waviness that either dries like a frizzy lion's mane or I have random pieces of straight, curly, and wavy hair. It's just a mess.

With short hair I can shower, apply a pea size of this in my wet hair, and comb my hair down. My hair then dries pretty straight. I have a few longer pieces that tend to curl just a tiny bit but it's so much better than my hair's natural texture.

I haven't tried scrunching my hair with this but I'd imagine it'd be wonderful and cause a nice wave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As a rule, I don't have a high opinion of the majority of the Garnier Fructis line of products. They all smell wonderful, but the Shampoos and Conditioners seem to wreck my hair. I have thick, somewhat coarse, frizzy, wavy/curly hair and when I don't wear it straight or up in some sort of ponytail, then I like to let it do it's curly thing. This product is one of the few that I love for my curly hair. I start with hair that is wet, but not soaking, I comb it with a wide tooth comb, part it appropriately, and then I start with a bit of a frizz serum, and distribute that evenly throughout my hair. Then I use the Fructis Cream-gel and emulsify it for a bit in my hand then distribute that evenly throughout my hair. Upon application this product may seem a bit sticky or tacky, but it will eventually dry and give you soft, not crunchy curls. I will usually let it air dry, but sometimes I will use a diffuser to volumize and/or speed up the drying process. This product is fantastic because creams typically don't do anything for my hair, and gels are way to stiff and crunchy, so this is a nice balance in a useful form. I will definitely continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top