Korres • Mango Butter Lipstick in Natural Pink 13 • Lipstick

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 1/13/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great moisturizing lipstick. I love the sleek black packaging (lid does not ALWAYS click shut, so be sure to swivel the product all the way down), the weartime is average, and the feel is great. I find the sheer rosy-pink shade beautiful. I am pretty pale, and the shade is flattering and not at all over-powering.


I would not repurchase because I am DETERMINED to find that perfect lip product that I can wear all on its own, without a balm or SPF or lip tint along with it, and unfortunately I have to use a lip balm underneath this lipstick for more moisture and SPF. However, for what it is, I definitely recommend Mango Butter lipsticks and don’t regret trying this shade. It’s my #1 recommendation for a moisturizing lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 6/23/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my HG lipsticks. This is a great MLBB option for anyone between a fair to medium skintone. 13 Natural Pink is a glossy, sheer-to-medium coverage warm pink. The colour is very much close to my natural lip colour, giving my lips a healthy rose colour.
The formula moisturizes the lips and does not settle into lip lines, so it makes a great fuss-free everyday option. The lipstick glides onto the lips without resistance or drag; it is very butter-like. The lipstick has a refreshing mango scent. The only downside is that I can personally taste the SPF in this, but I am very sensitive to scent/taste. Most people don't seem to notice it.
I love the packaging. The lipstick comes in a metal-like shimmery dark brown plastic tube with minimalist white font. The lipstick gives a nice snap that high-end lipsticks seem to have, ensuring security of the product.
Compared to other high end lipsticks this is definitely a better bang for your buck ($18 USD/$23.50 CAD), whereas designer brands are $30+. The quality of the product in my experience is about the same.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiamavra on 11/7/2012 11:37:00 AM more reviews by katiamavra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing natural shade, smooth texture, needs to be reapplied on the lips very often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signemarie on 10/16/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by signemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

No rebuy for this shade, but I will definitely get other shades. The formula is superb! Rich and creamy, but sheer. A good alternative to Chanels Rouge Coco Shine. Packaging is impressive and chic. Lots of potential here.

But the color... This color should match my pale skin, blonde hair and blue eyes perfectly, but it's just enough of a flesh-tone pink to drag out redness in my skin. I think it would look magical on brunettes with yellow-toned skin. On me, it's just a little too... fleshy, is the best word to describe it, I think.

I got the cherry gloss in natural purple which is a great shade for me, so my next buy will be this product in the natural purple shade. Five lippies for product, 2 for shade on my lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 8/8/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Lovely, lovely lipstick! First, I got this for sale off ACW so I didn't have to pay the full price for it. The packaging is a surprisingly heavy, dark, round tube, which makes this lipstick look / feel expensive. (The tube feels like metal to me, which is very different from the plastic tubes most lipstick brands use.)


The color is pretty much what Temptalia described it as - a baby pink with a yellow base, which sounds really strange to write down but mainly means that the color is a warm, light pink. It's VERY close to my natural lip color but it has enough pigmentation to even out the color of my lips, so it makes me look polished but still natural/fresh.


The bullet itself is soft and quite sheer so you need a swipe or two to get the full color. I really love the finish - it makes your lips look a little glossy, but not in a wet, unnatural way. The pigmentation is smooth and doesn't sink into the lines of my lips, so it applies like a dream! It hydrates pretty well for the first 1-2 hrs, but after that it starts to feel like any other lipstick. There is a very faint scent but I don't notice it since I am not sensitive to fragrances.


Overall, a very useful, pretty, "my lips but better" lipstick. I'm taking off a lippie because it has no staying power whatsoever, which is kind of to expected given how sheer it is. I can see myself burning through a tube of this very rapidly.


EDIT: The packaging could use some improvement. The lid keeps coming off the tube, which is a pain when it's in your purse!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennylovesjohnny on 5/5/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by jennylovesjohnny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous mlbb colour with a hint of pink. Slick and smooth application. Leaves lips supple and moist. Lasts reasonably long on the lips considering it is so conditioning. Great for swiping on the go during the day to give your lips a boost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmandaPayge on 3/27/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by AmandaPayge

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great lipstick. I hate the dryness that comes with wearing lipstick, but this is so moisturizing that it almost feels like a balm. The color was beautiful and made my lips look plump and peachy-pink - very natural. The shine was beautiful. The only downside is that I have to reapply every one-two hours but I love doing it so it's not really a bother. I'm definitely getting another when I go through this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 3/19/2012 5:50:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Apparently I left my makeup bag on my bed and my dog decided she wanted to wear my current favorite MLBB lippie (Sonia Kasuk's Sheer Orchid, which of course I can no longer find and not sure they still make) so I had to find something similar to take it's place, if not something better. This is better :) and my first Korres lippie which I adore. How nice it is was a pleasant surprise after my disappointment with their tinted butters which weren't as moisturizing as I wanted and a PITA to apply (pot balms + nails = gooey mess). I was at Sephora picking up my birthday freebie and ran across this by complete chance. It was in a set they had on display or I'd never have noticed it I'm sure. However, I only wanted the lippie out of the set so was thrilled to find it available solo. So far it's run circles around my former go-to neutral lippie (the SK) and pretty much all other MLBB pink lippies I own, which is quite a few by now.


I'm guessing the reviewer below me got it on sale because I think they repackaged these. Now the tube is a shiny dark brown with white print, not white with dark print like the pic here. The shade itself looks TTL though and the name Natural Pink is perfect. It's a lovely neutral medium pink. Not cool nor bright, no Barbie-pink or pastel, no peach or brown. Just perfect. My natural lip color is more mauve than this is though, so I like that it neutralizes the coolness of my natural tone without muting my entire lipcolor, if that makes sense!


This stuff is so incredibly moisturizing it feels like heaven on my poor constantly chapped winter-dry lips. This has a lovely shine to it, which makes my lips look fuller and plumper without any shimmer (the other thing I didn't care for with the SK, shimmer and lack of moisture). This is probably the most moisturizing lipstick I own and I mean to the point I want to call it a tinted balm which in turn would blow all other tinted lip balms and butters out of the water, even their own! It is definitely sheer as it says on the tube so it takes a couple layers to show up, especially if you have pigmented lips to begin with. Given the sheerness and moisturizing properties this does not last long at all unless topped with a heavier clear gloss or balm. I find having soft, smooth lips and a lippie I can apply without a mirror that doesn't get thick and cake-y or settle into every nook and cranny worth the extra swipe or two. I don't notice a taste or scent, good bad or otherwise. I also don't find it expensive for a lipstick of this size and quality and despite that it's probably not the most unique shade in the world I'd still repurchase. I don't think they had more than four or five shades in the line and the other one that caught my eye was the Rose, which I may pick up when I replenish this shade, as it is already in heavy rotation in my makeup bag.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suddin on 1/23/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by suddin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for 50% off at Sephora recently, the sales lady told me they're making room for a new brand so maybe that means they won't be selling Korres anymore?? Anyway I'm usually a pretty bold lipstick kinda girl, I don't often go for the in between kind of products, it's either a full on lippie or just chapstick for me. But lately i've been wanting to try something new and I've been looking for a "my lips but better" kind of shade. This color is perfect for that, it's not too light (which is often the case with my pigmented lips) or too dark, and it feels divine on the lips, sooo moisturizing! I love that it's sheer and I can just swipe it on without a mirror in a rush. The only thing I don't love so much is the smell, even though it's a natural product I can't help but think it smells kind of artificial. But all in all I'm a fan!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kami8610 on 11/23/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by kami8610

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Korres lipsticks/gloss are my favorite lines. They just feel right for your lips. Nice natural formula, and glides on smoothly.
I always used to get chapped lips in winter...but not with this brand.
Some of their lip gloss/stain jars dont have much staying power...but they are still wonderful.
Their actual lipstick stays on longer than their jars of color...So this just a nice solid go to lipstick.
I cant speak highly enough of this brand's makeup. Korres are my staple products.
This color is also quite nice. Very natural pink shade but pops out in a "notice me! I have sexy lips!" kind of way at the same time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lipstick products