MAC Paint Pot in Girl Friendly [DISCONTINUED]

4.2

28 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/9/2012 7:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this MAC paint pot, it's the perfect light rosy matte pink color for regular wear. It looks great with my dark eyes. And best of all, it stays all day. I know it is discontinued but I found some on ebay for less than original retail price. The amount in the pot will last forever, so it is worth the price.



on 6/19/2012 5:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i hate MAC because they discontinued my fav paint pot . This color was so beautiful so easy so ... how can they do that to me ?


on 11/26/2011 2:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

What can I say about this paint pot? I love it!! I call this my "church" or "work" paint pot. I usually use eyeshadows that are metallic or are shimmery, so I feel that girl friendly is appropriate. I like the fact that it is matte, easy to apply, and it makes me look "put together" without trying to hard. I bought two backups so it should last me for a long time. I hope MAC repromotes this in the future so when the time comes, I can buy it again. I took one lippie off since it doesn't last all day by itself, I defnitley have to use a primer with it. I will repurchase if given if it becomes avalible again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2011 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this paint pot. It is the first one I have ever bought and it made me want to get more. Painterly is next on my list but for now I just adore this one. I love how it is matte and since I have oily skin one primer does not always work for me so I have been putting my smashbox primer first and then Girl Friendly on top and nothing has worked better for me. On top of it I love the color, I would buy it again.


on 3/1/2011 9:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this paint pot. Its a really nice matte pink that I usually wear underneath my light pink eyeshadows and it rally brings out the color of those. I would purchase again.


on 2/28/2011 2:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Just bought it.. Like it alot.. The first time I applied it it felt a little chalky but not the second time or the third. Love MAC's pp and this one too.. Great for an everyday look paired with a lighter shade on top f.ex bruleé .. Will not buy again though just because I don't think I will need to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2010 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This one's a keeper, it's a nice soft pink with grey-ish, purple-ish undertone to it. It's totally matt, no sheen, no shimmer which is why I like this so much. Painpots with matt colors are hard to come by but when they do , they are awesome because u can use them alone as a matt color or throw on some frosty shadow over top and use the pp as base.
I like to apply girl friendly all over my lid and above my crease a bit and throw on some beige-ing shadestick on the centre of my lid (just above the lashline only in the centre) and get on with my day.
It's a pretty color, subtle yet playful.


on 5/11/2010 5:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour! Almost like a dusty, grey-pink with no shimmer whatsoever.

I was scared to try this at first since it is fairly cool-toned, but it looks GREAT over browns and adds different tones to them, so I love it for that purpose.


on 4/26/2010 8:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

a difficult paintpot to love because it is a matte dusty pink.

it works best as a base under pink, lilac or pigments in cool tones.. however I pop some Shroom on top and it comes alive into a soft pink with light golden sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this paintpot. I tend to use this as my base then apply pink all over ( light pink) then brown in the crease and it looks so beautiful. To be 100% honest i use this one more than i use painterly. I feel it give a great color that you can wear alone or as i do under shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top