MAC Hipness- fafi collection

4.5

117 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited when this collection came out! Even though it was a bright pink, the blush looked natural, blended well, and had a brightening effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/23/2011 4:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this with the fafi collection, only started using it recently. A little goes a long way. You only need to dab the brush very lightly. Love the color. What can I say, if I ever finish this one I wouldn't mind get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

You gotta love the To The Beach line, and this was a fabulous component. A flattering pink-coral blush. Careful to use a light hand, though, or you could end up with REALLY rosy cheeks! Looks nice paired with MAC Refined Golden bronzer. I'd repurchase if I needed to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2011 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC 35 and love this color, a peachy coral color with no shimmer. It looks very natural on and i would say it's medium pigmentation. If it came out again with another collection i would buy again, however it is LE. Staying power is good fades a little bit but never completely gone by the end of a 12 hr day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2011 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There was such commotion over this re-release that I thought I had to have it. I randomly found it recently at a CCO and was very disappointed. Pigmentation stunk and it was not very unique AT ALL. I have a couple in my drawer currently that are similar, if not prettier. Again, not that big of a deal. If you missed it, you didn't miss out too much.


on 2/8/2011 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color - love pinky-coral blushes, they work well on my NC25-30 asian skintone. Of course the MAC To the Beach packaging is cute too!

If anyone is looking for a drugstore/cheap alternative, Ulta's blush in Heartbreaker is a pretty close Hipness dupe. Slightly pinker, but I doubt you can tell the difference once it's blended on the cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

RIS- I have the one from the beach collection. I love this blush, beautiful peachy coral color. My skin tone is NC30 ish, asian. I was afraid it would be too frosty, but that doesn't seem to be the case at all.


on 10/15/2010 2:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Hipness is a very pretty summer blush. The color is stunning, unfortunately Im giving it 3 lippies only because the color fades and has a tendency to streak, too bad because it truly is a beautiful shade.


on 9/24/2010 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just found one of these on ebay. Wasn't exactly cheap but I'm glad I got it. What a beautiful color blush!!! It's a coral pink color with a touch of slight shimmer. Not too much. I don't like too much shine to a blush. So pretty!!!!


on 9/6/2010 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the To the Beach collection and glad I did. It's a very nice blush! It's a pretty subtle coral-pink color. I dust it on my cheeks and it stays put. Very pretty!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top