Clairol • Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-In • Treatments

rated 3.8(158 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 snooki2011 on 7/25/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by snooki2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Divine is the word to describe this leave-in conditioner by Herbal Essences. The smell is so pleasant and the consistency is great. This leave in conditioner makes my ends feel so soft and moisturized. I don't always use a conditioner because I have oily, thin hair but using this leave-in makes me hair so soft, smelling good and smooth. Definite re-purchase for me :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myrasays on 5/3/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by myrasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product has an allure I can't deny.
I apply it to my hair while dry and really focus on the ends. Then I take a round brush or boar bristle to distribute it. It smells incredible, I just want to bury my nose in my hair. It's like hair lotion and the real "softness" actually doesn't become apparent until a few uses and generally more by the next day. But it's totally worth it! Use sparingly at first to figure out how much you need - a little goes a long way.

I do use it on wet hair too, but I think the added moisture of wet hair thins the product out - better method for thin hair types, mine is coarse and thick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taraarose on 4/18/2012 4:46:00 PM more reviews by taraarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! Quenched my strands after the Pantene Beautiful Lengths dried out my ends :( Hair feels soft and silky the next day when I wash it, (yes, I wash my hair everyday)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luanabanana on 4/10/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by luanabanana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this product. It takes me forever to finish the whole thing which is great because I won't have to go out and buy this very often, it smells great and I also feel that it protects my hair from a lot of split ends (I wash and blow dry my hair everyday and I also haven't cut my hair in 8 months). Although it has some awesome perks, there are the downsides as well. I don't really like putting cream products in my hair when its dry so I massage it into the ends of my hair and blow dry until its 70% dry, but as the day goes on, i feel like the product kind of clumps together and the ends of my hair are in several chunks rather than.. well, separated like hair should be.. And also, since the packaging is in a pump, it's not that handy to travel with but I would rather have it in a pump than a jar. But all in all, definitely repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambersweet on 2/22/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by ambersweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought that for the price, Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship Leave-in Conditioner is pretty handy and I love it. It's just around 3 dollars a bottle and that bottle lasts a very very long time. A little goes a long way. I wrote a review about it on my website at www.ambersweet.net a while back and it's pretty detailed as I could go on about this product for days. When is it best? Coming out of a swimming pool your hair will feel like it hasn't just been slapped across the "face" with chlorine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaydubs on 2/21/2012 8:34:00 AM more reviews by kaydubs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this leave in! I am currently transitioning and attempting to figure out what my hair likes best in order to ward off breakage at my new hair growth, after a henna dye on my hair NONE of my leave ins worked like they used to not Carols Daughter, and not even the Kiehls that I saved for weeks on my poor college student budget. I bought this on amazon based on several rave reviews on the curlynikki forums, and also because it was reasonably cheap and if it didn't work then I wouldn't have sunk to much money into it. I put it on my damp hair in sections and I felt a difference right away! my hair is softer and it became so much easier to finger comb, My relaxed ends and natural roots are playing along quite nicely now, and it makes the most gorgeous twist outs. The only thing is that it is heavier than what i'm used to and has a bit of a waxy residue, however the slip it gives your hair is worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zanderae on 2/13/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by zanderae

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dear Clairol: This is your last chance. You discontinued Renewal 5X leave-in, which I loved; you discontinued Herbal Essences Citrus Lift Detangling Spray, which I loved; you discontinued Herbal Essences Break's Over Shampoo, which I grew to REALLY love. All of those worked beautifully and made my long, fine, straight hair look and feel silky, healthy, and soft. I have found no acceptable alternative to any of these which fits my budget.

Long Term Relationship Leave-in is a fair substitute for Renewal 5X; it can be a little waxy, and if I get just the right amount on my air-dried hair it will look reasonably good, but I can't use it every day because it's kinda heavy. Nonetheless, I do like it. Therefore, I warn you: if you discontinue this, I am done with you - period, end of sentence, DONE. WITH. YOU.

Govern yourself accordingly.

Yours, etc.,
Z

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inthiscity on 2/9/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale expecting to hate it, but for $2 I figured it was worth a try. It definitely was! My hair is super dry from bleaching and coloring repeatedly. At first I thought this was going to feel slimy because it's so thick; but it soaks in like a dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annemariee on 2/4/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by annemariee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for about a year now and it's pretty good. It smells great and it does help to keep my ends hydrated but I still do get split ends. It's an average leave-in conditioner, nothing special, but it gets the job done for me

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thewidowpicard on 1/6/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty much the only hair care product that I've ever repurchased, save for Zero Frizz 100% Rescue Corrective hair serum. I thought this leave-in had been discontinued, as I had not seen it in months, but I found it at Walmart yesterday in a newly designed bottle, so yay. This is my third bottle and whenever I used this in conjunction with Zero Frizz, my hair was less damaged and split. It's cheap and it smells good, not like raspberries though. It also is the only product to make my crunchy, dried ends feel soft. Love it. For reference I have curly, dyed, dry, split and broken hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Treatments products