Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel - Espresso

4.3

36 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER/EAU/AQUA, VP/VA COPOLYMER, SD ALCOHOL 40B, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYGYCLERIN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, CARBOMER, GLYCERIN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL,PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, TETRASODIUM EDTA, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR ( /-): TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163)


on 3/10/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have repurchased this 3 or 4 times now... meaning I have used it for probably 2 years since it lasts me 6 months before getting gross. So obviously I have had a lot of time to evaluate this product. I really love the color espresso, I have medium brown hair, but throughout the time I have used this brow gel I have had almost blonde hair and very dark brown-- it worked every time. I did use the lighter color Brunette for a time, but it was too warm for my naturally ashy brown eyebrows.

I have quite thick and fairly dark eyebrows naturally, so I don't feel the need to fill them in with powered-- using this product is totally enough for me. It combs all the hairs in place and the gel slightly fills in the gaps and sparse areas in your brows. For those like me who have thick eyebrows already this is perfect for everyday use. Often I will wear no other makeup except this, because although my eyebrows are already thick I feel like it just makes such a difference! Keeping the eyebrow hairs in place and tinting them slightly may not sound like a big deal, but I swear it makes you look sooooo much more put together.

My only complaint is that I think the brush is too big. Most of the new eyebrow gels coming out have small precise wands-- this product has a huge mascara size wand. For those with thinner eyebrows this may be a deal breaker.



on 10/4/2014 8:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it!! good for my dark eyebrows. tames them but still makes them look natural and awesome. the wand thing is a little big but it works. highly recommended!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for my dark thick eyebrows. Complements them so it does not look unnatural.
Makes my long hairs stay in place and matted down.

This product lives up to its good reviews and popularity!


on 8/7/2013 8:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

(This review is for caramel, as I could not find a page for it.)
I have fairly thick eyebrows with rather long, somewhat curly eyebrow hairs. (thanks dad!!!) I am always hesitant to have them done, as whenever I have them waxed/threaded/plucked they are always too thin and usually uneven. So I decided to grow out my eyebrows and pluck out only the obvious strays.
However...there are a few patches which could have more hair, not to mention that due to having long eyebrow hairs they get messed up throughout the day and it ruins my look. Eyebrows are important, they can make or break you. So I decided to try this. I begin by brushing up my eyebrow hairs, then brushing on a light coat of this gel, then brushing my eyebrow hairs down a bit so that they aren't ridiculous. They stay in place all day, look natural, and I don't get eyebrow bedhead anymore.
Attached is a picture of me with the gel on.
http://cl.ly/image/0b0j2O2L0q1F/Image%202013.08.07%208%3A19%3A12%20PM.png


on 6/27/2013 10:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Where has this been all my life?! I have dark, thick eyebrows that are easy to groom into a good shape so I never paid any attention to brow products. Lately though I've just been feeling like my face needs some extra "oomph" and after enviously eyeing some of my fave beauty blog mavens' full, dark brows I decided I needed to work on that area. This gel is incredibly easy to use and the espresso (dark brown, no red tones) tint darkens my brows without making them look harsh or fake. It really adds a finished look to your face with minimal effort, even if the rest of your makeup is simple. It takes me like ten seconds to put it on and it lasts all day, taming stray hairs and keeping everything shaped and in place. I took off a lippie because the mascara-like wand is slightly too big even for my full brows, causing some gel to migrate outside brow lines. I imagine this would be more annoying if you have thinner brows. It's kind of pricey but it'll last a full year for me. I wonder how the cheaper alternatives compare. Overall -- great product, will never be without it, etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just noticed lately how important eyebrows are in framing your face. I've always felt that my brows were too light for my hair color (deep brown). This product makes them look darker and fuller too! The product itself is wonderful, but the applicator really is less than desirable. I feel like if the wand was smaller, it would be easier to apply. Often there is a lot of product on the edge of the brush and it gets above and below my eyebrows. This usually only happens when I'm really in a rush in the morning though. The expresso color really matches my hair well and it does look and feel quite natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2012 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely reduces my morning routine by half because I don't have to pencil in my brows! This is great for ladies with medium to full brows that needs little filling in, but you'd like your hairs to stay in place and have a bit dimension/color/depth. You can go light or build it up. I wouldn't recommend it for sparse brows because it can look quite fake or undone brows. At first glance, you may see little shimmer or glitters on the gel, but it isn't noticeable at all when applied. I've been told by makeup artists they just help to give your brows dimension versus just a colored gel will make your brows look dull or powdery. As far as packaging goes, I've never been a fan of anything that comes in a mascara like tube because I know I will never be able to get all the product out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2012 12:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Great product, the application process takes less than a minute. I have naturally thick and full brows that have little sparse areas, this product fills them in so easily. My eyebrows are left natural looking, and not artificial. The wand however, I feel is a bit too large for the eyebrows. I would get a more precise application on the arch and ends of my eyebrow is the wand was smaller. Nonetheless, I will probably repurchase just for its convenience factor.


on 10/2/2012 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really don't know if I love or hate this product. Like most reviews, the brush size of a mascara wand just makes application so hard because I end up getting it above and below my eyebrows, which I have to clean up afterwards. You have to be really careful and have a very light hand for strokes without overapplying. It lasts all day because when I wash my face, the colour slides on my face meaning it's still there! I personally would like this if the wand was smaller for me to do the job easier! Nonetheless, still a good eyebrow product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 4:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this gel because my eyebrows never quite filled in after chemo. I don't need to totally fill them in, just help them a little bit.

I love the product but hate the wand. It's way too big for eyebrows. As said before, the wand is the same size as a mascara wand. I usually end up with the gel above and below my eyebrows which I then have to wipe off. I'm pretty good at applying makeup after all these years, but this wand just defeated me!

I wish Anastasia would come up with a smaller wand because the product itself works really well. It fills in my sparse brows, and because it's a gel, keeps them in place throughout the day. Until they do, I'll stick with my Ulta brow pencil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
367 Reviews
Brow Wiz
331 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
602 Reviews
Gimme brow
160 Reviews
Back to Top