Maybelline • Expert Wear Eye Shadow Single: Linen • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BrutallyHonest12 on 8/6/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by BrutallyHonest12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love the eyeshadow. It works well on my oily eyelids. Wish the brush lasted longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pointdexter8 on 8/5/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by pointdexter8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great to have on hand to highlight brow bones, inner tear ducts, cupids bow, and cheekbones! Super cheap and easy to come by. I just use my fingers to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 8/5/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this off-white matte shade on my lower lids. The lightness of the shade opens up and brightens my eye area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 8/4/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a white and sliver, i like them a lot. the colors show up great for me. great price, great packaging. i love it. if only i could find a navy blue...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maybellinehoarder on 7/17/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by maybellinehoarder

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A fabulous winter color, and I use it when blending or in the inner corner of my eyes. In my opinion, it is the best cream color and it provides the perfect amount of shimmer. It wears off much quicker in heat, and looks best when primer is used. I have a pale friend who uses it, and it looks absolutely stunning. But, it works for beige to medium skin as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/17/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shadow is a must have! It provides a great base to add and blend other eye shadows. I use eyeshadow primer, then sweep this light color all over my eye lid up to my brows. I then add my other desired shadow colors.
It is a very natural looking color and really helps to brighten the eye area. It isn't especially glittery like some shadows, so you can easily pull off a natural eye look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LluviaCatMagic on 7/12/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by LluviaCatMagic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Alright so I bought this at my local drugstore for about $4 so this stuff is super cheap. It didn't crease but it faded away after like three hours so that bums me out. I live in Arizona so the weather is pretty toasty, I could probably get better use out of this come winter, when the color won't fade due to the heat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thowell124 on 5/2/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by thowell124

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Linen has been a staple in my eyeshadow collection for years. Mostly, I've used it as a lid color, and to highlight around the inner corners for the "more awake" look. It is the perfect light cream color in my opinion, however, it does not last on my lids for very long, half a day max. I've never used it with a lid primer, so results may differ. The packaging is as cheap as it gets, and I've broken several of these through the years, but the last few drops have only broken off the top half layer, so I still have plenty of product left. Even so...they're so cheap, I can always buy another when one breaks. I would recommend this if you're looking for a basic neutral shadow and highlighter, and don't want to break the bank!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 3/25/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is just and average vanilla colored eyeshadow that can be used to highlight under your brows or as a base. It looks matte but it actually has a bit of shimmer but it's not to noticeable. I like it but I don't love it and I would repurchase only if wet n wild discontinues my beloved brulee

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daatch on 1/20/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Daatch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this product from a recommendation from a u tube guru makeupbyalli. She was so right. It's perfect for highlighting. Lovr this shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products