TiGi • S Factor Silky Smooth Moisture Serum • Styling Products

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kikibeesquirrel on 6/25/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by kikibeesquirrel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has eliminated frizz from my hair. I have long super wavy, dry, frizzy hair. Not much will tame this beast. Very happy to have tried this product. Hair is so much softer, and frizz free. The only thing is, I recommend using it in wet hair. When applied to dry hair it seems a bit sticky and has the "too much product" feeling to it. Also, if you are sensitive to smells don't buy this. You WILL hate it. The smell lingers. And it's pretty strong in my opinion. I keep picking up more of a green apple smell vs strawberry and cream (which is what the S-Factor line is supposed to smell like).

My sister also used this and she has very fine, straight, greasy hair, and it worked out nicely for her as well. Nice product for all.

Only gave it a 4 because honestly, sometimes I would rather have my hair smell clean vs fruity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lawgirl07 on 7/30/2013 7:56:00 AM more reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On its own, this product is good (but not mindblowing) so I originally gave it a lower score. Since then however, I've teamed it with other products and haven't so much found my HG hair product as I did a HG combination.

Pros:
- It tames frizz and keeps hair smooth and silky
- It's supposed to act as a heat protectant and protect against UV damage - but that one's not very easy to quantify without long term use

Cons:
- It smells ok (quite fruity) but the smell has something 'fake' and slightly chemically about it
- the texture is a bit weird and slippery

Personally, I find that it works better in dry hair than in wet so I'll run a bit through it the morning after I wash my hair or once my hair is dry.

And for those out there who were interested, my new-found HG combo is a mix of Moroccanoil Hair Treatment and Eleven Miracle Hair Treatment while my hair is wet. Then this product when it has dried.
My hair has never been in the best condition and for the last few weeks, it has looked and felt amazing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 powersuit on 8/2/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by powersuit

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have wavy, long, dry, fine hair, but lots of it. Compared to other serums, this one is, well, lame! It feels silky and glides in smoothly with a mere pump and a half for my entire hair length, and smells light and fruity. It adds about as much moisture as a lower end drugstore leave in, with a slightly stiff and mildly crunchy coating when fully dry. Sure, it kills frizz- with the stiff-ish coating! I suppose that if stick-straight is your thing, you may find this product helps achieve it, BUT... it did nothing to enhance my waves or to truly moisturize. Heck, it didn't even add much sheen!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 navalon on 7/20/2011 1:38:00 PM more reviews by navalon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this serum for light conditioning on my thick, frizzy hair. It's great on dry hair aswell, as a restyler. I love the heat damage protection this product gives! I'm going to purchase my second tomorrow!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pippapolly on 5/29/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by pippapolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I would say this is a pretty average product to be honest. There is a lot in each bottle (200ml) and I got it relatively cheap off Amazon so overall, that made me happy with it. The texture of the serum is luxurious and feels expensive - you do not need to use much. Also, the smell is really nice. But I did not feel that it made a massive difference to my hair when it was dried and ready to go, and isn't that the biggest factor? I gives it a slightly more radiant shine than before. It works better on dry hair I feel and is non-greasy. Overall I would rate this as a pretty good product, only given the circumstance that it is bought with discount though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 5/18/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HANDS DOWN* one of the BEST products ever created.

It's an all in one! It smooths down the cuticle, and makes my hair not even need my flat iron, heat, UV and environmental protection. Amazing moisture. I love it, Idk how people live without it.

I towel dry my hair, then apply a bit on the ends moving up towards the mid shaft and just comb it through after that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilmisssammy on 10/3/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Lilmisssammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It is expensive, but worth it! I have very fine baby thin hair. I am usually afraid to use any leave-in treatment that is conditioning because it flattens it. I was amazed with this product because it didn't flatten my hair. It almost made my hair feel plumper...if that makes any sense. Did it's job-conditioned well, without weighing down my hair. I am very satisfied and will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apbbaby on 8/6/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by apbbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE HAIR PRODUCT EVER.
I would trade this bottle of magic for my straightener curling iron and everything else in my hair collection.
It smells great, like green apples, works amazing, leaves my hair shiny and healthy, i use this every day when i get out of the shower,

the best way to use it is on towel dried hair, WORKS AMAZING girls with long hair or nappy hair.

:D
BUY IT

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SkinAndHairSerious on 6/25/2010 10:53:00 PM more reviews by SkinAndHairSerious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is pretty awesome. I combine this with Alba leave-in, about 1 part leave-in, 2 parts S Factor SSMSerum, and the result is soft, shiny, bouncy curls, with no frizz.

But, similar to the creme version, it spoils faster than other products, and has a very strong lingering amonia smell on hair, shortly after the bottle has been started.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anya_tay on 6/6/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by anya_tay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I went nuts looking for this when I was out of the country and eventually had my dad bring it to me when he came to visit. I like the cherry scent and the lightness of the product. I really feel as though it is idiot proof since I can put quite a bit in and I've never felt or seen build up. I use this as a heat protector before flat ironing my hair. You can travel with it if you screw the pump part back in. A bit pricey but one bottle (surprisingly) lasts me about 4 months even though I use quite a bit regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products