TiGi S Factor Silky Smooth Moisture Serum

4.1

27 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water/eau), Glycerin, Propylene glycol, Polyquaterinium-10, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, PVP, Amodimethicone, Parfum (fragrance), Cyclopentasiloxane, Methylparaben, Phenyl trimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Benztl salicylate, Panthenol, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Propylparaben, Stearalkonium chloride, Cetrimonium chloride, Trideceth-12, Hydrolyzed wheat protein, Methylisothiazolinone, Geraniol, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium chloride, Butylene glycol, Helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed extract, Hydrolyzed wheat starch.


on 3/13/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very good product but the pump on the bottle is horrible! Leaky and pumps out wayyyyy too much. Wish it had a non-pump type topper to it but it does not take away how nice the product is. The scent is very much the same as the other S factor things like the Serious conditioner mask and Shampoo, does not smell like strawberries and cream but of fruit, and it is fine. I probably should decant some into a good bottle of my choosing and I still would recommend this serum! Lovely.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product has eliminated frizz from my hair. I have long super wavy, dry, frizzy hair. Not much will tame this beast. Very happy to have tried this product. Hair is so much softer, and frizz free. The only thing is, I recommend using it in wet hair. When applied to dry hair it seems a bit sticky and has the "too much product" feeling to it. Also, if you are sensitive to smells don't buy this. You WILL hate it. The smell lingers. And it's pretty strong in my opinion. I keep picking up more of a green apple smell vs strawberry and cream (which is what the S-Factor line is supposed to smell like).

My sister also used this and she has very fine, straight, greasy hair, and it worked out nicely for her as well. Nice product for all.

Only gave it a 4 because honestly, sometimes I would rather have my hair smell clean vs fruity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2013 7:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On its own, this product is good (but not mindblowing) so I originally gave it a lower score. Since then however, I've teamed it with other products and haven't so much found my HG hair product as I did a HG combination.

Pros:
- It tames frizz and keeps hair smooth and silky
- It's supposed to act as a heat protectant and protect against UV damage - but that one's not very easy to quantify without long term use

Cons:
- It smells ok (quite fruity) but the smell has something 'fake' and slightly chemically about it
- the texture is a bit weird and slippery

Personally, I find that it works better in dry hair than in wet so I'll run a bit through it the morning after I wash my hair or once my hair is dry.

And for those out there who were interested, my new-found HG combo is a mix of Moroccanoil Hair Treatment and Eleven Miracle Hair Treatment while my hair is wet. Then this product when it has dried.
My hair has never been in the best condition and for the last few weeks, it has looked and felt amazing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2012 11:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have wavy, long, dry, fine hair, but lots of it. Compared to other serums, this one is, well, lame! It feels silky and glides in smoothly with a mere pump and a half for my entire hair length, and smells light and fruity. It adds about as much moisture as a lower end drugstore leave in, with a slightly stiff and mildly crunchy coating when fully dry. Sure, it kills frizz- with the stiff-ish coating! I suppose that if stick-straight is your thing, you may find this product helps achieve it, BUT... it did nothing to enhance my waves or to truly moisturize. Heck, it didn't even add much sheen!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this serum for light conditioning on my thick, frizzy hair. It's great on dry hair aswell, as a restyler. I love the heat damage protection this product gives! I'm going to purchase my second tomorrow!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I would say this is a pretty average product to be honest. There is a lot in each bottle (200ml) and I got it relatively cheap off Amazon so overall, that made me happy with it. The texture of the serum is luxurious and feels expensive - you do not need to use much. Also, the smell is really nice. But I did not feel that it made a massive difference to my hair when it was dried and ready to go, and isn't that the biggest factor? I gives it a slightly more radiant shine than before. It works better on dry hair I feel and is non-greasy. Overall I would rate this as a pretty good product, only given the circumstance that it is bought with discount though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HANDS DOWN* one of the BEST products ever created.

It's an all in one! It smooths down the cuticle, and makes my hair not even need my flat iron, heat, UV and environmental protection. Amazing moisture. I love it, Idk how people live without it.

I towel dry my hair, then apply a bit on the ends moving up towards the mid shaft and just comb it through after that.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2010 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It is expensive, but worth it! I have very fine baby thin hair. I am usually afraid to use any leave-in treatment that is conditioning because it flattens it. I was amazed with this product because it didn't flatten my hair. It almost made my hair feel plumper...if that makes any sense. Did it's job-conditioned well, without weighing down my hair. I am very satisfied and will be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

FAVORITE HAIR PRODUCT EVER.
I would trade this bottle of magic for my straightener curling iron and everything else in my hair collection.
It smells great, like green apples, works amazing, leaves my hair shiny and healthy, i use this every day when i get out of the shower,

the best way to use it is on towel dried hair, WORKS AMAZING girls with long hair or nappy hair.

:D
BUY IT

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is pretty awesome. I combine this with Alba leave-in, about 1 part leave-in, 2 parts S Factor SSMSerum, and the result is soft, shiny, bouncy curls, with no frizz.

But, similar to the creme version, it spoils faster than other products, and has a very strong lingering amonia smell on hair, shortly after the bottle has been started.




Back to Top