Urban Decay • 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil - Rockstar • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bneslein on 1/5/2015 3:18:00 PM more reviews by bneslein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Urban decay's eye pencils glide on flawlessly! I'm not sure how long they last, because I haven't gone through a whole pencil yet. But this brand's products usually last me a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/25/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shade is gorgeous!! It's a dark, plummy purple color that almost looks black when you apply on the waterline. This shade makes my brown eyes pop. The only time I use black eyeliner is when I tightline my lashes; I find black too hard for my waterline so I rather use purples/brown/navy for my waterline when I want a dark shade.

I also love using this line as a base for smoky eyes. It does set pretty quick so I do one eye at a time if I want to smudge it out.

Definitely would repurchase this!

I also own baked and roach! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Misputer on 11/29/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Misputer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried my first Rockstar eyeliner when it came as part of a set with other smaller pencils. It is probably my favorite by far of all the UD colors. I have dark green eyes and frequently wear this with my Naked 2 pallette and wear it on my lower water line and smudge down a bit under my lower last line. It is very forgiving and goes on easily. Beautiful color that I have already repurchased (and will continue to do so again and again). I have tried many darker purple colors in the past from other brand, but this one "rocks" more so than any others!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/21/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Rockstar is a very unique color because when swatched, it appears as an eggplant but on the eyes it looks a dark brown. It is absolutely beautiful color for brown eyes and it great for everyday or office wear. It gives my eyes that pop with or without eyeshadow. I love the creamy consistency and the effortless glide. It also stays put all day and doesn't smear onto the crease or the outside of the bottom outer corner. And that's applying it without a primer! I would in a heartbeat repurchase this color and look into the browns in their line!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 8/18/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my absolute favourite purple shades.
It has a red base which I really like. The formula I generally love (heavy bias towards these eyeliners). Very wearable with neutral looks.
Would repurchase as a standalone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ellenjs on 7/22/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Ellenjs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the last color I thought I'd buy....particularly when the recommendation came from an Ultra salesperson decades younger than me. But she was right....makes my eyes pop. Just like the name, it glides on and is surprisingly long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/22/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Am so obsessed with this. Carlene K (mua for pussycat dolls, Kristen cavillari, pretty little liars etc) loves rockstar and recommends it for brown eyes girls. I swear by black eyeliner but this purple (looks more brown on) is so flattering for day without being overly dramatic. It also doesn't make my eyes look so small like black eyeliner. I've been wearing this everyday with neutral brown eyeshadow. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clarabella3982 on 4/7/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Clarabella3982

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best for work eyes. I use black liquid eyeliner too but sometimes it gets too fussy and severe for work....Rockstar is a great alternative and it goes on SO easily! Very good staying power on my oily lids, but I do use Nars smudgeproof primer beforehand. The colour is the best...a dark aubergine purple with minimal shimmer, almost brownish-black in some angles. Great for brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arameep on 3/26/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by arameep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this color! I use this more as a shadow than an eyeliner to create a purplish smokey eye look. I like this because it lasts way longer than using eye shadow. I also love the shimmery shine that it has. So beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 3/9/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of my favourite liners from Urban Decay that I have purchased many times over. For my green eyes this liner makes my eyes look bigger and brighter. This shade makes my eye colour more pronounced as well. The formula is so smooth and once it sets will not budge or crease, I love that! I like to use this with Mushroom and GunMetal in my crease Bordello on the lid with Strange and Venus on the brow bone. With this liner my eyes look so big whereas with other shades my eyes can look smaller. So this is a great colour to open your eye. I'm very fair and cool toned and this liner works great with my skin tone. Will always repurchase.:) Recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products