Urban Decay • 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil - Rockstar • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ellenjs on 7/22/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Ellenjs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the last color I thought I'd buy....particularly when the recommendation came from an Ultra salesperson decades younger than me. But she was right....makes my eyes pop. Just like the name, it glides on and is surprisingly long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/22/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Am so obsessed with this. Carlene K (mua for pussycat dolls, Kristen cavillari, pretty little liars etc) loves rockstar and recommends it for brown eyes girls. I swear by black eyeliner but this purple (looks more brown on) is so flattering for day without being overly dramatic. It also doesn't make my eyes look so small like black eyeliner. I've been wearing this everyday with neutral brown eyeshadow. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clarabella3982 on 4/7/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Clarabella3982

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best for work eyes. I use black liquid eyeliner too but sometimes it gets too fussy and severe for work....Rockstar is a great alternative and it goes on SO easily! Very good staying power on my oily lids, but I do use Nars smudgeproof primer beforehand. The colour is the best...a dark aubergine purple with minimal shimmer, almost brownish-black in some angles. Great for brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arameep on 3/26/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by arameep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this color! I use this more as a shadow than an eyeliner to create a purplish smokey eye look. I like this because it lasts way longer than using eye shadow. I also love the shimmery shine that it has. So beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 3/9/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of my favourite liners from Urban Decay that I have purchased many times over. For my green eyes this liner makes my eyes look bigger and brighter. This shade makes my eye colour more pronounced as well. The formula is so smooth and once it sets will not budge or crease, I love that! I like to use this with Mushroom and GunMetal in my crease Bordello on the lid with Strange and Venus on the brow bone. With this liner my eyes look so big whereas with other shades my eyes can look smaller. So this is a great colour to open your eye. I'm very fair and cool toned and this liner works great with my skin tone. Will always repurchase.:) Recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alixnaiq on 3/4/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by alixnaiq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is a lovely dark purple with a subtle shimmer. The shimmer of the purple seems to fade quickly, but the colour is flattering on my warm-toned medium Asian skin (Stila tinted moisturiser in tone / Urban Decay tinted moisturiser in Halo) Ė the purple tone comes through (itís not so dark that itís indistinguishable from black), but itís really understated Ė not at all lurid. Someone swatched this with Revlon Blackberry liner, which is another go-to of mine, but it's less plum-toned - the purple tone of Rockstar is more obvious in real life than it is in that picture.

It has excellent staying power over UDPP. Even when it smudges a bit on my lower lid, I like how the smudge looks like a smoky eye, rather than smudgy eyeliner. The texture is very creamy & doesnít pull on my eyelids, which makes it really easy to apply in a precise way. I guess it's soft enough to smudge for a smokier look, though that's not really my thing. The tip stays sharp for a few applications before needing sharpening. The pencil itself isn't too hard - there's no need to shell out for a special UD sharpener. I use my old eye pencil sharpener from the Body Shop. I like how you can put the lid on the back of the pencil while you use it, which can't be found in my other pencil liners from other brands.

Since this shade of purple really works for me and is versatile, and I donít use it often enough for it to finish really quickly, itís good value for money. I've used it a few times a month for about a year, and still have about 2/3 left. I donít need a lot of variety in my eyeliner choices, so Iíll probably repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monty2008 on 12/13/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by monty2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this pencil, goes on nicely you don't have to tug and is creamy. I also wear Demolition (which is a dark brown)and find both colours similar when on. The 24/7 liners don't bother my eyes, I line where the lashes would be (I don't have eyelashes --alopecia) and haven't had any irritation. The only dislike is that if I don't use a primer this liner moves around smudges and gives me raccoon eyes even though I only line the top ( but maybe this is due to no eyelashes ,I don't know), used with the UD primer it's terrific and stays put.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynn7551 on 12/3/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by lynn7551

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite color of all of the Urban Decay 24/7 liners that I have. I find the dark eggplant to be very subtle and versatile and looks great with my dark hair and dark eyes. This is my go-to everyday liner.
Pros: It applies much more easily than the drug store brands that I've used in the past. Very little pressure is needed to apply which makes it easier to blend it into my lashes. I only apply on my upper lash line and have no issues with smudging or fading.
Cons: I wish this came in a click-up pen to eliminate the need for constant sharpening and product waste. Also, very pricey, but that wont stop me from continuing to buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/11/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought it this week and boy Im inlove. Never thought purple could suit my eye color which is a bright greenish blue. I dont put it in the waterline cause i tend to have watery and sensitive eyes, but on the lower lush line. It smudges like butter and stays on for a decent amount of hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yourbritness on 8/31/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by yourbritness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the color of this eyeliner, its a really dark, eggplant color with a hint of shimmer. When applied, you don't really know its a purple eyeliner because it looks more of a dark brown on. I'm able to use this colored eyeliner to make my hazel eyes pop, without making it obvious that i'm using a colored eyeliner lol. Now, what i'm not so happy with is that this eyeliner is really soft and if it is not applied when it is freshly sharpened it will go on kind of sloppy and will smudge. So if you buy this eyeliner, keep it sharpened and make sure you don't apply it with a heavy hand, because the color payoff is amazing and glides on really easily without having to press down to much. For $19 this is a little pricy, but will last me a while and Urban Decay is cruelty free :) I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products