Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(157 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 missnovella on 1/28/2015 7:06:00 PM more reviews by missnovella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using original 3 blade venus razors for years.So i decided to give this razor a try as i thought this one maybe better than the original one.my theory was : extra blades = extra close shaving so i could save at least one day without shaving .but i was wrong.it didn't help to hairs growing back slower . in fact i get stubble quicker than usual. I can't believe how 5 blade razor can leave so much stubble.5 blade is too much for my skin btw. it didn't give me nasty cuts or nicks but gave me razor rash and itchy feeling.It is also ridiculously pricey.i would never buy again.i'll stick to my old and trusted originals,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NiaR on 1/25/2015 10:46:00 AM more reviews by NiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Once you try these all other razors pale in comparison. These razors give me the closet shave I've ever had. Every time I try another razor to save money I come back to these. Incredible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 1/2/2015 11:27:00 PM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My daughter told me about this and I thought I'd give it a try considering I shave daily or almost daily and have never been that impressed with any razor.
well I am blown away by the smoothness of this razor.
It glides over the skin and it is like you have the skin of a baby afterwards.
I will never buy another razor..the selection of razors can be overwhelming in the store...even when viewing what you think is the same company or just the name Venus. I almost
picked up the wrong one but when I remembered to look for the words "5 blades" , I easily found the right one.
I can't recommend this razor enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaimelyn80 on 9/28/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the best of all of the Venus razors. It is also, by far, the most comfortable razor to use as far as the way it fits in my hand. As much as I do love this razor...very close shave, no irritation, etc...the last box of cartridges I purchased must have been defective. I've used this razor for years and normally one cartridge gives me three to four weeks of use, but three of the four cartridges in the new package came apart after just one use. The turquoise bit around the blade separated and created a gap between my skin and the blade, so it left me stubbly. Gillette did send me a voucher for a free box, which I used and got the same ones as they have always been my favorite. I hope the faulty box was just a fluke because I want to continue using them, but at $18.00 for a box of four, if it happens again I won't buy any more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 grasshopper1 on 9/10/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by grasshopper1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These razors would be fine for getting the job done, except for the HORRIBLE, itchy bumps they gave me. I think it must be an allergic reaction to the moisturizing strips, which I have never experienced with any other product before. I experienced insanely itchy, red bumps on my legs and underarms which I finally determined was due to these razors. Will NOT be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikakitty on 8/25/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by mikakitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was only $6.98 at Walmart so I didn't pass it up. I'm glad I bought it! Gives me a very clean shave with no bumps, cuts, nothing! I use the sensitive ones that claim to have a touch of Aloe. Adore them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashleeerika on 8/6/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Ashleeerika

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best razor on the market. I have always used the gillette Mach 3 turbo and the Gillette Fusion proglide razors in the past. I discovered the Mach 3 Turbo when I was married to my Marine exhusband. His face always felt nice and smooth when he shaved. So I gave it a try and fell in love with the close shave. Then changed to the fusion proglide when that came out. I didn't think anything could top the proglide razor. Well I was wrong. I saw the Venus Snap razor with the embrace head and got it for my gym bag. I used it at the gym one day and was blown away at the super close, bump-free shave! I would normally get ingrown hairs on the sides of my calves. Not any more! This razor has been giving me super close, bump-free shave with no ingrown hairs! This razor is my holy grail razor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megalo on 7/13/2014 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Megalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion, the best of the Venus razors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 44Gracie on 6/21/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly have to say, this is an AWESOME razor! It glides well, it's smooth, and not to mention it looks great! I think that this is the best one on the market so I definitely recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsKacey on 6/7/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by MsKacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am ABSOLUTELY in love with this razor. I have never had such a close shave. I went from using Bic Soleil/store brand Bic Soleil to this on a whim due to getting it free with coupons. And can I just say again how amazed I am?! I definitely wasn't expecting this level of quality considering this is one of the cheaper varieties from the Venus brand.
I shave everythinggg everyday, usually ending up with stubble by late afternoon/night. With this I never get that, this razor has never nicked or cut me in areas that Soleil always did. I can finally shave the backs/front of my knees, ankles and wrists without getting nasty cuts. Never any irritation, and it leaves me feeling smooth as buttah all day long.

Now that I've established that I'm never going back, I have no idea what to do with all those packages of Bics that I stocked up on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products