Gillette venus embrace

4.1

160 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Lubrastrip Ingredients: PEG-115M, PEG-7M, PEG-100, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis, Vitis Vinifera, Persea Gratisissima Ribbon of Moisture Ingredients: PEG-115M, PEG-7M, PEG-100, BHT, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vinis Vitifera, Persea Gratissima


on 6/6/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although it makes my skin very smooth, it makes my legs insanely itchy after I get out of the shower. I get itchy red bumps after using this which has never happened with another Venus razor before. I wish this worked for me because it does work well, however it's not worth how itchy and painful my legs feel after I shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/15/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Best disposable razor.
The other Gillette razors such as the spa razor, come with gel strips that shrink and then fall off within 4-5 shaves!
This razor doesn't have those gel attachments instead it has thin gel on the razor that never falls off. So this razor head really lasts a long time, the longest I've experienced from a disposable razor head. It leaves a clean soft and smooth shave, rarely leaves cuts, and gives a sleek feel. This is the only razor I use and I've continued to repurchase it many times since originally buying it.


on 3/3/2015 11:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This razor lasts forever! Most amazing disposable I have ever used. I've heard it helps if you make sure it can dry out between uses. It's pricier than most other disposables, but it's totally worth it!


on 1/28/2015 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been using original 3 blade venus razors for years.So i decided to give this razor a try as i thought this one maybe better than the original one.my theory was : extra blades = extra close shaving so i could save at least one day without shaving .but i was wrong.it didn't help to hairs growing back slower . in fact i get stubble quicker than usual. I can't believe how 5 blade razor can leave so much stubble.5 blade is too much for my skin btw. it didn't give me nasty cuts or nicks but gave me razor rash and itchy feeling.It is also ridiculously pricey.i would never buy again.i'll stick to my old and trusted originals,


on 1/25/2015 10:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Once you try these all other razors pale in comparison. These razors give me the closet shave I've ever had. Every time I try another razor to save money I come back to these. Incredible!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 11:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My daughter told me about this and I thought I'd give it a try considering I shave daily or almost daily and have never been that impressed with any razor.
well I am blown away by the smoothness of this razor.
It glides over the skin and it is like you have the skin of a baby afterwards.
I will never buy another razor..the selection of razors can be overwhelming in the store...even when viewing what you think is the same company or just the name Venus. I almost
picked up the wrong one but when I remembered to look for the words "5 blades" , I easily found the right one.
I can't recommend this razor enough.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the best of all of the Venus razors. It is also, by far, the most comfortable razor to use as far as the way it fits in my hand. As much as I do love this razor...very close shave, no irritation, etc...the last box of cartridges I purchased must have been defective. I've used this razor for years and normally one cartridge gives me three to four weeks of use, but three of the four cartridges in the new package came apart after just one use. The turquoise bit around the blade separated and created a gap between my skin and the blade, so it left me stubbly. Gillette did send me a voucher for a free box, which I used and got the same ones as they have always been my favorite. I hope the faulty box was just a fluke because I want to continue using them, but at $18.00 for a box of four, if it happens again I won't buy any more.


on 9/10/2014 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These razors would be fine for getting the job done, except for the HORRIBLE, itchy bumps they gave me. I think it must be an allergic reaction to the moisturizing strips, which I have never experienced with any other product before. I experienced insanely itchy, red bumps on my legs and underarms which I finally determined was due to these razors. Will NOT be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2014 3:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was only $6.98 at Walmart so I didn't pass it up. I'm glad I bought it! Gives me a very clean shave with no bumps, cuts, nothing! I use the sensitive ones that claim to have a touch of Aloe. Adore them!


on 8/6/2014 4:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best razor on the market. I have always used the gillette Mach 3 turbo and the Gillette Fusion proglide razors in the past. I discovered the Mach 3 Turbo when I was married to my Marine exhusband. His face always felt nice and smooth when he shaved. So I gave it a try and fell in love with the close shave. Then changed to the fusion proglide when that came out. I didn't think anything could top the proglide razor. Well I was wrong. I saw the Venus Snap razor with the embrace head and got it for my gym bag. I used it at the gym one day and was blown away at the super close, bump-free shave! I would normally get ingrown hairs on the sides of my calves. Not any more! This razor has been giving me super close, bump-free shave with no ingrown hairs! This razor is my holy grail razor.




Top Rated Gillette Products

image

venus embrace

160 reviews
Back to Top