Sephora • Mineral Double Compact SPF 10 • Foundations

rated 4.0(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nsj123 on 2/6/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by nsj123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE! my all time favorite foundation. i have been using this for over 2 years now and love it. I use D25 in this and its so natural, i use everyday with a fluffy brush for a light application and a dense brush when i want more coverage for special occassions.
I have really oily skin and I find this is the only foundation that looks great.
Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 waywardrose on 5/30/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by waywardrose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Afterglow's mineral foundation for years (color: Pearl). However, it's a pain to travel with loose powders. So, I decided to try Sephora's pressed mineral foundation compact (color: D10). I wasn't disappointed. The foundation has good coverage. I wouldn't try to build it up too much since my skin would look over-powdered and then cakey. (Thanks, oily skin!)

I don't use the sponge or mirror which is why I have the packaging a 3/5--I don't need it nor do I want it. I prefer using a fluffy powder brush for overall application and a flat shader brush for spot coverage.

By the way, something that I find works is using UDPP over any zits/blemishes after moisturizing and this powder clings and covers all day. I can deal with shine with blotting paper and translucent powder, but I hate when foundations melt to nothing and expose blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 5/22/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd been using Sephora's loose mineral powder foundation that was discontinued last year and was fairly satisfied with it, but hated the mess of loose powder. So, when I spotted this compact mineral powder foundation in the sale bin, I immediately snatched up two. I'm NC25 in MAC and D25 is a good match. The coverage is very buildable, though it can look cakey at full coverage. Overall, I really like this foundation, but it does have two big cons. First, it's terrible at controlling oil. Second, the packaging sucks. The hinge broke on mine even though I wasn't rough with it. Also, if you want to use the mirror or sponge that's on the lower level of the compact, the entire compact must be turned upside down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoldenVenissa on 5/20/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by GoldenVenissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this item on a recommendation from a friend. I found it has great coverage, wears well through the day and didn't change colour on me. My colour, R20, was a perfect match for my light cool-neutral skin - it was a natural colour instead of the ridiculous pink colour that many brands seem to think this shade should be.

It also worked well with my dry skin, and I can easily build up coverage for areas needing extra camouflage. Highly impressed for a house brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 galadriel04 on 4/11/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by galadriel04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this product when I first bought it. I have the lightest shade with pink undertone and the colour was ok for me. It looked fine but after two or three weeks of use it broke me out! I'm afraid to use it again and I'm sure I will not buy it any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 4/10/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

*UPDATE*
I now give it a 2/5. It made me so extremely oily, its crazy. Although it had good coverage when you put it on at first, it totally melts to nothing. EW.
* * *
Overall Rating: 3.5/5
So I don't hate this. But It's not amazing. I got this in D25 which fits me perfectly right now, but I should have probably gotten a shade darker though because summer is approaching! (I am in shade Sand Beige in Revlon CS, NC25 in MAC). The coverage is pretty decent for a mineral makeup, light-medium. DO NOT try to build to full because you will look caked up. I also do not recommend using too much concealer underneath because I find that the powder sorta bunches up over the concealer. Lasting power isn't great, lasts about 4 hours. Not best at controlling oil. I will still keep this because it does give me a natural, medium coverage, semi-matte finish, plus it's compact and I can travel with it. I will probably go return it and get a shade darker though.
P.S.,
It didn't break me out, which is a plus :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nizzylicious on 3/30/2012 6:13:00 AM more reviews by nizzylicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this on Sephora in the Netherlands. They have sale right now, 3 make up product for only 10 euro. So each product costs about 3.33 euro. Great value.
I was a bit skeptical at first, because i was not really satisfied with 'Sephora's mattifying compact powder'. But then, for 3 euro something, why not try it. N i am so pleased to have it.
It's comparable with 'Mac studio fix powder plus foundation', which i also love so very very much. But for (much) less price and comparable finished, i have no regret buying the Sephora one. Definitely recommend this and gonna have some more while it's still on sale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 1/13/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great color selection (I'm NC30 and the D30 was perfect), goes on smooth BUT coverage was too light and matte AND the lasting power sucked. I wanted to try powder foundation because it's quick and easy but, back to liquid I go...Mac Face and Body!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilyRosemarie on 1/11/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by LilyRosemarie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a Christmas gift, and so far I'm loving it. As soon as you swipe it on, you can see it's covering up pretty well. I have a bit of redness, and this takes care of it. You don't even feel like you're wearing makeup at all. I like that I don't need foundation and powder, so it's good for travel.

The only downside is that it doesn't keep me from getting oily. After only a couple of hours, my face is really shiny.

I haven't tried any other mineral cosmetics, so I can't really say how it compares. I suggest giving it a try - I never would have if I hadn't gotten it as a gift, but I'm glad I did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IheartCHA on 12/14/2011 2:37:00 PM more reviews by IheartCHA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in the lightest shade "Clair Light". Thumbs up to Sephora for making a mineral foundation that isn't pink based! They are hard to come by. I am pretty pale, but this shade is still on the light/med light side. Ther are no super pale colors available. I like the ingredients, and for a mineral foundation, the price is mid range.

I honestly got no coverage with this. I'm using it as a setting powder for my current foundation (which is more pink based). If you don't need a ton of coverage, this can even you out... but there are better products out there for way less. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Foundations products