TiGi • Superstar • Conditioner

rated 4.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 8/31/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Even though I answered No to whether I would buy them again, I still haven't really made up my mind. I have very thick, heavy hair and sometimes it can kind of look dead and not have any movement so that's why I bought these products. Firs of all, I LOVE the scent. The conditioner smells like candy and the shampoo smells like strawberry soda or something. They smell delicious. The texture of the conditioner is very smooth and creamy like butter and it makes my hair feel super soft. I definitely feel like my hair had more volume but it didn't make my hair any more moisturized, in fact I think it may have dried it out a little bit. I can't seem to use this all the time, I always end up going back to my Head and Shoulders Green Apple Shampoo which really makes my hair healthy and pretty. I like to use it like every once in a while when I'm going out somewhere and need something to give my hair a little more life. It's not my go to or HG product though. I think it's a bit overpriced. I like the packaging. All Bead Head TiGi products have amazing packaging. Overall I liked it but I don't know if I would spend the money on it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lebon on 7/8/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by lebon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my HG conditioners, no question. I discovered it when my stylist used it on my hair, and even though I bought it that day, I was skeptical that it would make a huge difference in my hair (just figured my stylist had worked her usual magic with the round brush and flat iron).

As it turned out, though, this conditioner really was the secret - it leaves my hair smooth and soft, with a lot of bounce. (I have long hair that's wavy in the back and tends toward the frizzy side if left to its own devices.) My hair is thick, and this conditioner never weighs it down.

Regarding the scent: When my stylist used it as she was washing my hair, all I could think was, "That smell is so familiar...what is it?!" It drove me crazy for the longest time, and then I realized: This smells nearly identical to Philosophy's Falling in Love (which means it also smells like Victoria's Secret PINK: Fruity and Bright). It's a lovely blackberry vanilla scent that lingers ever so slightly on your hair - nothing overpowering at all.

I'm definitely a hair product junkie and love trying out different brands, but this is a conditioner that I'm never without. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashionista on 4/10/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by ashionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

For me, this conditioner is just "okay." I didn't really notice a big difference when I used it. I have thick, fine hair that tends to be on the dry side. I didn't feel this did much for moisturizing and didn't really give me extra volume. I would say it's "okay," but not worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissyo on 2/8/2011 9:19:00 AM more reviews by chrissyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since moving to a new area with a new climate and water quality 4 years ago, I've been on the hunt to re-perfect my hair styling routine. I've tried a load of shampoo/condish combos, from high end to drugstore, and struggled to find something that left my hair feeling clean, moisturised and frizz-free. I'm through my first set of Superstar and really love the way it leaves my hair feeling, looking .. and smelling ( I'm a sucker for that creamy strawberry scent, which reminds me of my childhood Strawberry Shortcake dolls).

I'm currently trying to get through some residual bottles of shampoo & conditioner to both avoid wastefulness and clean out my bathroom closet. Once I've made it through my backlog, I will definitely be buying Superstar again. Finally, a shampoo & condish worth repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wiugal2010 on 1/3/2011 2:27:00 PM more reviews by wiugal2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this conditioner for about six months now and I will never switch to anything else. I have dry, frizzy, curly hair that is a bit unruly without the right products. This conditioner makes it so soft and manageable, no knots or tangles or pulling of any sort. It has also made my hair a lot stronger and does make it greasy at all. I highly recommend this conditioner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kukmrk on 12/30/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Kukmrk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

For me its a amazing conditioner. Most conditioners makes my hair heavy and in a one day greasy. This is the first one which can make my hair beautiful, shiny and mainly so lightly.And the smell, wow. Absolutely adore it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 12/24/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm underwhelmed by the Superstar range. The conditioner doesn't even have the edible strawberry milkshake smell of the shampoo - it's a lot more perfumey. In conjunction with the shampoo, my hair looks volumised but dry and shine-free. I just wish I hadn't bought the salon sized versions!
UPDATE: Less is more with these products. I found I was applying too much of the shampoo because it doesn't lather well. Having adjusted this, my hair now looks and feels so much better. Still doubt I'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maajake on 11/14/2010 7:12:00 AM more reviews by maajake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use it right not but it's not one of my favorite Tigi conditioners. I think that the Superstar shampoo is pretty good but the conditioner doesn't really do much. Even the smell is not really good. It makes my hair feel OK but for that price it's not enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittyBaditty on 9/15/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the conditioner through the midlengths and ends, and towel dry my hair before blowdrying. I left it loose to air dry this time (thinking maybe that was the problem) but it's literally been 24 hours and my hair is still damp, it looks stringy and the roots don't look like they were washed. I know I rinsed it all out because my shower is a miracle (it has insane water pressure). When I blowdry my hair instead, it goes fluffy and flyaway through the length of it, and the roots look limp and greasy. The scent of the shampoo IMHO is way nicer than the scent of the conditioner (shampoo smells like strawberry nesquik, conditioner smells like Kenzo flower and generic strawberry lotion). I will keep trying to find a way to use this stuff because I hate to think I've just blown NZD$59 on a product I hate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlackPinStripes on 9/1/2010 5:21:00 PM more reviews by BlackPinStripes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i've been using this in conjunction with the conditioner for several weeks and it's an amazing combination!
*about me* I have very fine (supposed to be straight) hair and sensitive skin. my hair is easily susceptible to damage and falling out, and also I have a lot of dandruff and my scalp is often itchy and dry. its a bad combination, and i got a straight perm about 3 months ago and i noticed my ends were starting to become frizzy and damaged quickly. i bought it because i wanted the conditioner so i got both.
*my results* ill update if things change, but so far i love it! the conditioner feels very luxurious when you wash. it is very thick but washes out pretty easily. my hair is stronger, more shiny, more healthy, and theres a bit of volume. i wasnt expecting much since my hair is thin in the first place. since i have switched conditioner my hair is not frizzy any more.less hair falls out when i wash in the shower. it does not weigh my hair down or make it oily.
*other info* I love the smell so much. i cant really pinpoint what it smells like, but its very girly and nice,and unique. if anyone can tell me the notes of the fragrance what would be much appreciated! also the smell lingers for a long time, i can definately smell it on me through out the day but it is in no way overwelming. the packaging looks awesome, and hasnt broke yet. this is the first time i've used a salon brand shampoo..eek expensive. but compared to other salon brands it's average. but i can forgive that because through connections i got it at 50% off ;D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Conditioner products