BeFine - Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15

4.0

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate 7.5%, ethylhexyl salicylate 5.0%, butyl methoxydiben zoylmethane 3.0%, inactive, ingredients: water(aqua), octyldodecyl neopentanoate, c12, 15 alkyl benzoate, cyclomethicone, cyclohexasiloxane, pvp/eicosene copolymer, glyceryl stearate, peg-100 stearate, butylene glycol, glycerin , neopentyl glycol, diheptanoate, (items less than 1% concentration), rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, punica granatum (pomegrante) extract, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, aloe, barbadensis leaf juice, oryza sativa (rice) extract, sorbitan, stearate, cetyl alcohol, carbomer, polyquaternium 63, glycine soja (soybean) sterols, sodium hydroxide, xanthan gum, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, caprylyl glycol, potassium sorbate, hexylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received the sample size of this in an Ipsy bag. I'm almost out (after at least 4 months of daily use) so I decided to get the full size. I like that it doesn't irritate my skin and doesn't feel greasy either. I have sensitive, acne prone skin and this didn't cause pimples or any adverse reactions. I've recently taken an interest in cruelty free brands and one of my reasons for repurchasing (aside from it being a good product) is that this brand is vegan and cruelty free. I purchased the full size directly from their website for $24.00 (plus shipping). A little pricey for me but its a great product and a great company that I want to support. They do have the sample size for $10 if you're interested in trying it.



on 8/28/2012 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this in July's Birchbox. Reminds me of Cetaphil, only it's not greasy and it smells nice. It doesn't break me out - will definitely buy in the full size.


on 6/14/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like how this moisturizer started off as very lightweight and looked matte on my matte skin but then it starts to get very heavy and oily throughout the day. Eek, I cant wear this or I have keep blotting or powdering, its too much high maintenance moisturizer.


on 1/14/2011 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin...living in a humid climate helps but i still need a good moisturizer! I was in search of a paraben free face moisturizer with SPF. I was using Skin Apetit's prior to this and i just didnt feel like it was moisturizing enough. i bought the morning sampler at Marshalls for 6 bucks (i think). I fell completely head over heels in LOVE with the moisturizer!!!! I love that its light in consistency but its enough to moisturize my skin! I have never again found it at marshalls which is sad...so i have had to pay more $ for it else where. But for me, its totally worth it!!! i just repurchased 2 bottles this morning! its fantastic!


on 4/26/2010 9:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. I first tried this sunscreen a few years ago and loved it. My skin is breakout prone and reacts to most new products, even at the age of 31! I thought blemishes were a thing of the past, but nope wrinkles and pimples, yeah! I have used this consistently for a few years now and can say with confidence that it moisturizes well, is non-greasy once is sinks in, and is ideal as a daily sunscreen. You need something stronger if you plan on spending a longer period in the sun. This is perfect for incidental sun exposure. You can find it for a steal at Zellers. I paid 12 bucks last time, after shelling 30 the first time I bought it. Also, I usually only post reviews for products I feel I think are well worth the purchase, just ask my husband: we have a pharmacy in our bathroom. I like to experiment :)


on 1/31/2010 8:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i was able to try this moisturizer for quite a reasonable price, as it was on clearance at Ulta. i'm glad i didn't spend a lot on it, because even though it went on easily and smoothly, and didn't break out my skin that is oily and tends to break out with most SPFs, it irritated my eyes. i have to have a daily moisturizer w/ SPF that can double as a sunscreen for the eye area; i like a minimum of products that i use on my face daily. i'll continue to try to find a product with SPF that doesn't irritate the eyes when it gets in them.
with that being said, if you have acne-prone and/or oily skin, give this a try.


on 12/23/2009 1:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was okay. I used it for the first time this morning and I felt like it wasn't moisturizing enough. It was very light and I tend to like a heavy moisturizer for my normal skin. The smell was annoying at first but goes away quickly. I wouldn't buy it again and am back to searching for a new moisturizer. I have been using Purpose but am looking for something new.

I got this for 50% off at CVS for only $10 and am glad I didn't pay the full price of $20.00.


on 1/26/2009 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had been on an endless search for a natural moisturizer that contained an SPF (there aren't too many out there!). I spotted this in my local Drugfair pharmacy and decided to buy the little packette instead of the full-sized tube. I have pretty dry skin but am prone to breakouts so I was happy to see that my face was still moisturized and blemish-free at the end of the 1st day. My skin had a nice glow to it by the next day so I was hooked! I bought the full-sized tube a few days later and have been using it ever since. I even got my brother hooked on this and he has combination skin and is very prone to breakouts. I think this moisturizer will work for anyone who doesn't have oily skin. I love the fact that this is made with vegetarian ingredients and is not tested on animals. This moisturizer is definitely my HG!


on 1/3/2009 3:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product tonight at Ross, I paid $4.99 for it so it could be an indicator of a not so great product but I don't think I would pay full price as it seems a bit steep as it is. Many of you ladies have said its okay so I'm hoping it'll work for me. I've found my HG body soap there so I guess I shouldn't knock it because I won't use anything else now. Anyway it's 'winter' here in Hawaii and it's dry enough to make my lips chap so I've stocked up on moisturizers. This does not come in a bottle so I'm a tad confused, it came in a box of 10 packettes (albeit good size, I may get 2-3 rounds out of it and this includes my neck and chest). Pretty nifty packaging I thought at least from the gimmicky side, it hooked me. I bought one and put the other on hold till tomorrow till I figure out if I like it or not. I have it on right now and its a bit heavy. I can feel it on my eye lids which for me is usually an indicator of a product thats too thick for under-makeup use as I'm already oily. I think I may use it only before I'm gonna hit the sack as a nighttime treatment as it seems to be loaded with good stuff (maybe?) so we'll see in the morning! I'll update.

OK I'm back and while I like this product for an overnight skin treatment, I dont think I can wear it daytime or under make up and while I don't hate it, I'm not thrilled. Its a bit much, kinda greasy for my skin. So there it is and my rating will stay at 3 lippies...


on 12/27/2008 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer. It makes me feel like i just came back from a facial. I use it after the warming face clay mask. Ladies trust me on these products, they are amazing. if you want to treat your skin nice give these products a try. you can by them at CVS too.


Back to Top