Unlisted Brand • BeFine - Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ktmalady on 8/28/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by ktmalady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in July's Birchbox. Reminds me of Cetaphil, only it's not greasy and it smells nice. It doesn't break me out - will definitely buy in the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 6/14/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like how this moisturizer started off as very lightweight and looked matte on my matte skin but then it starts to get very heavy and oily throughout the day. Eek, I cant wear this or I have keep blotting or powdering, its too much high maintenance moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DazzleDiaries on 1/14/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by DazzleDiaries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin...living in a humid climate helps but i still need a good moisturizer! I was in search of a paraben free face moisturizer with SPF. I was using Skin Apetit's prior to this and i just didnt feel like it was moisturizing enough. i bought the morning sampler at Marshalls for 6 bucks (i think). I fell completely head over heels in LOVE with the moisturizer!!!! I love that its light in consistency but its enough to moisturize my skin! I have never again found it at marshalls which is sad...so i have had to pay more $ for it else where. But for me, its totally worth it!!! i just repurchased 2 bottles this morning! its fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Myramaven on 4/26/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Myramaven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. I first tried this sunscreen a few years ago and loved it. My skin is breakout prone and reacts to most new products, even at the age of 31! I thought blemishes were a thing of the past, but nope wrinkles and pimples, yeah! I have used this consistently for a few years now and can say with confidence that it moisturizes well, is non-greasy once is sinks in, and is ideal as a daily sunscreen. You need something stronger if you plan on spending a longer period in the sun. This is perfect for incidental sun exposure. You can find it for a steal at Zellers. I paid 12 bucks last time, after shelling 30 the first time I bought it. Also, I usually only post reviews for products I feel I think are well worth the purchase, just ask my husband: we have a pharmacy in our bathroom. I like to experiment :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barberree on 1/31/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by barberree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i was able to try this moisturizer for quite a reasonable price, as it was on clearance at Ulta. i'm glad i didn't spend a lot on it, because even though it went on easily and smoothly, and didn't break out my skin that is oily and tends to break out with most SPFs, it irritated my eyes. i have to have a daily moisturizer w/ SPF that can double as a sunscreen for the eye area; i like a minimum of products that i use on my face daily. i'll continue to try to find a product with SPF that doesn't irritate the eyes when it gets in them.
with that being said, if you have acne-prone and/or oily skin, give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rolocrazy on 12/23/2009 1:01:00 PM more reviews by rolocrazy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was okay. I used it for the first time this morning and I felt like it wasn't moisturizing enough. It was very light and I tend to like a heavy moisturizer for my normal skin. The smell was annoying at first but goes away quickly. I wouldn't buy it again and am back to searching for a new moisturizer. I have been using Purpose but am looking for something new.

I got this for 50% off at CVS for only $10 and am glad I didn't pay the full price of $20.00.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 s1t9a7r9 on 1/26/2009 9:42:00 AM more reviews by s1t9a7r9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been on an endless search for a natural moisturizer that contained an SPF (there aren't too many out there!). I spotted this in my local Drugfair pharmacy and decided to buy the little packette instead of the full-sized tube. I have pretty dry skin but am prone to breakouts so I was happy to see that my face was still moisturized and blemish-free at the end of the 1st day. My skin had a nice glow to it by the next day so I was hooked! I bought the full-sized tube a few days later and have been using it ever since. I even got my brother hooked on this and he has combination skin and is very prone to breakouts. I think this moisturizer will work for anyone who doesn't have oily skin. I love the fact that this is made with vegetarian ingredients and is not tested on animals. This moisturizer is definitely my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mauigold on 1/3/2009 3:38:00 AM more reviews by mauigold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product tonight at Ross, I paid $4.99 for it so it could be an indicator of a not so great product but I don't think I would pay full price as it seems a bit steep as it is. Many of you ladies have said its okay so I'm hoping it'll work for me. I've found my HG body soap there so I guess I shouldn't knock it because I won't use anything else now. Anyway it's 'winter' here in Hawaii and it's dry enough to make my lips chap so I've stocked up on moisturizers. This does not come in a bottle so I'm a tad confused, it came in a box of 10 packettes (albeit good size, I may get 2-3 rounds out of it and this includes my neck and chest). Pretty nifty packaging I thought at least from the gimmicky side, it hooked me. I bought one and put the other on hold till tomorrow till I figure out if I like it or not. I have it on right now and its a bit heavy. I can feel it on my eye lids which for me is usually an indicator of a product thats too thick for under-makeup use as I'm already oily. I think I may use it only before I'm gonna hit the sack as a nighttime treatment as it seems to be loaded with good stuff (maybe?) so we'll see in the morning! I'll update.

OK I'm back and while I like this product for an overnight skin treatment, I dont think I can wear it daytime or under make up and while I don't hate it, I'm not thrilled. Its a bit much, kinda greasy for my skin. So there it is and my rating will stay at 3 lippies...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jax1 on 12/27/2008 12:00:00 PM more reviews by jax1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturizer. It makes me feel like i just came back from a facial. I use it after the warming face clay mask. Ladies trust me on these products, they are amazing. if you want to treat your skin nice give these products a try. you can by them at CVS too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kim316 on 7/13/2008 11:24:00 PM more reviews by kim316

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this, since it's full of the good stuff. First time I tried it was on the weekend, just in case it made be break out, I didn't want to go to work with a skin reaction. I like the packaging, travel friendly and clean (comes in a chuncky tube w/a flip top), but boy was it greasy. Super shiny greasy...I waited 15 min before putting mineral foundation on, some did sink in, but not enough. I felt like a walking oil slick, and my skin is changing from normal to normal dry now, even so this was still too much. Oh well, back to my search for the perfect all in one moisturizer and sunscreen. For what it's worth, I didn't break out from this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products