L'Oreal • Voluminous Naturale • Mascara

rated 3.0(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Naeiii on 2/22/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Naeiii

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very good.

I generally do not buy volumizing mascaras. I prefer to darken, lengthen and define. However, Voluminous Naturale seemed to be marketed as a cleaner result than original Voluminous, so I tried it when on sale. I was very happy with the results: length, definition, and long-wear. My only minor complaint is that it leaves the lashes a bit harder than other formulas. I can feel the tips of my lashes scratch against my eyeglass lenses and my upper lids. (a bit wierd) This is not a deal breaker for me; I got used to it. But if you expect the "naturale" label to promise soft, touchable lashes...not so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jehill6612 on 2/18/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by jehill6612

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Definately not natural feeling. My lashes were dry and brittle. My eyelashes felt heavy the whe time I was wearing this. It also began to flake as well. This mascara was horrible for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/14/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like everything about Loreal Voluminous Naturale mascara. It thickens and gives my lashes volume. It does not clump or flake off and is easy to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gitte on 2/16/2013 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Gitte

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OK, so I read on the blog "Girls of a Certain Age" (by the former editor of Lucky magazine) that this was one of her favorite inexpensive products. Well, actually she was talking about the "regular" Voluminous mascara, but when I got to CVS, this one was on sale. So I figured, what the heck, I'd give it a try. There was one left, in brown, so I bought it.

Now I am picky about mascara, and have not bought a "cheap" one for a while. But this mascara is AWESOME. No clumps, goes on easily and really pretty, and lasts all day without flaking or smearing if I happen to rub my eyes. I've been using it for about a month now, and it's still nice in the tube and on the brush. This just may become my new go-to mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 1/13/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

FAVORITE mascara! Saw this on Beautypedia reviewed by Paula and she said it was a BEST product and I AGREE! This doesn't clump and made my lashes so long but still soft. Way better than Maybelline Full & Soft which I returned. I don't get the low ratings .. this is absolutely perfect. I hope they don't discontinue this I will be very unhappy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plurgirl on 5/12/2012 9:14:00 PM more reviews by plurgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite mascara. That being said, I hate it for the first week, to week and half of first use. It's just too wet. Once it has time to set a bit it is fantastic! It gives me CRAZY long lashes that are well defined. The brush is amazing and grabs every lash, and the formula is awesome as well. It wears great all day long holding the curl, but also without flaking. I don't have any problem getting it off with my face wash either. I have had a hard time finding recently which scares me a bit.

So in short- awesome mascara for silly length without causing clumpy spider lashes, just have to give it a week to set up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eqqusole on 4/15/2012 12:23:00 AM more reviews by eqqusole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This goes on really wet and clumps up right away, plus it is really hard to wash off even with eye makeup remover. The only thing I like about this is the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teiannalei on 3/12/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by teiannalei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fallen in love with this mascara. I started using it for a while, then lost it, then bought another one recently. My lashes go on for MILES with it!! Some people say it flakes, but it doesn't do that for me. However, to reach the length I like to have, I use a lot of mascara. This one doesn't clump too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Poptimist on 11/12/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It does look nice and natural, but it flakes which is a dealbreaker for me. There's nothing more unattractive than black flakes all under your eyes :-/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 groberts on 10/27/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by groberts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

pros: the brush comes out with just enough mascara on it... you can apply several coats without it clumping.. it made my lashes CRAZY long and beautiful!!

con: very drying.. my eyes started to water (because of my contacts), and this stuff just flaked off

If only the formula was a little more moisturizing, I would definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products