E.L.F. • Defining/Angled Eye Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.0(120 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NinaGrimes29 on 3/19/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this brush. At first I thought I'd use this for blending crease color but I ended up using it for highlighting browbone and inner corners. It doesn't shed too much and for just $1 it's amazing bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brelig on 3/19/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like many of the brushes from the basic ELF brush line, the quality is mediocre. The brush tends to shed and it's generally cheap. But! I do like the brush and find myself using this for precision crease work and definition at both the inner and outer corners of the eye. It can really get into the space at the inner eye to apply a highlight, or apply a nice angle with a deeper color at the outer corner. I was pleasantly surprised by this brush, and at this price, it's one of the few in this line worth picking up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Caish on 3/18/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I havent really found a use for this brush. I'm thinking about throwing it out to clear up some space. Its not really good at doing anything other than being a clean brush if i quickly need one when the rest are dirty. But even then i regret using it incase it sheds or applies the colour awkwardly. I like using the mac 217, real techniques base shadow brush and the elf c brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexisTeeHee on 1/19/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by AlexisTeeHee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Wow I can't even tell you how long I had this brush. I think I have 2 or 3 in my collection. Eye shadow is so easily to apply with this. I can make a defined cat eye edge or a soft every day look. It's so cheap too, and the brushes are so soft. I had this brush I think for 2 or 3 years now and hasn't shed. I don't know why people think the brush is scratchy I think it's so soft! It's easy to blend or make a precise edge you can't go wrong with this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeSophiacated on 11/11/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by BeSophiacated

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must-have in my kit. I love using it to work color into the crease, also adding a outer crease! For a dollar, you cannot go wrong. I own about 6 of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maryso on 11/11/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Maryso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush was just alright for me!
I guess the way I apply my eye makeup, this brush just wasn't really necessary for me. It is nice for the occasional dramatic eye where I want to apply a dark shade directly to my crease, but I just don't find myself reaching for it very often.

If you are looking for a brush in this style, it's worth a shot! Cannot beat the price and it's a good starter brush I feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livelynnlipstick on 8/31/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by livelynnlipstick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this brush is nice the only thing is I wish the bristles weren't so floppy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 8/24/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush. I originally intended it for smudging out my eyeliner, but this also works just as well with eyeshadow for setting the eyeliner too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 8/11/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this brush for my crease colors but I was not too satisfied. I can't really blend with this brush and the shape is just odd. I can't even use it for my lid because it's too small. I don't see the purpose of this brush but for $1 you can try it out and see if it works for you, as for me? It was pointless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/2/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. It is a nice wooden handle with a natural fiber brush and the brush is very soft and flexible. It does apply shadow well I like using this for the crease. It doesn't do precision though since the brush is too wide and soft but it works well for shading and shadows. I use this every day and love it. I will dig through my brush stash to find it I like it that much. I got a pack of ELF brushes that were in a set sold at Christmas time that were black handled and these are so much better so if you got that set please know that this brush is SOOO much better quality. All these white ELF brushes are fantastic, but skip the black set ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products