Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Kofte on 4/7/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Kofte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this for about 3 years now, definitely my HG mascara. Zero smudge and easy to put on, amazing for daily usage. It doesn't give that much volume, but I like natural make-up so that's not what I am looking for anyway. Lengthens a bit, have actually had several people asking if I used some sort of serum or had a few fake lashes in between, don't know about the curling effect since I always curl them, and seriously zero smudge. Price is okay, it's not too cheap and doesn't last too long, but its not ridiculously expensive either and certainly worth the money.

Comes off easily with warm water, no residue and stays on all day. Very suitable for contact lens wearers (have been using them for years before I lasered my eyes last year so I know the importance of a good, non crumbling mascara like no other).

Have been buying this over and over again. My lower eyelashes are pretty long and with other mascaras they either smudge into a cakey black layer or make me look like a doll. This one doesnt smudge and looks natural. Using this mascara, I have always had compliments about my eyes and people asking if İ used serum or where they could get fake lashes that look so natural because it doesnt crumble, nor looks heavy.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a lasting, no smudge mascara that comes off easily with warm water. I have tried other mascaras that come off with warm water, amongst which one from Clinique and the beauty tubes from Loreal, but this one is definitely the best. I like the wand, it's basic and does what it's supposed to do. The mascara it at it's best after using it a few times, which I think of any mascara really, the first few times it's a little too wet to put on well, but that goes away in about a weeks time. Unlike the Loreal one, this doesnt harden your lashes and doesnt give that plastic feeling, actually it feels like you barely have mascara on.

I gave packaging 5 lippies, it's a regular mascara with a basic wand, the only con could be that it's a little bit small and doesn't last very long. Other Estee Lauder mascaras come in 5-10ML more, but I still gave 5 since you don't end up with a dried out mascara eventhough it's not empty yet. Since I used to wear contacts for many years, I have always been careful about the hygiene and throw away any mascara as soon as the brush starts to look dirty or dried out. With this one, this it around the time it's actually empty.

Absolutely love this mascara!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letyeu on 3/29/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be anti- expensive mascaras. Fundamentally I still am. But one day, after I unknowingly spent the entire day at the office with smudged mascara down to my cheekbones, my friend gave me a sample of this mascara. I haven't looked back after that. It's true to it's name, and it goes on really well. The only other expensive mascara that I like is hourglass and I find that this formula is better. I also like estee's slim tube with the ridged handle (too much chubby packaging for mascara these days)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After having used many supermarket and drugstore brands, i finally decided to invest in a good mascara. And this was it!

It dries quickly enough so you wont have lash marks below your eyes (as I've experienced with cheaper mascaras). On me it lasts the whole day, although it fails to maintain the curl of the lashes. This is not a problem as the product is not made to give you fuller or dramatic lashes. This is an everyday mascara.

This has become an essential everyday item for me now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ruffee10 on 1/18/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by ruffee10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After years of using cheap mascara my mother convinced me that in addition to spending money on foundation and concealer, I needed to invest in better mascara. I will say that this product does not flake or smudge. I use a lash comber after I put it on to remove any excess product to ensure it doesn't flake. I used to do that with the cheaper stuff, but it would still leave me looking like a raccoon. I'm not excited about the price, but if you want a better product you have to pay more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 5:50:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS MASCARA!!!!!

I have asian eyes and always find mascara gives me panda eyes or flakes off.

But this is fabulous and looks great on. (I've been using it for 3 years now)

I was given it as a sample in a pack and it was amazing! Then I went and bought the full sized one. It was a bit pricey, I think nearly $50, but for a high end product totally worth it. I found it lasts me ages. I've just started doing double coats now and it makes my lashes seem plump and long! It looks great on my lower lashes too as they aren't really that long- but it separates them well. The packaging is just basic and light and that is fine with me :)

It is long wearing and totally no smudging when dry! (dry within seconds)

The brush is basic and does the job and I would highly recommend this!

The only con is washing it off - it still leaves residue on your lashes at times so in the morning it can look a bit black under your lower lashes- but if you wash it off properly its totally fine in the morning.

Will BE sticking to this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, the only one that doesn't smudge, and i' ve tried most mascaras. Lasts all day and exercise classes at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Boha on 11/27/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Boha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really like Estee Lauder products but this mascara doesn't make the cut. I don't feel it does anything more than waterproof drugstore mascara. It flaked but was super difficult to remove. I wasn't impressed with the "lengthening" of it either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Itsheatherlol on 11/26/2013 5:13:00 AM more reviews by Itsheatherlol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't really like this, sadly. It doesn't smudge and deos have a lot of durability and staying power, but to be honest, so do most high-end mascaras.

My biggest bone with this was that it made my eyelashes clump and didn't particularly lengthen them. I didn't like the applicator wand at all.

Average (but expensive) mascara. Wouldn't repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolynv on 11/17/2013 8:07:00 AM more reviews by carolynv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I suffer from the life-long affliction of panda eyes. My eye makeup smudges above and below my eyes no matter what I try. Until I found Estée Lauder double wear... This mascara is amazing! I can't get it to smudge even through 40 degree (Celsius) weather, playing sport (where I sweat a lot) and all day and night through festivals and events. It's not clumpy and has a lengthening effect, although it takes a little more effort to get off (nothing a decent makeup remover can't handle). Paired with the zero smudge liquid liner, no more rubbing and wiping to keep my eyes looking good all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crayna on 10/15/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by crayna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My HG mascara! I always get asked if I have fake lashes on whenever I wear this mascara that's how long and voluminous this mascara makes my eyelashes look. Naturally I do have really long lashes, so I'm not sure if it would have the same affect on someone with short lashes. This mascara holds curl very well, doesn't smudge, and doesn't cause lashes to clump together. I will repurchase this over again in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products