Estee Lauder • Double Wear Zero Smudge Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/28/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yet another "tubing" type mascara that just won't stay on lashes and falls off before its supposed to. Tons of flakes end up all on top of my cheeks and fall into my eyes to irritate them like crazy. Can't understand why they advertise it as 15 hour wear?? Maybe its because I have oily skin but I don't have trouble with the wear of most regular mascaras. For the price I was surprised it gave almost NO volume, curl or blackness, and I found it clumped lashes together :(


.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susismiles on 6/16/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by susismiles

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

How refreshing: a mascara that stays put, doesn't smudge or flake, looks fab throughout a long day and washes off with warm water.

I cannot cannot cannot wear most mascaras, as so many just result in smudges - sometimes to embarrassing levels. So many, gorgeous mascaras were failures: Lancome, Dior, benefit, etc. Tubing and gel mascaras helped: Blinc, Clinique, Bobbi Brown, Tom Ford and L'Oreal. None of them, though, held up to this with ease of application vs. finished look.

One of the best things: the SA took the time to educate me with this, demonstrating a firm "swirl" inside the tube before extracting the wand. This helps clear the brush of excess mascara and diminished clumps.

I'll post again to comment on longevity - this is the first week, but I'm loving it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherlynnng on 5/26/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by sherlynnng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

1. It is truly waterproof and smudgeproof. The only mascara I've used so far that truly doesn't leave my lower eye lids blackened due to smudging after several hours of use. 2. The brush does lengthen the eye lashes, and accentuate every single strand of lash. 3. If it does dry out as mascara usually does, just add a couple of drops of saline solution into the bottle (the kind used for contact lenses) and the brush and mascara will be rejuvenated. Avoids clumping to occur.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulchen on 5/10/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Paulchen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara gets me through the day! Been using this mascara for about two years now. It does not smudge or flake, its very black, the wand is slim enough to get right to the roots. It does not give you lashes overloaded with product. They still look (and feel) kind of natural and separated which I really like. As with all Estee Lauder products, this is more on the expensive side (about EUR 24, sometimes cheaper with coupon). They also sometimes have kits that includes this mascara as well as their double wear concealer which is also very nice. A tube lasts about 8-10 Weeks, its a wet consistency and starts to get creamier over time. I do recommend it, if you like separated, long lasting lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cantingcandrakirana on 5/5/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by cantingcandrakirana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

PRO:
- Darken the lashes immediately (it's super black!)
- Does a decent job in lengthening

CONS:
Weighed down the lashes, hence I think it's more suitable for lower lashes. However when using this on my lower lashes, I get panda eyes. In short, it smudges.

I have this in sample size and will not purchase the full size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kofte on 4/7/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Kofte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this for about 3 years now, definitely my HG mascara. Zero smudge and easy to put on, amazing for daily usage. It doesn't give that much volume, but I like natural make-up so that's not what I am looking for anyway. Lengthens a bit, have actually had several people asking if I used some sort of serum or had a few fake lashes in between, don't know about the curling effect since I always curl them, and seriously zero smudge. Price is okay, it's not too cheap and doesn't last too long, but its not ridiculously expensive either and certainly worth the money.

Comes off easily with warm water, no residue and stays on all day. Very suitable for contact lens wearers (have been using them for years before I lasered my eyes last year so I know the importance of a good, non crumbling mascara like no other).

Have been buying this over and over again. My lower eyelashes are pretty long and with other mascaras they either smudge into a cakey black layer or make me look like a doll. This one doesnt smudge and looks natural. Using this mascara, I have always had compliments about my eyes and people asking if İ used serum or where they could get fake lashes that look so natural because it doesnt crumble, nor looks heavy.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a lasting, no smudge mascara that comes off easily with warm water. I have tried other mascaras that come off with warm water, amongst which one from Clinique and the beauty tubes from Loreal, but this one is definitely the best. I like the wand, it's basic and does what it's supposed to do. The mascara it at it's best after using it a few times, which I think of any mascara really, the first few times it's a little too wet to put on well, but that goes away in about a weeks time. Unlike the Loreal one, this doesnt harden your lashes and doesnt give that plastic feeling, actually it feels like you barely have mascara on.

I gave packaging 5 lippies, it's a regular mascara with a basic wand, the only con could be that it's a little bit small and doesn't last very long. Other Estee Lauder mascaras come in 5-10ML more, but I still gave 5 since you don't end up with a dried out mascara eventhough it's not empty yet. Since I used to wear contacts for many years, I have always been careful about the hygiene and throw away any mascara as soon as the brush starts to look dirty or dried out. With this one, this it around the time it's actually empty.

Absolutely love this mascara!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letyeu on 3/29/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be anti- expensive mascaras. Fundamentally I still am. But one day, after I unknowingly spent the entire day at the office with smudged mascara down to my cheekbones, my friend gave me a sample of this mascara. I haven't looked back after that. It's true to it's name, and it goes on really well. The only other expensive mascara that I like is hourglass and I find that this formula is better. I also like estee's slim tube with the ridged handle (too much chubby packaging for mascara these days)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After having used many supermarket and drugstore brands, i finally decided to invest in a good mascara. And this was it!

It dries quickly enough so you wont have lash marks below your eyes (as I've experienced with cheaper mascaras). On me it lasts the whole day, although it fails to maintain the curl of the lashes. This is not a problem as the product is not made to give you fuller or dramatic lashes. This is an everyday mascara.

This has become an essential everyday item for me now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ruffee10 on 1/18/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by ruffee10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After years of using cheap mascara my mother convinced me that in addition to spending money on foundation and concealer, I needed to invest in better mascara. I will say that this product does not flake or smudge. I use a lash comber after I put it on to remove any excess product to ensure it doesn't flake. I used to do that with the cheaper stuff, but it would still leave me looking like a raccoon. I'm not excited about the price, but if you want a better product you have to pay more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 5:50:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS MASCARA!!!!!

I have asian eyes and always find mascara gives me panda eyes or flakes off.

But this is fabulous and looks great on. (I've been using it for 3 years now)

I was given it as a sample in a pack and it was amazing! Then I went and bought the full sized one. It was a bit pricey, I think nearly $50, but for a high end product totally worth it. I found it lasts me ages. I've just started doing double coats now and it makes my lashes seem plump and long! It looks great on my lower lashes too as they aren't really that long- but it separates them well. The packaging is just basic and light and that is fine with me :)

It is long wearing and totally no smudging when dry! (dry within seconds)

The brush is basic and does the job and I would highly recommend this!

The only con is washing it off - it still leaves residue on your lashes at times so in the morning it can look a bit black under your lower lashes- but if you wash it off properly its totally fine in the morning.

Will BE sticking to this product :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products