MAC • Brow Set • Brows

rated 4.1(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeupglirl on 7/13/2014 8:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupglirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best gel i have tried! Doesn't leave your brows hard and crispy but it still keeps them in place PERFECTLY! A little bit expensive but so worth it! I will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pauvres on 6/29/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product. I was at MAC looking for a concealer when the girl assisting me complimented the shape of my brows and suggested I put this over top of my Chanel eyebrow pencil. She tried it on me and I had a moment in store because it was so flawless! Made my brows look amazing, shaped them perfectly and lasted for so long. I think I'm in love! It looks like it will last for an age as well, very happy she suggested this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 urs123 on 5/25/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by urs123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It really cleans up your look. I use it before adding any pencil/filler - once I've used the gel to brush my brows into their shape, I have a good idea of what needs filling along my natural brow shape. Doing it before pencil/filler also keeps the gel and wand clean! I would say it gives your brows a hold of around 8/10, it's not crispy, it's soft, but it does the job - the brows don't move around unless force is applied to them. I do like to put on a thorough amount to make sure it does its job. I think it's well worth the $30 - given it's an occasional purchase. I'd suggest trying it in store and wearing for a day to see what you think if you're not sure - won me over.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rumz on 4/12/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG brow gel and I always repurchase it. I always get it in clear and apply it last after filling in my eyebrows and it pretty much keeps my hair in place all day without being stiff. It is quite pricy for a clear eyebrow get but it lasts me year of daily use so is worth it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BonjourMaria on 3/11/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by BonjourMaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lately I've been very obsessed with my eyebrows. I think eyebrows can make or break your look. I used to never care about my brows but since I started wearing foundation, I just felt the need to groom my brows. I used to only fill them in with a brown eyeshadow, specifically Urban Decay's Secret Service, then leave the house. However, halfway through the day, I would catch a glimpse of my brows and the hairs are pointed down. I figured I needed something to keep the hairs in place! I bought this at a MAC counter at The Bay for around $20CDN in the shade Show Off for my black hair. It's pretty pricey since some may argue that you can just use a brown mascara or a clear mascara. I personally haven't tried using mascara for my brows because all my mascaras are darkest black. I may try it when I run out of this. Overall, I really like this brow gel because it locks in my brows in place and gives them a lighter tint. I just wish it's not so expensive though! But I guess it will be worth it because this tube will last me years? We'll see!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danzrashid on 3/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by danzrashid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this so many times, 100% my HG brow product. Thank you mac for gracing us with such an item.
It gets quite grubby over time, but it lasts aaaages.

love love love love

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoegirly on 1/2/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by zoegirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great product.
I use the clear version over bare eyebrows.
Just perfect. It keeps your brows in place in the shape you want all day.
One of the best MAC products ever!

Clean the brush after apply (with a tissue) Otherwise the gel in the bottle will turn "dirty looking" ...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 7/6/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
1. Holds brows nicely and they don't feel crispy
2. Doesn't flake
3. You can see how much is left


Cons:
1. Smells alcoholic after awhile
2. Tube looks dirty inside with use
3. Overpriced

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/21/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this all the time. I've been using pencils lately but, since I've gone blonde I don't want my brows any darker than they are. I've been thinking of buying again cause it does so well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 11/16/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My quest for a brow tamer may be over. I bought this in clear and really like that it goes on with out a mess, dries quickly but doesn't leave my brows feeling crispy and it doesn't leave my brows looking like they are glued together. In fact, they have a flexible feel to them but they stay put throughout the day.

I've tried several other gels and a few waxes and they were either too firm or didn't hold at all. The other problem I've had with other products is flakiness late in the day. I don't really need to have a dandruff look with my eyebrows!

This doesn't flake, looks nice and holds from early morning to whenever I wash my face.

The tube is also clear so I can see how much product is left and from the looks of it, this tube should last for a good while. I will probably repurchase when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Brows products