MAC Brow Set

4.2

86 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2015 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stays on forever, great for shaping the brow as well if your not into the whole drawing brow thing lol



on 2/8/2015 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beguile one is the best color for my brows ever. works the best.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

Been using Macs brow gel in brunette for a number of years now. I was excited when they launched the Pro brow set which is also amazing. It's the fastest way to fill in your brows in seconds. Along with keeping them in place all day! I have tried other branded brow gels as I was looking for a cheaper option but non have the precise brush like mac or the long lasting results. Don't waste your money using other products go for Mac!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I never realized how much I loved this product until I tried the Anastasia clear brow gel. The MAC brow set is, in my opinion, the best brow gel out there! Sets your brow hairs/products perfectly without EVER being crunchy. With the Anastasia brow gel, I feel like I can't use it as freely as I can use the MAC brow set. After applying the Anastasia, I have to use a clean spooly to take out excess gel because it hardens too much. With the Mac brow set, I can freely use the wand that comes with the product without brushing out extra. Love this stuff - repurchase for life!:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2014 8:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best gel i have tried! Doesn't leave your brows hard and crispy but it still keeps them in place PERFECTLY! A little bit expensive but so worth it! I will be repurchasing!


on 6/29/2013 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this product. I was at MAC looking for a concealer when the girl assisting me complimented the shape of my brows and suggested I put this over top of my Chanel eyebrow pencil. She tried it on me and I had a moment in store because it was so flawless! Made my brows look amazing, shaped them perfectly and lasted for so long. I think I'm in love! It looks like it will last for an age as well, very happy she suggested this.


on 5/25/2013 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. It really cleans up your look. I use it before adding any pencil/filler - once I've used the gel to brush my brows into their shape, I have a good idea of what needs filling along my natural brow shape. Doing it before pencil/filler also keeps the gel and wand clean! I would say it gives your brows a hold of around 8/10, it's not crispy, it's soft, but it does the job - the brows don't move around unless force is applied to them. I do like to put on a thorough amount to make sure it does its job. I think it's well worth the $30 - given it's an occasional purchase. I'd suggest trying it in store and wearing for a day to see what you think if you're not sure - won me over.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2013 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG brow gel and I always repurchase it. I always get it in clear and apply it last after filling in my eyebrows and it pretty much keeps my hair in place all day without being stiff. It is quite pricy for a clear eyebrow get but it lasts me year of daily use so is worth it for me.


on 3/11/2013 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lately I've been very obsessed with my eyebrows. I think eyebrows can make or break your look. I used to never care about my brows but since I started wearing foundation, I just felt the need to groom my brows. I used to only fill them in with a brown eyeshadow, specifically Urban Decay's Secret Service, then leave the house. However, halfway through the day, I would catch a glimpse of my brows and the hairs are pointed down. I figured I needed something to keep the hairs in place! I bought this at a MAC counter at The Bay for around $20CDN in the shade Show Off for my black hair. It's pretty pricey since some may argue that you can just use a brown mascara or a clear mascara. I personally haven't tried using mascara for my brows because all my mascaras are darkest black. I may try it when I run out of this. Overall, I really like this brow gel because it locks in my brows in place and gives them a lighter tint. I just wish it's not so expensive though! But I guess it will be worth it because this tube will last me years? We'll see!


on 3/11/2013 3:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have repurchased this so many times, 100% my HG brow product. Thank you mac for gracing us with such an item.
It gets quite grubby over time, but it lasts aaaages.

love love love love


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
367 Reviews
Brow Wiz
331 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
600 Reviews
Gimme brow
160 Reviews
Back to Top