J. Lo • Deseo • Fragrances

rated 3.4(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristamb on 4/17/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by kristamb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was so disappointed when I bought this perfume! I [thought] I had sampled this and liked it, but when it came in the mail, it was DEFINITELY not the scent I was thinking of! (I was a bit confused when I sampled a JLo perfume in-store, and the one I actually liked was Still, NOT Deseo). Anyhow, on with the review for Deseo: It is very weird smelling to me. I don't get the good reviews and people saying it smells "beachy." I know everyone has different takes on fragrances, and that all fragrances smell differently on different people, but this stuff is BLEGH to me! Even my husband smelled it and just made a strange face, like, really, you like this perfume??!! LOL. It smells like men's cologne a little to me. And a weird mix of aquatic and green plants. Egh. I would not recommend this scent to anyone, but that's just my 2 cents! And I did get a great deal on a new bottle, $15 on Ebay, but it just wasn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 4/3/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Its hard for me to comment on the price because I got it at TJ Maxx so I did not buy it for its full retail, it was 9.99. This smells sooo good. It's hard to describe and quite a bit different than most of my perfumes. Its a little more masculine smelling but does not at all smell like a man's cologne if that makes sense. I do smell a coconut note. There is a foot lotion that avon makes that is coconut and it kind of smells like this. Oceanic with coconut. Love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vaniwanda on 3/23/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by vaniwanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love DESEO!! is a hot and sensual perfume!! I don't know why but it remind me as cherries....I know that when I wear it everybody are gonna smell it....and men will love the fragance, be sure of that!! Suitable on autumn and winter...long lasting, good price, beautifull bottle. Sure i recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nefeli89 on 9/3/2012 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Nefeli89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Oh my, how much I love this!!! It's absolutely delicious!!!! Got it today, sprayed it on and I can't stop sniffing my wrist!!!! It is very tropical with a sharp hint that makes it just right!! It's perfect for every season in my opinion and it seems to last very long too!! If your skin doesn't agree very much with citruses, try before you buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzyqz1970 on 5/25/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by suzyqz1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Every spring, I begin what until now seemed to be an impossible mission: find a beachy/summery type perfume good for work, play, etc. that evokes the feeling of a beach without smelling liked I drowned myself in coconut oil. Don't get me wrong, I do like the scent of coconut and I think it has it's place but I've never been able to find a scent heavily laced with coconut that made me feel as if it were appropriate for work. I had done some online searches for beachy type scents and Deseo kept coming up. The notes and description sounded like something I would like so before I bought the real deal, I bought a dupe from an online etailer and was underwhelmed when I got it. It wasn't awful, I just kind of felt like "Meh, it's ok." and into the vault of not-used-fragrances it went. Flash forward one year, and I decide to dig it out again. This time I smelled the sand, the salt, the ocean water and still no coconut and yet there is a beachy quality to it that's hard to put my finger on. It's like being at the beach and not wearing sunscreen or oil. I don't get an abundance of florals although they are listed as many of the notes. I get a hot, sandy, ocean-breeze feel from this perfume. So it seems Deseo has fufilled my need of beachy feel/no overwhelming coconut note. Some reviewers say they smell one but I wonder if it isn't partly the power of suggestion because I don't smell that at all but I do realize scents do smell different to different people. Deseo is something that I can wear to work on a hot summer day and dream of being on the beach. This is not a cool watery scent to me but more of a warm night on the beach feeling. Finally bought the real stuff and I just can't get enough of it. The bottle is just ok in my opinion but I don't buy perfumes for their bottles. It's whats inside that counts. I haven't tried all of J Lo's perfumes because I'm not exactly her biggest fan but for a somewhat "grown-up" summer scent, Deseo is a winner in my book!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AutumnBliss on 4/30/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by AutumnBliss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In summer months, I like the idea of having a tropical -type fragrance when the mood strikes me. But, for the most part, that type didn't appeal to me upon the dry-down. Most too fruity, too sweet or sharp. Something would be too prominate. The opening of this is strong, but not unpleasant to me. Then I get florals, slighty sweet and somewhat salty, a little coconut. Then, finally the dry-down is a unique warm sexy fragrance. I look forward to the the special soft, sexy warmth in Deseo. And, this last about 6 hrs. on me. I really enjoy this one. So far it is not like any other fragrance I have worn.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kdm1 on 2/2/2011 7:42:00 PM more reviews by kdm1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A short review here. This fragrance puts me at the beach on a hot day. It is warm and very pleasant. I really like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maithy on 1/29/2011 4:31:00 AM more reviews by maithy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The bottle reminds me of Tous H20 and Cool water, so I thought that it must be just another boring fresh scent like hundreds one out there. But I were wrong, this one is absolutely nice and special, fresh yet charming with hint of flowers. All its notes is pretty well blended. But the sad thing is It doesnt last long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelwhite00 on 9/23/2010 7:02:00 PM more reviews by rachelwhite00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! I'm surprised at some of the neg comments! Maybe it's just body chemistry.....but this perfume is so soft and sexy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shazzybaby on 9/13/2010 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Shazzybaby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm... What a sexy sexy fragrance. It reminds me of a beach late at night... and a sexy woman who wears it. It's a gourmandy scent and it's both spicy and sweet. It also seems kind of powdery so it is a soft fragrance. However, though it is soft in attitude, it is delicious in flavor. Deseo means desire in Latin and it truly is a desirable fragrance. Want something sweet, spicy, soft, powdery, and sexy? Get this perfume.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More J. Lo products

More Fragrances products