Bourjois rose d'or

4.1

123 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, MICA, CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CI 77491 (IRON OXIDES), PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), BENTONITE, CI 77492 (IRON OXIDES), PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM (MINERAL OIL), ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77163 (BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE), CI 15850 (RED 7 LAKE), CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES), MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, SILICA, CI 15850 (RED 6 LAKE), LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CI 75470 (CARMINE), CI 19140 (YELLOW 5 LAKE), SODIUM METHYLPARABEN, AMMONIUM SILVER ZINC ALUMINUM SILICATE, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, DEXTRIN, TETRASODIUM EDTA, BHT, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, CITRIC ACID Updated as of November 14, 2011


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This blush is pretty good, it's a medium pink with gold shimmers, very pretty. It's quite long lasting considering it's a powder blush. The shimmers are just right to give a subtle highlight. Be cautious if you have acne scars or pore problems on the cheeks, it can accentuate it, so a good primer will help. It's easy to put on, gives enough colour without me looking like a clown. This is useful for people who are quite heavy handed as well. Over time the blush can harden and it's harder to pick up the pigment on the brush. I put a tape on it and gently peel it off. This takes off the top layer and it solves the problem. I probably will repurchase but I like trying out new things and this blush is on the pricier side of the drugstore category… I think it will last a long time since I've had it for a year or so and haven't made a dent.



on 6/9/2015 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color of this blush and the packaging is adorable, but it is not very pigmented and it takes a lot of product for the color to show up on even my pale skin! The brush is not very useful, I use my Real Techniques Blush Brush instead. I probably wouldn't repurchase this due to the lack of pigment.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The little round "pots" really are adorable. I really like that the pots are colour coded to match the blush shade inside. The blushes are the baked, dome type of blushes. They are scented, with what Bourjois describes as a "rose" scent. It's likely a love it or hate it thing. You don't notice it once applied and it hasn't irritated my skin at all.

Are these a dupe for the Chanel blushes? I don't think so. First of all the scent is totally different. Although both are baked, I find the formula and texture different. The Chanel blushes are much more pigmented. I sometimes have a difficult time getting colour from the Bourjois blushes. The staying power of both blushes is about the same though. And although the little pots are cute, they are much smaller than most of my blush brushes which can be a little annoying.


on 10/24/2014 4:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not sure if I like it, colour is a gorgeous shimmery goldish pink just that the product is very non pigmented and takes a long time to get any colour .


on 7/7/2014 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got mine as a gift, with a bunch of other Bourjois products (which are all great). I love this blush and the best part is it smells great. Considering it's a really rosy pink, I don't find it makes me look like a clown. Will probably try a slightly more bronzey or coral colour when this runs out.


on 5/17/2014 5:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In the package, the colour looks rather hideous and like some sort of candy, but once on it looks really lovely and natural! It is very pigmented, as others have said, so I imagine this little pot will last 100 years give or take.
I have very pale, cool-to-neutral toned skin, and this gives the most natural-looking blush, and doesn't merely sit on top of the skin or look too powdery. It smells a bit old-fashioned, but I find it nostalgic of perhaps a former life, rather than off putting.
An added bonus is that the little pot it comes in is so sweet and handy, and snaps shut with the most satisfying little click!
A great value and a very pretty blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2014 6:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well in Canada bourjois can only be found in selected shoppers drug mart and they're super expensive compared to the prices in the UK - almost about $19CDN for a very very small blusher. But I really wanted to try them and I'm glad I did.

This is one of my most favourite drugstore blushers for sure. I bought Bourjois blushers in:
33 - Lila's d'or
34 - rose d'or
48 - cendre de rose brune
74- rose ambre
95 - rose de Jaspe

On my NC25-NC30 skin the 34 - rose d'or shows up very well and have amazing pigment. Because a little goes and long way you have to be very light handed when you apply it or else you'll look like a clown. The staying power is so-so about 4-5 hours, but I don't expect much from powder blushers. I find liquid stains stick/stay longer on my skin (ie benefit cha cha). But I love the compact size of this product.

Note - when your blush develops that protective coating / hard surface I read that Clear packing tape removes a layer of the blush. So get a new piece of clear packing tape, then press it down over the full surface of the blush and peel it slowly off.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This blush smells delicious! It lasts ages, is pretty cheap and the gold shimmer means it looks great with a tan.

Staying power? Lasts all day on me. The size is perfect for your make up bag too! I don't like the little brush that comes with it, but that's all I don't like!


on 11/9/2013 8:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had reviewed this product a while ago and didn't give it the justice it deserves. Sure it needs a top up during the day but this blush is a stunning colour. Makes the skin come alive and is so fresh. Has a glow without being a disco ball. So so good for the price x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2013 6:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As you can see the colour is absolutely gorgeous! It blends really well and you can build up the colour. The colour is quite natural if you apply the right amount. This would last me years :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top