Bourjois • rose d'or • Blush

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ksomm on 7/7/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by ksomm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got mine as a gift, with a bunch of other Bourjois products (which are all great). I love this blush and the best part is it smells great. Considering it's a really rosy pink, I don't find it makes me look like a clown. Will probably try a slightly more bronzey or coral colour when this runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melikai on 5/17/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by melikai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In the package, the colour looks rather hideous and like some sort of candy, but once on it looks really lovely and natural! It is very pigmented, as others have said, so I imagine this little pot will last 100 years give or take.
I have very pale, cool-to-neutral toned skin, and this gives the most natural-looking blush, and doesn't merely sit on top of the skin or look too powdery. It smells a bit old-fashioned, but I find it nostalgic of perhaps a former life, rather than off putting.
An added bonus is that the little pot it comes in is so sweet and handy, and snaps shut with the most satisfying little click!
A great value and a very pretty blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/5/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well in Canada bourjois can only be found in selected shoppers drug mart and they're super expensive compared to the prices in the UK - almost about $19CDN for a very very small blusher. But I really wanted to try them and I'm glad I did.

This is one of my most favourite drugstore blushers for sure. I bought Bourjois blushers in:
33 - Lila's d'or
34 - rose d'or
48 - cendre de rose brune
74- rose ambre
95 - rose de Jaspe

On my NC25-NC30 skin the 34 - rose d'or shows up very well and have amazing pigment. Because a little goes and long way you have to be very light handed when you apply it or else you'll look like a clown. The staying power is so-so about 4-5 hours, but I don't expect much from powder blushers. I find liquid stains stick/stay longer on my skin (ie benefit cha cha). But I love the compact size of this product.

Note - when your blush develops that protective coating / hard surface I read that Clear packing tape removes a layer of the blush. So get a new piece of clear packing tape, then press it down over the full surface of the blush and peel it slowly off.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alissalouise13 on 11/15/2013 9:18:00 AM more reviews by Alissalouise13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

This blush smells delicious! It lasts ages, is pretty cheap and the gold shimmer means it looks great with a tan.

Staying power? Lasts all day on me. The size is perfect for your make up bag too! I don't like the little brush that comes with it, but that's all I don't like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weefi on 11/9/2013 8:43:00 AM more reviews by weefi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had reviewed this product a while ago and didn't give it the justice it deserves. Sure it needs a top up during the day but this blush is a stunning colour. Makes the skin come alive and is so fresh. Has a glow without being a disco ball. So so good for the price x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iNabCake on 6/4/2013 6:38:00 AM more reviews by iNabCake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As you can see the colour is absolutely gorgeous! It blends really well and you can build up the colour. The colour is quite natural if you apply the right amount. This would last me years :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vadzy on 5/18/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Vadzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of drugstore blushes, and usually don't buy from Bourjois so I was interested to use this blush because of all the great reviews. My biggest disappointment was the pigmentation, this blush hardly shows on my NC42 skin, I have to apply so many layers to even get a wash of colour. Secondly I hate the packaging, the round pot is cute but not practical at all. Maybe this blush isn't suited to my skin tone at all, but I wouldn't rush out to try any more from this line. Save your money and go buy a Sleek blush instead because thats what I will do from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 archielester on 5/10/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by archielester

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this blush. Although it looks nice when first applied, I found it had no staying-power on my cheeks and within a short space of time, my cheeks looked pale again. I then put more of the product on in layers and still did not last. Disappointed and would not re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kysyona on 4/28/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Kysyona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just LOVE it! - the shade is exactly what the colour is like, it is incredibly uplifting, fresh and suits perfectly to a "marine" look - a "sailor" T-shirt, cargo pants and classic moccasins. The curved blush is silky, pleasant and delivers an even and smooth application. Less is more, as said also by other reviewers. I am quite pale , so I just even out or spread it out with a kabuki if I happen to overapply. I doubt if this is a colour for the blue-eyed, but anybody with brown/hazel eyes will find this working magic with ones complexion. It seems to last a long while, but will sure as heck rebuy once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 2/24/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have two Bourjois blushes that I keep in my make up bag all the time, which is the Rose D'Or (Golden Rose) & Rose Coup De Foudre (Love-Struck Rose). The main reason I like these blushes is because they are so well pigmented, especially for regular drug store blushes. They last all day and are easy to blend. Rose D'Or is exactly as it is described, a golden rose. It is a very bright pink with only the slightest hint of gold, but the gold helps to give the cheeks a little warmth next to the cool coloured pink. I find that I tend not to apply this blushes directly to the apples of my cheeks, but to bring it back a little bit so its slightly more natural and a bit more of a gentle flush. I learnt straightaway that less is more with these blushes, as I went in slightly heavy handed at first and the results were not good, so if you have pale skin definitely tread carefully! But overall a beautiful colour and perfect pigmentation. I find that I prefer Rose Coup De Foudre though because it is a slightly more peachy pink, which makes my cheeks look a little less bright than Rose D'Or which I like because I always prefer a subtle cheek compared to an over the top one. I think the only negatives I would have about these blushes is that they are too small, I have a fluffy blush brush and it is too big for the pan, I would like it if they made it bigger, although I've had these blushes a while now and they have lasted a long time. Also, I wish they wouldn't include the pathetic little brush, it is totally pointless and I never use them, just seems to me as though they are used as an excuse to bump the price up. Overall though, definitely would repurchase and recommend, because they have such a huge colour selection, every kind of skin tone can find the perfect blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Blush products