NARS • Manhunt • Lipstick

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 elizan on 3/15/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by elizan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my early red lipsticks. Very wearable because it is sheer. So good for getting used to the idea of red. It looks a bit orange in the tube but goes on a nice strawberry red. Sheer means easy to apply, but lots of reapplying. Not much shine, more a a satin finish.

I really like Nars lipstick and one of the reasons beyond the pretty colors and application is that they are not smelly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ad0rableTam on 11/14/2013 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Ad0rableTam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I don't feel like it's very sheer, and if you don't pack it on it's like a strawberry pinkish red. I like it with a few layers. I just bought it and I love the texture and the color! It's not drying and it goes on very evenly. I'm olive toned and it looks pretty on me without much effort.:) try it out! I also love nars packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickthespian on 11/6/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by lipstickthespian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Of all of my red lipsticks, this is the only one I have with a orange-coral tone. Manhunt looks great on fair and warm complexions! I wear it full on from the tube and sometimes I wear it more as a stain. The staying power is good. I wear this lipstick with just a bit of mascara. The brightness of this color makes me look very fresh faced and put together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 schnazzy on 9/15/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by schnazzy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered NARS lipsticks last year and have become obsessed, but this one is my favorite color. My lips are always chapped, and I had gotten to the point where I didn't even wear lipstick anymore because it always made them more dry, they never went on smoothly, and the color never lasted. NARS solves all of these issues. My favorite aspect is that even when the lipstick wears off, it leaves a bit of a stain on my lips for hours so if I don't get a chance to reapply right away, I still have some color on my lips (my natural lip color is pretty grayish).

As for the color of Manhunt, I will second everything that pocky said below. Red but a daily wearable red and ultra flattering on my very pale, warm skin tone. I liked it better with my skintine in the Winter when I was a bit paler.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhackyAki on 9/5/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Looks very very nice on my skin, cool/fair with blue eyen blonde hair. Lasts long, looks great! I use this along with Sephora nano lipliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 7/18/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite bright lipstick for everyday wear. On me (yellow-toned NC25), it looks like a pinky, coral red. It's a really hard color to describe but Manhunt does not pull orange on me at all. I love me a true red lippie just as much as the next girl, but I'm not always in the mood for RED LIPS. Manhunt is the perfect color for those days because it's red but not RED RED. I also love that it's not a heavy pigmented lipstick. The finish is a satin and coverage, while opaque, is very buildable. It also has a lovely faint fragrance that's not heavy or perfumey at all, which is a plus since I can't stand heavily fragranced lip products. Manhunt is not drying on my lips at all and lasts for a very long time. This is my HG bright lipstick. Gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ninanina on 3/9/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ah Manhunt what an enigma you are on me...I don't know what to make of this color...at times it comes up bright, blue red, think Chanel's "Paris" the next day it can turn a true orange on me. On me this is NOT a sheer l/s. It's a strange color, my bff actually said to me the other day within an hour 'did you just put on a different color l/s, cause this now looks orange" ... that being said, no I would not purchase this again, even though I adore Nars. For the record, I have pigmented lips and I am NW30...still on the hunt for a great red...oh pooh!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 longhornsgirl on 12/27/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by longhornsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Where to begin... This is my lipstick soulmate. I have re-bought this after losing the lipstick twice during nights on the town. I will repurchase till I die because it is so flattering. It is very build-able, which means it can be used both day and night and not be too overpowering. A thin layer is great for day, and swipe on triple layers and you get that true red if that is what you are going for. Not to mention it is very hydrating. Any NC40/NW35 ladies on the hunt for a red lipstick, go with Manhunt, you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 8/12/2010 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I read through a few of the reviews for this lipstick before adding my own and find that it seems to truly look different on everyone! I received this as a gift from a friend who knows my skintone very well and she could not have made a better choice. As a reference, I'm NC40/42 come summer and this lipstick appears as a clear watermelon on my med. pigmented (pink) lips. Not poppy, not orange-y but a clear, neutral pink. I have a LOT of yellow in my skin, so I'm certain that also has a lot to do with it.

So, I apply a thin layer for that clear pink shade. It's not too glossy a lipstick and a bit on the drier side, so I add a light layer of heavy, clear lipgloss ie McEvoy or MAC's Lipglass in the tube. Wow. Shiny, clear watermelon for sure. If I want a more opague pink, I add another layer on top of the gloss. It does feel a bit dry on the lips, so a lip balm underneath helps a lot. This is really perfect for summer as a staple; it works at the office, church services and on weekends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 durdurvie716 on 5/25/2010 2:53:00 PM more reviews by durdurvie716

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Manhunt is one of those reds that you can't go wrong with. Its not over-the-top and is perfect for everyday. This color is build-able as well. You can put a thin layer which on or build it up to a nice true red.

I can't really describe the color. It has no orange in it but on my lips it looks almost like a true red with a little bit of pink in it. I highly recommend that you try it on in the store before you buy it because I think its one of those colors that looks different on everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products