Kiehl's • Line Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.5(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 deeinnocent on 6/16/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by deeinnocent

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I had read really good reviews on the Kiehls website and was highly rated on Paula's Choice, so I decided to try this one to combat aging & dark circles. It's a very emollient eye treatment & kind of greasy so I felt like it was doing "something". After researching the ingredients it made to make sense why I was starting to feel irritation after wearing for two days. When I took my eye makeup off at night , burning sensations started on both upper & lower lids. I still went ahead and applied one more time before bed and tried to see if there would be any improvement ... Nope, burning sensation in my eyes all night while I was sleeping.
I just got out of bed and used my Cetiphil cleanser to remove eye cream because I couldn't take the irritated feeling anymore. I wish I would have saved $ and tried a sample prior to the splurge ...I'll be using the Garnier eye cream I still have left, that has never cause me discomfort & it's cheap!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 suukyi on 4/27/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by suukyi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used 2 tubes of this eye cream so far and still have one tube left, so I've many months of using this product already.

Long story short:
1. applies easily
2. treats lines, not dark circles

The concentrate is very easily applied, similar but a bit thinner and more liquid than the Line Reducing Serum. I don't need to pull around my eye area like I have to do with the Kiehl's avocado and Rosa Artica eye cremes.

I've started to notice a thin line under my eyes, so I used this eye concentrate.
A few weeks after using the serum the line disappeared. It still hasn't come back.
It did nothing to help with my dark circles, though.

An overly enthusiastic Kiehl's associate pressed me to buy it and the left me know that all sales are final once I was ready to check out. I guess this turned out to be a good risk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LVSTEPH on 4/27/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by LVSTEPH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am no longer a faithful follower of Kiehls skincare products after trying the Line Reducing Eye-Brightening Concentrate. I was excited to try this treatment due to its potent concentration of Vitamin C. I have had some success with brightening dark spots with it. This eye treatment stings and burns as if you are experiencing a severe sunburn or an abrasive scrub. As the treatment stings, it also manages to dry the skin under you eyes.

I tried various application techniques and the results were always the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coursey on 4/16/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it has vitamin c and the other ingredient that suppose to help with dark circles and cost slightly less than the ANR serum from estee lauder. I can't really tell if it did anything for my dark circles but I have been trying to get more sleep lately. My fine lines did look a little more smoother and moisturized (probably from the other silicone ingredients) I did not get any milia or puffiness from this but I did felt some slight irritation(-probably due to the vitamin c working.) I use this only at night. in the morning I continue to use the advanced night repair eye serum from estee lauder. I don't think there's any product out there that can truly get rid of dark circles and lines. maybe help slow down the aging process-but that's it. when this runs out most likely I'll continue to try other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 liselorebon on 2/18/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by liselorebon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I suffer from chronic dark circles, regardless of hw much sleep or alcohol I may have had. Because of this I am always on the hunt for new eye creams. And concealers.

I went to Kiehls to get a body butter, but the sales lady talked me into this eye cream. I have now used it daily for about three months. I can't say I have noticed any difference. I still use it though. It's just the eye cream I use at the moment, after this I am sure I will try something new. I do like that it's light and absorbs quickly, so you don't have to wait with makeup after applying. On to my much needed concealer!

In its defence; I have yet to find an eye cream that do anything about my genetic dark circles that seem to just part of my face. No better or worse than anything else I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 erikamcc on 2/9/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by erikamcc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is horrible! Like some reviews, I should've tried a sample under my eye before buying. The sales lady applied it to the back of my hand and there was no reaction. I applied the product, just before bed, underneath my eye to help with the dark circles. Ouuuch! I felt like it was going to burn a hole! It began to sting a few seconds after application and stayed that way until...I don't know because I feel asleep with that sensation. Now, I'm noticing swelling where the product was applied. I guess that's the key to "reducing the look of wrinkles!" Do not buy this product unless you like swelling!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lidyachu on 7/18/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eye cream along with the Midnight Recovery Eye (which I could only use in the night) and finally I could help myself to finished it. Unfortunately that this eye cream is failed to impress me.
The product itself stated that this eye cream is a concentrate of Vitamin C and Retin A, which is nice, since I have chronic dark circles and few of lines due to dehydrated skin (hiks). But for me, it did not do anything. I do not know why. It did plumps up the lines a bit, although it is not permanent.
The weirdest thing is, it sting me once applied. I was hoping some changes because of it, but doesn't do anything.
This product itself is so thin, almost like a serum, and absorbs quickly.
I give it two lippies since it helps me a bit with the lines, and it comes with a tube, which makes the application more hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izapeepop on 4/3/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by izapeepop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream. I have sensitive skin and use a retin a cream

I can understand why so many people have commented on the heat type feel-this is a sensitivity from the high concertrate of vitamin C. Vitamin c and Retin A creams are like the MUST have anti wrinkle products! Your skin gets used to the concentrate of vitamin C after a little while (does not mean its working any less). I noticed an immediate difference, this is likely due to silicone ingredients which plumps in lines and creates a smoother look, this is not a permanent fix but it does look amazing esp for putting on make up etc. The vitamin C however works to help your skin to produce more collegen and is best applied topically but you shoud take it orally also :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twinkle82 on 3/9/2013 3:20:00 PM more reviews by twinkle82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my eye swollen Everytime i use it.i think this product makes the eye puff up in order to reduce the appearance of lines. Do not buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marivale on 1/3/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Marivale

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Este contorno de ojos es un ni, no me diˇ ningun resultado digno de rescatar, sobre todo si lo eval˙o de acuerdo a su nivel de precio.
No me ayudˇ con las bolsas ni con las zonas oscuras de la ojera, ni hablar de las incipientes patas de gallo que nunca registraron este producto.
Un fiasco

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products