Clairol • Herbal Essences Long Term Relationship • Conditioner

rated 3.8(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 marthaajohnson on 7/6/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by marthaajohnson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far my favorite conditioner-my hair is very dry and damaged from years of straightening it and this product adds moisture to my hair. I swear by this conditioner and would never use anything else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 6/28/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product a lot. Pleasant scent, nice packaging, and it leaves my hair with a weightless shine. This is perfect for my long, thin, dryer hair. Is there anything left to say about this? Will repurchase most likely, unless I feel like trying something new :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 6/15/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This makes a great leave in conditioner for curly hair. Will be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 4/20/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This conditioner may not seem that extraordinary when you first slather it onto your hair, but the end result is amazing. It hydrated my curls and substantially reduced my frizz. It costs only around a few dollars and the smell is clean and floral. I usually keep it on for around 5 minutes before washing it off so my hair can absorb it as much as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SamaelsMom on 3/23/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by SamaelsMom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Smells nice. Makes hair feel soft and detangled. I feel like this and color me happy are pretty much the same conditioner. Doesn't weigh down my hair too much. Not great for no-poo, but good for shampooers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candyintheeyes on 3/16/2014 8:43:00 AM more reviews by candyintheeyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have full set of its shampoo, conditioner and treatment mask. it rinses quite well and smells nice. after my hair dries and applies with oil, it leaves my hair heavy n as if i have not washed my hair for days. i still prefer hello hydration and the japanese version of touchably smooth (with pink rose extract and camellia oil ). i will still finish the leftover and hopefully it does not disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Natasha95 on 12/14/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Natasha95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly really like this conditioner, it makes my hair really shiny and soft. It's the only conditioner that never let's me down

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 11/6/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fairly long hair, about 4 inches past my shoulders. My hair is very dry and prone to matting up and getting frizzy. This conditioner doesn't really work well for my hair. I have to use a ton of this and really saturate mt hair just to get moderate results. Afterwards my hair is still pretty dry and hard to comb in places and I have to use argan oil to get brush or comb through it. If I use the amount of this that I use with One 'n Only conditioner my hair is a disaster. Smells good, and the price is cheap, but I don't think this is suitable for dry/very dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 floraltoblack on 10/1/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by floraltoblack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this together with the Colour Me Shiny shampoo of the same brand. Worked fantastic! Smells great, works well, relatively cheap. On a side note: do not buy its corresponding shampoo, it's no good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FieryHairAndAttitude on 7/29/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by FieryHairAndAttitude

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have looong hair that I'm trying to grow even longer, so of course this would be the perfect product for me. I love this conditioner, I don't use it in conjunction with the shampoo though. I leave it in for about 15 minutes (so I can shave and things like that).
The consistency is perfect, and I can use about 2/3 of a palmful for all my hair, whereas I normally would need to use 2 toppling palmfuls.
The smell is nice, warm smelling. All salon products have a similar smell and this is similar to that of a salon product.
I will be rotating my hair products, and this will surely be in the cycle :)

P.S. My hair is super thick, coarse, straight, and long.

EDIT: I falsely stated in my previous edit that this is tested on animals. Herbal Essences does NOT test on animals, but the company they're owned by DOES.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Conditioner products