Sebastian • Penetraitt Deep Strengthening Repair Masque • Hair Treatments

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 2/10/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get where all these positive reviews are coming from!! This stuff is totally mediocre!!! I have dry/damaged hair, and was looking for a product to put some moisture back in my hair. Penetraitt sounded like it would do the trick. It didn't. I washed and applied this to my hair and let it sit for way beyond the recommended 3-5 minutes before rinsing out. When I blow dried my hair, it was as if I hadn't even used a conditioner. It looked dry and fried, and did not add any moisture or softness. This may be good for those with normal or oily hair, or those just looking for a simple conditioner for your hair, but if you have damaged and dry hair as I do, skip this one! I returned it and got my 15 bucks back!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yummytofu on 10/6/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by yummytofu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only hair product to have ever changed my life. Usually when I wake up in the morning I have to straighten my hair because it becomes so frizzy and unruly but with this I only need to gloss a serum over it and I'm good to go. Makes your hair feel healthier , shinier and just overall more tamed. The ONLY product to have changed my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaP on 4/7/2013 4:03:00 AM more reviews by AngelaP

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this based on the reviews on MakeUpAlley. It is the BEST treatment I have ever tried and I think I may have spent a kings ransom in treatments over the years. I applied it on wet hair and it put in a bun thinking that I would wash it out in about 10 minutes as directed. Well, after doing housework, ironing, running errands and cooking dinner, I completely forgot that I had it in my hair. Ten hours later... I know..... I rinsed my hair and honestly, I now have the softest hair I ever had. Frizzies - gone, dryness and brittleness - gone. This is the best treatment ever and all I can say is you will not regret purchasing it. I purchased here in Australia where the 500 mls costs $60AUD!!!!!!! (you girls in the US have no idea how much we have to pay for all cosmetics). Nonetheless, I will continue to use it is the ony product that delivers! Love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmellyFaerie on 9/13/2012 7:03:00 AM more reviews by SmellyFaerie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair simply loves this mask. I started using it once a week, but since the condition of my hair improved a lot with it, I am using it only once each 2-3 weeks for maintenance. It is a little time consuming, and it's hard to review this product apart from the shampoo and the conditioner, but here is what I do:



First of all, I wash my hair with an anti-residue shampoo and follow with the Penetraitt shampoo. Then, towel dry, detangle and apply the mask. Massage the mask along the hair and leave it for one hour or so. It needs heat to be activated, so anytime in between applying the mask and rinsing it, I blow dry for 10-15 minutes. Wait until my head cools down and get into the shower, rinse the mask and apply the Penetraitt conditioner.



The overall result is amazing: it leaves my hair soft and shiny, controls the frizzes and repairs the heat damage (I blow dry every day). The smell is good, clean, just a little fruity when wet, but the fruity scent doesn't linger after the hair is dry. It just smells clean.



The mask itself is great, but I do believe that combining it with the shampoo and the conditioner between the treatments helps a lot. I don't use them every single wash, I alternate it with my other shampoos, just because since my hair is very fine, they can weigh it down if used every wash.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taliaseki on 8/25/2012 5:20:00 AM more reviews by taliaseki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

well it is is nice mask. It makes my hair soft, takes off some of the freeze, looking it healthier. But i use elseve masks as daily conditioner which i buy from supermarket and they make the trick and i will be paying much lower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 8/1/2012 12:08:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is always included in my regimen whenever I need a protein treatment. It softens and gives me healthy looking hair. You don't need to use too much and it works with or without heat. I can actually feel a big difference when I use it. It is pricey but a tube has lasted me for months now. I look forward to getting the drench conditioner next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kgh488 on 8/8/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by kgh488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this product.

It is hands down the best conditioning masque I have ever used. I had Sebastian Drench before because my mom bought it for me at a salon and bought herself Penetraitt because she has colored hair. When I ran out of Drench I tried her Penetraitt and was so blown away by it I had to go out and buy my own. I am very rarely blown away by hair products because so often they seem to do the same thing no matter how expensive or pretty they are or what they claim to do. This is different.

Bottom line: it makes your hair unbelievably soft and is well worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anthony1891 on 7/2/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by anthony1891

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So I honestly love this masque for my hair because I color it and highlight it all the time. This literally make my hair feel like silk and gives it this really amazing shine. Super shiny, soft smooth hair! Really. I got it on sale and I was worried because naturally I have thick coarse hair and the girl that recommended it had fine hair. But giving the benefit of the doubt I got it and Im so glad I did. So worth the price. The smell was also amazing! Bye it now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SerenaMariee on 6/22/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by SerenaMariee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Trying plently of products for my dry damaged hair. This a VERY good product, quite expensive but its quite good.

Its made my hair very soft and it felt like it repaired my split ends, this is after i keep the treatment on for a good few hours under a towel.

I use this as treatment once a week and i keep it on my hair for a few hours under my towel and it helps my hair alot :)
i would purchase if you have dry, damaged hair. Its very good :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 6/11/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!! Smells great, works wonderfully at keeping my hair soft moisturized, healthy & shiny;does not buildup or leave greasy residue. A little goes along way. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Hair Treatments products