Cargo • Cargo Blu-Ray High Definition Powder Makeup • Powder

rated 4.2(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 3/3/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am on day 4 of using this product and I feel like I have found my HG finally! This stuff is amazing! I have always been looking for that powder that made me look flawless, people, this is it!!!! Gives me a beautiful flawless and smooth canvas, I know there isn't that many colors to choose from but I will find a way to work with it since I love the end look! The packaging is fine, nothing terrible and nothing spectacular! It doesn't come with any sort of puff or brush to apply, which was ok for me since I use my own brushes for application. Price I paid was $32 at Ulta, which is about what I have been paying for the Lorac Porefection, and I def prefer this powder over the Lorac. If you haven't given Cargo Blu Ray High Def Powder a chance, you really should, its quite amazing!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shauna510 on 11/21/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by shauna510

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Apparently I'm the only one who finds this powder cakey, obvious looking on skin, and just horrible. It looked great for the first 30 seconds but then instantly started breaking down, settling in fine lines and pores and just sat on the skin in a splotchy, cakey mess. I've tried hundreds of powders and find this to be one of the worst I have ever used. I gave it to my mom, who has skin better than most 20 year olds, and she hated it too. I am half Asian and have yellow/olive undertones and even I found this powder very yellow. Looks terrible in photographs, and does nothing to control oil. What I dislike most about it is how unnatural it looks. I don't get it??? It just goes to show how different everyone's skin is from person to person and how some products are just not meant for certain skin types.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnypie on 10/19/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by bunnypie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this powder so so much. After spending so much time researching compact powders on youtube and reviews, I decided to buy it. Well, sadly, my skin is in a rather "Oily" mood lately, and this powder just doesn't stop the shine for me. After just 10 minutes, I start to shine again. So if you want to blot away the oiliness with this, FORGET IT. THIS IS NOT A POWDER FOR OILY SKIN. BUT, if this is not your concern, it will look gorgeous on your skin.
I chose the color NR. 20, which is more like MAC's NC35. I am using self tanner at the moment, and also the MUFE HD foundation in Nr. 125. So NR. 20 looks pretty good with it, but I wish it would have been a shade lighter. Although, NR. 10 might be too light then.

Now, to make something out of this powder and use it, I just apply it after applying my foundation, and then to make the shine on my face go away, I apply Clinique's Blended face powder in Transparency Neutral 08. At least that works for me.

Would I buy it again? No, if my skin continues to be oily, and yes, if my skin will be dry.
I gave it a NO for now, because of the color which is not a perfect match, and because of the not mattifying my skin at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smilechic on 10/14/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by smilechic

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this powder! At 58 yrs. old, I still have combo skin, and had pore issues since getting adult acne at 22 yrs. old. Also deal with some redness. That being said, this is the best powder I've found. Seems to be very finely milled and has a very slight creamy powder feel. For me, my large pores will always need a pore minimizer first (Clinique's "light" pore refiner is my "spakle" lol). . This can stand alone on better days...work it in well as other reviewers mentioned, or use a bit with a large brush over foundation. Like this way better than mineral makeup powders...they are just not good for my skin type as they leave too much of a sheen and not enough coverage. Would like to see more shades available, mine is a very close but not perfect match.




















    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 girly2222 on 8/12/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by girly2222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am returning this, drys out your skin, does not make your skin flawless at all.It is $48.00 not worth it.No different than a cheap powder from the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Izbella22 on 5/18/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Izbella22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. I am a C4 or NC30 and i have the no. 3.
i dropped it and the top mirror part broke off so i have to put it in a little chanel quad velvet puch they come with, other than that its probably the best powder i have ever used!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 5/2/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in love! I'm NC20 & wear this in 10. I used to use MAC MSFN but that started settling into my fine lines & looking cakey. THis powder photographs like a dream & makes your face look flawless. I'm so happy I discovered this. It is pricey but it lasts a long time!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 4/16/2013 5:04:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this very much. I have used it alone and over makeup and it always makes me look better :)
.
I have light yellow skin - about NC15 in MAC. I bought nr. 10 because I somewhere read it was a light yellow shade. I would say that it isn't a true yellow, but a neutral yellow - very good colour actually - very natural and healthy looking. It may be slightly lighter than my skin tone, but that is very easily fixed with a little bronzer/blush/contour, which I use anyway.
.
It's really true what people say: that this powder doesn't look powdery. Right after application, you may notice just a little bit that there is powder on your face, but it kinda melts/mixes in with your natural oils very fast and the powderiness disappears. It gives my skin a blurred appearance :)
.
The lasting power is good - it lasts me all day. The coverage is not like powder foundation, but like a powder - light/sheer. It's enough to blur out pores and a little bit of hyperpigmentation and overall even the colour of your face out.
.
My sensitive skin seems to not react to this at all - after certain makeup products it may feel a little rough (although no irritation or redness), but this doesn't have any negative effect on it. I have dry skin and I always look for powders that won't accentuate it. I have had powders that look good at first and my skin loves, but then they make me become really oily later out in the day (Kanebo Total Finish). This neither dries my skin out nor make me oily later on in the day - it just seems to balance my skin very nicely! BUT if you asked me if it has oil control, I would say no.
.
I can't really say much about other shades at this point as I ordered this over the internet, but I will definitely buy more of this powder to have for when I get more tan!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 3/28/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This powder truly has an impeccable finish with great coverage but there just isn't a good shade for me :(. I have neutral peachy-toned skin and the closet shade to my skin-tone was the second shade up from the very lightest.

I tried to make it work but, throughout the day, I'd glance in the mirror and not feel like my self! My face looked yellow, just like I'd had a bad foundation match. However, if you have very yellow/ warmed-toned skin I would recommend this! Also, I noticed the very lightest shade looked more neutral so If you have very pale, ivory-toned skin, that shade may work well for you.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 trayw86 on 3/8/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by trayw86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have huge pores and try to find make up that will help disguise them and based on some of the reviews on here I thought this product would work for me, but unfortunately it didn't. Firstly this product has a limited shade selection, I chose the lightest shade as it was the closest to my skin colour, however when applied this powder appears very yellow on me so I can only use it very lightly, upon application I also found this powder to be very noticeable. I also tried waiting for my natural oils to come through to see if maybe then it'd work but for me it just didn't, and despite the fact that I have oily skin this powder actually seemed quite drying for me. It also didn't help with evening out the colour of my skin or anything, rather it just sat on top of my skin looking very noticeable (I did try different methods of applying as well and different primers/ by itself, over foundation etc).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cargo products

More Powder products