Gucci • Gucci Rush • Fragrances

rated 3.8(293 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lindsayheather on 9/28/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by lindsayheather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is warm, spicey, sexy, and long lasting. It is one of the few scents that work well with my chemistry. The packaging is not my favorite but at least the bottle won't shatter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kstone1964 on 9/19/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wore this in 2000-2003 when I was at the height of my career. I remember being at Smith Barney receiving compliments on it. Of all the 5 senses I think smell is most underrated. I argue that a fragrance brings a flood of memories back
I stopped wearing it not sure why. I have access to an Ulta here no Sephora. I think they finally got a smaller bottle or square I mean if you look at the container. It's tricky. Don't put on too much just really a bit at the neck lasts.
It's Gucci so it's not a bargain. I try it first then decide. It's a floral but has a strong citrus note too. Cheers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peny1991 on 9/11/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by peny1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalradium on 7/14/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My signature scent, I've been in love with Rush since I smelled it in 'Elle' magazine in late 1999. It's richly oriental with an intriguing synthetic note; warm and seductive but utterly modern, even futuristic. This is a very sexy scent that's not suitable for everyone or every occasion, and must be worn with confidence. It's got major sillage and lasting power - one spray on the back of my neck in the morning is plenty until the next morning. Mixes well with just a dab of Etat Libre d'Orange Secretions Magnifiques. I actually like the packaging, both because it looks retro-futuristic and artistic, and because it protects the juice from sunlight, so I can keep it on my dresser. Oh, and I adore the shiny red metallic slipcover. I'm a bit of a packaging whore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennamarie11 on 2/19/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by jennamarie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not to.everyone's.taste as.this.is.strong perfume.which lasts all day and night. It's a smell I can recognise.on.anybody. Beautiful. One.squirt and.the.compliments.roll in

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 1/11/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous floral, one of the best ever. I remember the store where I first tested Gucci Rush in 1999 -- and I was blown away by it -- still am. I bought it then, and I still own a bottle now. I remember that the notes listed on the store's display included vanilla, which caught my attention, since that's my favorite note.

Top Notes: Freesia, Gardenia, Peach
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Coriander, Rose
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vanilla, Vetiver

The scent is rich, smooth and luscious -- floral, yet rounded by the peach and vanilla.

I do wish it had a better bottle though. It's a solid red rectangular cheap-looking plastic brick (like a lego), the sprayer is awkwardly inset into the plastic, and you can't see how much juice you have left. I'm wondering if the bottle design could have possibly hurt Rush's sales & success. I've always thought the fragrance way too beautiful for that awful bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlohaPandaXOXO on 12/10/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by AlohaPandaXOXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let's be real, if you expect a fragrance from 1999 by Tom Ford's tenure at Gucci to be anything but a sexpot you're kidding yourself.

Gucci Rush is a fragrance that stood out to me on initial whiff when I was 11 and on the cusp of 26, I still find this as a standout. Rush is not understated and is a love it or hate it scent, the word "slutty" is used to describe it by both parties. I personally would describe it as what I imagine a late night out with Naomi Campbell and Kate Moss would have been like in the late 90s - scintillating, brazen, and likely under the influence of synthetic chemicals. Probably not the fragrance for 9 am on a Wednesday at the office, but for a party, date or other unexpected adventures it works.

The notes on me read as a milky peach with soft gardenia, patchouli, and a synthetic hairspray sticky-bubbly note. It's sweetness and spiciness are perfectly balanced, neither aspect overpower the other. It lasts for a good while on me and never really loses it's kick.

A fragrance for the adventurous for sure, but I think everyone secretly wants to be the Rush girl at least for one night.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dmayra on 12/10/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Dmayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

ooh I love love loveeee this perfume! Gucci rush makes me feel so sexy. Its a more heavy and mature perfume. very unique smell aswell.. This gives me an instant confidence boost when I wear it. the only downside is the packaging! like really gucci? Such a lovely sexy expensive smell in a plastic boring box..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yara777 on 11/28/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by yara777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely sexy!!!! Get tons of compliments. Totally different fragrance, not sweet at all. A bit strong at first but then gradually mixes in perfectly and lasts all day!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 9/17/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's my evening signature smell. It's the sexiest smell I have ever come across. I feel a different person when wearing it. But that's me. I am sure many would find Rush unbearable. It's a love or hate type of perfume. The spices are strong in the fragrance. Even one spray lasts a long day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products