Gucci Gucci Rush

3.8

296 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Longlasting, recognizable bold and sexy that's Gucci Rush. Not a daytime scent, I catagorize this as a seductive sexy going out night time fragrance. Sweet, spicy, bubbelgummy even a little chemical but it all blends well together. The bottle is something different, but don't judge a book by it's cover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



MES

on 2/1/2015 8:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Time has not diminished my love for Gucci Rush. It was the first perfume I smelled and knew I had to have. I recieved this as a Christmas gift back in '98 or '99. I felt so glamorous and luxurious having a Gucci perfume and reserved my bottle for going out. Reminds me of my late teens and early 20's, and going out to club and shows. Rush was such a departure from sickeningly sweet and girly florals that dominated the late 90's. Some have described this as an oriental. On myself I definitely notice the patchouli and jasmine, both which I have an affinity for today. Great lasting power, there is just something very sexy about this fragrance. Gucci Rush really opened my eyes to what fragrances I liked. I still spritz this from time to time and while the last 15 years have changed it some I still love it. I recently added a new Gucci fragrance to my collection with Gucci Guilty Black.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Awesome, bold and sexy as hell.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent is warm, spicey, sexy, and long lasting. It is one of the few scents that work well with my chemistry. The packaging is not my favorite but at least the bottle won't shatter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2014 9:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wore this in 2000-2003 when I was at the height of my career. I remember being at Smith Barney receiving compliments on it. Of all the 5 senses I think smell is most underrated. I argue that a fragrance brings a flood of memories back
I stopped wearing it not sure why. I have access to an Ulta here no Sephora. I think they finally got a smaller bottle or square I mean if you look at the container. It's tricky. Don't put on too much just really a bit at the neck lasts.
It's Gucci so it's not a bargain. I try it first then decide. It's a floral but has a strong citrus note too. Cheers.


on 9/11/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 7/14/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My signature scent, I've been in love with Rush since I smelled it in 'ELLE' magazine in late 1999. It's richly oriental with an intriguing synthetic note; warm and seductive but utterly modern, even futuristic. This is a very sexy scent that's not suitable for everyone or every occasion, and must be worn with confidence. It's got major sillage and lasting power - one spray on the back of my neck in the morning is plenty until the next morning. Mixes well with just a dab of Etat Libre d'Orange Secretions Magnifiques. I actually like the packaging, both because it looks retro-futuristic and artistic, and because it protects the juice from sunlight, so I can keep it on my dresser. Oh, and I adore the shiny red metallic slipcover. I'm a bit of a packaging whore.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2014 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not to.everyone's.taste as.this.is.strong perfume.which lasts all day and night. It's a smell I can recognise.on.anybody. Beautiful. One.squirt and.the.compliments.roll in


on 1/11/2014 7:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous floral, one of the best ever. I remember the store where I first tested Gucci Rush in 1999 -- and I was blown away by it -- still am. I bought it then, and I still own a bottle now. I remember that the notes listed on the store's display included vanilla, which caught my attention, since that's my favorite note.

Top Notes: Freesia, Gardenia, Peach
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Coriander, Rose
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vanilla, Vetiver

The scent is rich, smooth and luscious -- floral, yet rounded by the peach and vanilla.

I do wish it had a better bottle though. It's a solid red rectangular cheap-looking plastic brick (like a lego), the sprayer is awkwardly inset into the plastic, and you can't see how much juice you have left. I'm wondering if the bottle design could have possibly hurt Rush's sales & success. I've always thought the fragrance way too beautiful for that awful bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Let's be real, if you expect a fragrance from 1999 by Tom Ford's tenure at Gucci to be anything but a sexpot you're kidding yourself.

Gucci Rush is a fragrance that stood out to me on initial whiff when I was 11 and on the cusp of 26, I still find this as a standout. Rush is not understated and is a love it or hate it scent, the word "slutty" is used to describe it by both parties. I personally would describe it as what I imagine a late night out with Naomi Campbell and Kate Moss would have been like in the late 90s - scintillating, brazen, and likely under the influence of synthetic chemicals. Probably not the fragrance for 9 am on a Wednesday at the office, but for a party, date or other unexpected adventures it works.

The notes on me read as a milky peach with soft gardenia, patchouli, and a synthetic hairspray sticky-bubbly note. It's sweetness and spiciness are perfectly balanced, neither aspect overpower the other. It lasts for a good while on me and never really loses it's kick.

A fragrance for the adventurous for sure, but I think everyone secretly wants to be the Rush girl at least for one night.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1351 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Clean Ultimate
64 Reviews
Sycomore
45 Reviews
Back to Top