Gucci • Gucci Rush • Fragrances

rated 3.7(289 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jennamarie11 on 2/19/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by jennamarie11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not to.everyone's.taste as.this.is.strong perfume.which lasts all day and night. It's a smell I can recognise.on.anybody. Beautiful. One.squirt and.the.compliments.roll in

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 1/11/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous floral, one of the best ever. I remember the store where I first tested Gucci Rush in 1999 -- and I was blown away by it -- still am. I bought it then, and I still own a bottle now. I remember that the notes listed on the store's display included vanilla, which caught my attention, since that's my favorite note.

Top Notes: Freesia, Gardenia, Peach
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Coriander, Rose
Base Notes: Patchouli, Vanilla, Vetiver

The scent is rich, smooth and luscious -- floral, yet rounded by the peach and vanilla.

I do wish it had a better bottle though. It's a solid red rectangular cheap-looking plastic brick (like a lego), the sprayer is awkwardly inset into the plastic, and you can't see how much juice you have left. I'm wondering if the bottle design could have possibly hurt Rush's sales & success. I've always thought the fragrance way too beautiful for that awful bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlohaPandaXOXO on 12/10/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by AlohaPandaXOXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let's be real, if you expect a fragrance from 1999 by Tom Ford's tenure at Gucci to be anything but a sexpot you're kidding yourself.

Gucci Rush is a fragrance that stood out to me on initial whiff when I was 11 and on the cusp of 26, I still find this as a standout. Rush is not understated and is a love it or hate it scent, the word "slutty" is used to describe it by both parties. I personally would describe it as what I imagine a late night out with Naomi Campbell and Kate Moss would have been like in the late 90s - scintillating, brazen, and likely under the influence of synthetic chemicals. Probably not the fragrance for 9 am on a Wednesday at the office, but for a party, date or other unexpected adventures it works.

The notes on me read as a milky peach with soft gardenia, patchouli, and a synthetic hairspray sticky-bubbly note. It's sweetness and spiciness are perfectly balanced, neither aspect overpower the other. It lasts for a good while on me and never really loses it's kick.

A fragrance for the adventurous for sure, but I think everyone secretly wants to be the Rush girl at least for one night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dmayra on 12/10/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Dmayra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

ooh I love love loveeee this perfume! Gucci rush makes me feel so sexy. Its a more heavy and mature perfume. very unique smell aswell.. This gives me an instant confidence boost when I wear it. the only downside is the packaging! like really gucci? Such a lovely sexy expensive smell in a plastic boring box..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yara777 on 11/28/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by yara777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely sexy!!!! Get tons of compliments. Totally different fragrance, not sweet at all. A bit strong at first but then gradually mixes in perfectly and lasts all day!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 9/17/2013 3:27:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's my evening signature smell. It's the sexiest smell I have ever come across. I feel a different person when wearing it. But that's me. I am sure many would find Rush unbearable. It's a love or hate type of perfume. The spices are strong in the fragrance. Even one spray lasts a long day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xhellgirl on 5/3/2013 5:46:00 PM more reviews by xhellgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance...it's one of my all time favorite.It's unique,warm and sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mis72 on 2/2/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Mis72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I've loved this fragrance since 1999. My husband says: "You smell so tasty!" Gucci Rush makes you feel HOT, you carry yourself different! If your style is mature, elegant and sexy - Gucchi Rush is for YOU! And HIM!... Trust me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 2/1/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My HG, signature fragrance: I fell in love with it the first time I smelled it in an 'Elle' magazine insert in 1999. It's earthy yet clean, and while it ostensibly has several floral components, it doesn't smell "floral" per se. The most intriguing thing about Rush is the distinct artificial note mixed with a definite (but not overpowering!) sweetness: when I close my eyes, it evokes sex and candy in a rainy city by night. I like the opaque red bottle---it looks cool and modern, and protects the juice from sunlight---but it sprays too much. It's a strong and lasting scent, so one half-spray in the cleavage or on the back of the neck is plenty for the whole day and following night. It also has powerful sillage; since I don't like my fragrance to precede me or linger after I leave, I have to apply lightly. Of course, since I use so little, a bottle lasts me forever, and thus it's a great deal for the price. I never get tired of Rush, even after 14 years. I just wish I could wear it to my job, but it's definitely not appropriate for working in a church!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EmbalmerBabe on 11/12/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by EmbalmerBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I truly adore this fragrance, it has been a staple in my collection for YEARS. It's that good, it's something you keep re purchasing, that you cannot forget. I don't know how to explain it, as i'm horrible at describing scent notes but this is sexy, fierce and so unique.
It's warm and sensual, I feel the cold really brings out the utter joy in wearing this for me. It has gardenia in it, which i'm not a gardenia fan, somehow this works. My only complaint is the package. I would prefer a standard glass perfume bottle over the plastic box thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products