Nuxe • Gentle Aromatic Exfoliant with 3 Roses (Exfoliant Doux Aromatique aux 3 Roses) • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Tilly_Vision on 11/8/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Tilly_Vision

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells delicious but not very exfoliating! The pieces also feel a bit rough/irregular. I now use glycolic more than anything else, but when I want a facial scrub I always reach for Bioderma's Sebium one, which is fantastic. I see this as more of a delicious smelling face wash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessabell on 7/18/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nuxe is just fantastic!. Ive been using this and other products of theirs for the past 3 months.
This is a brown/tan looking clear gel that contains a pretty dense concentration of rounded brown exfoliating beeds in it.

To me this is the perfect scrub. It contains loads of round scrubbing beeds that are not "scratchy" but rather they are rounded so that they " slough" off the dead skin without scratcing the skin or irritating it. Its extremey effective and leaves my skin so soft and supple after using it and not in any way irritated. Its on the expensive side for exfoliators being 17 euro but i will most definitely purchase this again. its just the perfect facial exfoliator in my opinion. plus it smells devine lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 6/10/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by icarle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is an okay scrub, i dont LOVE it though. It smells nice, it exfoliates, but I get a better glow and smaller pores with a 6$ St Yves apricot scrub!!
I got it as a sample with the Nuxe purifying mask, but i wont purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 5/16/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this face scrub smells amazing! I use this 3 roses scrub on my face and decollete. It smells like fresh cut roses,removes dead skin,leaves the skin super fresh and clean! It's super soft for my skin,it does the job of removing dead skin but it's still soft for my skin! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamzaile on 3/30/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by mamzaile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I did not like it. I wasn't impressed with the exfoliation and it left a film on the skin that made me break out. However, I believe it can be a great product for those with dryish skin and not so prone to blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baileysmilk84 on 9/21/2009 2:55:00 AM more reviews by baileysmilk84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i kind of changed all my prdts to this brand! love the fine grains, doesnt irritate my skin, nor feel scratchy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvtea on 7/18/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by luvtea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite scrub now. It's creamy and my skin feels so good when I'm scrubbing. It doesn't leaves my skin dry and irritated like some scrubs do. Even though it's creamy, it did not break me out or anything, and it smells fantastic. A little amount is required per usage so the small bottle can last for quite some time. I use it around 3 times per week. It removes dead skin cells from my face and neck, since using this scrub I no longer have flaking and peeling skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kay789 on 7/9/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Kay789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Overall Rating 5
Price 5
Packaging Quality 3
Would you buy this product again? Yes


This is the face exfoliant I always use, it has a great smell and great exfoliating ingredients. It's my go-to exfoliator. It does not give me any bad reactions and I do have super sensitive skin. I love love love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tdot_princess on 4/18/2009 7:39:00 PM more reviews by tdot_princess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS WHOLE LINE IS AMAZING, I LOVE THAT THEY USE NATURAL INGREDIENTS, I LOVE THE AROMA AND IT KEEPS MY SKIN LOOKING HEALTHY AND VIBRANT. IT IS ALSO VERY GENTLE TO EXFOLIATE WITH. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 11/16/2008 10:31:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i've had this for a while and havent worked through it. i don't find it to be a particularly impressive product - it doesnt really do much, no results that i can see, and it isn't very scrubby... but the scent is nice and i know it is a quality product so i cant make the leap to trash it... just yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nuxe products

More Skincare - Face products