Clinique • Blended Face Powder and Brush • Powder

rated 4.3(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Brenda1986 on 2/19/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Brenda1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Clinique's loose powder for the past 5 years. It doesn't cause me any breakout. I always pair this with Chanel Le Blanc White Essential Whitening Makeup Base in Rosee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupaddict44 on 2/15/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this face powder! I use it regularly and it is amazing, it gives such a matte look and a lovely glow and stays on pretty well! also the brush that comes with it is so handy, would definitely recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/9/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I actually use this as a setting powder. So, I'm not sure why, it's listed in the foundation category. As, it only provides sheer-to-light coverage on my face. I use the Invisible shade, because it's almost colorless (still has a slight tint to it though) and i didn't want to have to worry about it oxidizing on my fave. Now, it works very well at providing oil control and keeping my face matte for several hours. The only slight con I have with this product is that it's in loose powder form. So, when applying any loose powder there is s bit of messiness involved. None less, I still would repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 2/7/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Worth the price.. I love this as a finishing powder or just for a little extra coverage when I'm not wearing makeup at all. I have it in translucent and I love it! Just wish it was less messy.. Then again it is loose powder. Overall great buy if you like a finishing powder and the matte look. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missjc75 on 11/18/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by missjc75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice silky soft powder which gives my skin plenty of warmth. I was matched with Transparency 4 which surprised me as I would describe my skin as medium - fair, so I thought this would be too dark, but it is actually a good match. I don't feel this keeps my skin as matte as Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish Loose Powder which I am also a fan of, but I still like this powder a lot. Also, the packaging is beautiful as with all Clinique products. Would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justloz on 11/3/2013 7:29:00 AM more reviews by justloz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is just absolutely fabulous! Could not live without it. It goes just perfectly with my Rimmel Match Perfection foundation as it is quite dewy. The powder gives it a beautiful matte finish. I've never had a problem with this at all with my combination skin.
10/10 would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LuxuryLover13 on 1/25/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by LuxuryLover13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS POWDER!
I have used nearly all high end powders (chanel, bobbie brown, mac, la mer) and this is BY FAR the best!
THe only down side is that the included brush is not good, but that is irrelevant as I have a mac 187 brush which is perfect for it!
It melts into the skin amazingly leaving an absolutely floorless and natural finish.
It has the lightest hint of coverage, which is all I need as I use to over tinted moisturiser to deal with shine.
I have acne prone skin and, as will all clinique, it has never broken me out.
AMAZING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silldr on 1/20/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by silldr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm reviewing this product specifically for setting concealer under the eyes. I can't compare it to the Benefit Powderflage b/c I haven't tried it, but here's what I think.
Pros: A lot of product for the money, very finely milled, has a slight brightening/concealing effect, comes with a travel brush which isn't the best overall brush BUT you can pack it with powder and stick it in your purse which is pretty cool
Cons: Cakes a bit under the eyes in fine lines BUT I did some research and found a cheap way to fix this.
The main differences b/t this and the Powderflage (from what I've read) is 1) no silica, which causes more caking 2) color 02 is the closest to Powderflage, but slightly too dark 3) no reflective particles. You can fix 2 of these problems by mixing it with the ELF HD Powder! ELF HD Powder is mostly silica and the fact that it is bright white lightens the shade a little bit. The recommendation I found was about 75/25 Clinique to ELF but I like 50/50.
SO, you can pay $28 for 38g of this mix or you can pay $28 for 3.2g and get the reflective particles. I don't know about you guys, but I'm on a budget!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eternalmakeup on 1/6/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Eternalmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is heaven in a bottle. It goes over any foundation, and setting powder it is the HG of all times. This product is at an extremely reasonable price and for the amount of product you get I would say its a win. I use this product over my estee lauder double wear sometimes and its beautiful. If angelina and brad had another baby it would be this ten times. It basically blends your foundation and skin so smoothly.. great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandagangsta20 on 11/28/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Clinique products and this is one of my top favourites!!
I have oily skin and this controlled the shine completly.My shade is transparency 4 but my mom gave it to me because she fornd a nicer shade for her skin but it was expensive. I only wish it was matte and it came in pressed form!(i think it might but ill look it up)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Powder products