John Frieda • brilliant brunette lustrous touch smoothing conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 killerbees62 on 7/5/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by killerbees62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry wavy/curly auburn hair and borrowed my sisters lustrous touch shampoo and conditioner. I am always looking for something that will make my crazy, frizzy, out-of-control hair look nice! Wow this is it! What I noticed after my hair started to dry in a pony tail is that it looks so smooth and shiny with basically zero frizz! I kept touching my hair because it felt amazing! and ofcourse I couldn't stop smelling it because the brilliant brunette line smells freeking great. This line does exactly what it says, adds shine and makes it super smooth. Sounds like this might not be a good product for fine hair as per the other reviews, but if you have dry dull thick hair I think this will be your HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 9/18/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

like the shampoo, eh. did nothing for me personally, not even good enough to be average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arwynundomiel on 9/18/2011 12:21:00 AM more reviews by arwynundomiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner, as well as its shampoo counterpart. It leaves my curls light, bouncy and incredibly soft without the slightest trace of weight or grease. But the greatest thing is its effect on my hair color. It really does 'reveal shiny brown tones' as promised, as well as some blonde and a little bit of red! They catch the light like crazy with this conditioner, shining like each strand is made of glass. I don't color my hair as I love my natural range of shades. It's beautiful on its own, but with this shampoo and conditioner it is spectacular. (Every woman should have one thing about her that she loves - mine is my hair) I've had people stop me in the grocery store and ask who does my color and what do I use on my hair. No color, no other products, just Brilliant Brunette shampoo and conditioner. Apparently, I'm a walking shampoo ad.

The packaging is really well designed, because the cap is on the bottom already. Gravity assists in getting most of the conditioner out, and then you can unscrew the cap and use water to rinse out every last bit of it. Very efficient and nothing is wasted. Both the shampoo and conditioner are very inexpensive, and perform better than any salon brand I've ever tried. I will continue to use these as long as I can get them. My only concern is it is becoming a little difficult to find them in the drugstore, but they are still easy to obtain online. Bottom line - spectacular value and unrivaled results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bluehat on 1/12/2009 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Bluehat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was expecting my hair to be silky-soft with this product, which it is not. However, the smell is INCREDIBLE (smells like a perfume my mother used when I was younger), and my hair remains tangle-free all day AND it is quite shiny. I am pretty happy with this conditioner, it gets 4 not 5 simply because its not as silky as I was expecting, and the only reason I said I wont buy this product again is because I want to try the other Brilliant Brunette conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplyManda on 11/9/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this conditioner. My hair is medium to long, very incredibly thick, straight, and a tiny bit coarse. This conditioner eliminates my frizz and makes my hair very shiny and soft. If your hair is thin, this will probably be too heavy and you should stick with the light reflecting formulas. But if you have thick/coarse hair this is definitely a product to try. Seriously. Do it now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 10/14/2008 5:14:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine hair and unfortunately, this conditioner weighs it down and makes my hair limp by the end of the day. I think it would be suited for someone with coarser hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 9/3/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is light reddish brown and I color to cover grays. I've used the Brilliant Brunette line before, and found it drying after a while. But, on a whim I decided to try the Lustrous Touch shampoo & conditioner. This stuff is amazing! My hair is cut in a short bob and is thick, coarse, tends to be dry, and I flat iron daily. This line of products was very hydrating. My hair looked super shiny, glossy, and felt soft and smooth. It straightened very easily and looked healthy and shiny. No frizz, no fried hair. The products may be too heavy for someone with thin hair, and wouldn't be suitable for those with greasy hair. But, for my parched locks, miraculous! I also like the scent - almost a toasted coconut aroma. The shampoo is thick and pearlescent, lathers well, and rinses clean but leaves hair feeling hydrated and not stripped. The conditioner is fairly thick and feels very hydrating. After rinsing, my hair feels silky. This is a great line and I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mooshrimp on 7/21/2008 12:07:00 AM more reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So on my curly fairly dry hair this was nice. My hair looked fairly glossy and such. If I hadn't already found my HG in Mane n Tail I would probably like this more. But this really didn't help damage much, nothing like my hg conditioner. So this worked in a pinch and made my hair shiny, but I wouldn't replace my other conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulajayyy on 7/17/2008 1:54:00 AM more reviews by paulajayyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

i have no idea why this product isn't rated a 5. i didn't put a straightener to my hair for 3 weeks over summer and used this and some shampoo and just walked out of the house with wet hair most times. i color, and lighten, and straighten, and curl and drown my hair in products all the time but this brought it right back to life. after using this i didn't have to use any of those products anymore because my hair was so healthy and shiny all on its own. I thank god every day that i found this because i have seen a significant improvement in my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 6/1/2008 11:09:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have straight hair that is a normal texture, but frizzes a lot when it's humid and I find this to be pretty good at smoothing it. Granted, it doesn't completely eliminate my frizz, but I'm sure anything that did would give me hair limper than over cooked spaghetti. But this conditioner does improve my frizz and makes my hair feel incredibly soft so I would recommend it. This stuff is so moisturizing that I usually can't use my normal Neutrogena Triple Moisture Healing Serum afterwards or else I have greasy hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Conditioner products