NYX Round Lipstick in Strawberry Milk #595

2.9

109 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients:Round Lipstick Ceresin Wax, Polyethlene Wax, Microcrystalline Wax, Beeswax, Lanoline Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Mineral Oils, Octyl Palmitate, BHA, Propyl Paraben, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, D&C Red No.A1 Lake, Pearl Powder, Iron Oxide.


on 12/28/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this with the hope of it being the perfect light/nude pink. I found it was way to light, almost white. I could never wear it alone with out looking like the walking dead.
However I really like using this in the center of my lips over another color lipstick to make them apper fuller.



on 12/28/2014 1:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This definitely looks like strawberry milk on the lips. It is not sheer, so it looks terrible on me (NC15-20). It also seems to be a little drier than the other round lipsticks, but that may be my perception because it will show any dryness on the lips. I plan to try it with a darker lipliner or pinker lipgloss on top to see if it can look any better.


on 1/23/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am very fair (nc15) with light blonde hair and green eyes, and I bought this on a whim for $3.99 at target because I thought the light bright pink was perfect. When applied however...it's ALOT lighter than it appears in the tube. And it is very pigmented but shows every dry spot and imperfection on your lips. It is really really creamy though and I love the way it goes on. It looks decent on my skin because I am so pale but I feel like a pornstar if I don't blot and blend it out or tone it down with a gloss. The color is really beautiful for fair skin though.


on 10/8/2013 9:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Like others have said, this is definitely made for a very light skin tone. I am a nw20 (cool-fair) and I am even borderline for this shade. It is very pale pink, so pale it hard to pull off straight out of the tube. What i have found works best is to use a brush or my fingers and put it on for more subdued look. If I use a natural liner it looks very nude.

I wont be purchasing this again simply because it takes too much effort to use it. The packaging is flimsy, as with all of these lippies from this line, and the formula is drying. I would go with something else similar from Revlon's lustrous line or L'Oreal in their pale pinks.


on 9/24/2013 3:53:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh boy, when I was buying this lipstick I was looking at the color in the tube and thought it looked pretty but its actually a very pale pink color and it looks awful on my skin tone. This is also way to pigmented that it looks cakey on the lips and makes wrinkly or dry, crusty lips look awful. Don't get me wrong I love NYX lipsticks but this color looks horrible on me. On the bright side the lipstick is very creamy.

EDIT: Horrible lip color for me, but it makes a nice cream blusher! I tried it as a blush and it looks nice on me. At least I could use it in some way.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am quite pale with eastern Asian skin, and most of the lipsticks I buy tend to look stronger/vibrant then I want them to look on my skin. I often have to layer a foundation lightly underneath on my lips to make them look the way I want them to. I read that lots of paler girls liked this, but this color was not flattering on me. The lightness of the lipstick was all right, and in yellow/artificial lighting it looked nice. However, as soon as I stepped outside or in better lighting I realized the lipstick looked quite garish on me. The color simply had too much blue that in white light it looked very purple on my skin.In the tube, the lipstick is a beautiful pink that does remind me of strawberry milk, but if you have yellow undertones I would stay clear.
Consistency wise, I was also disappointed. Although the lipstick is pigmented, it has an odd finish that is creamy and manages to emphasize dry spots-very strange. I thought this lipstick would have a thinner balm like consistency, but it instead felt more like a heavy cream with too much pigment mixed in. Even when you do apply it perfectly, if you're the type to smack your lips (which I am), the color moves and slips on your lips. I had such high hopes, but I can't imagine who this lipstick would flatter. Perhaps if you are extremely pale with very cool undertones or if you were going for the bold nicki-minaj look it would work. After some deliberation, I returned the lipstick. I am still on the hunt for the perfect pale pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: pale baby pink

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy

Cons

- drying

Comments: I don't find this shade overly creamy like most others from this line. It's a pale pink that I find easy to wear so long as I have enough color on my cheeks.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this color - it's just fun. No, it's not natural at all. But I love that. When I have boring eye makeup, I go for a fun bright lip. If you've purchased and don't like the "fake" look, you could always apply this first with a finger lightly, then apply a more natural shade on top to brighten the color.


on 1/31/2013 3:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is one of my favorite lipsticks! I was sad to see that it has so many bad reviews. this color only works on a handful of skin tones & colors. I have cool, fair skin which looks great with this lip color. as far as its opaqueness, I use a lip brush with almost all of my lipsticks that helps evenly apply and makes it way more smoothe than cakey.


on 11/24/2012 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love NYX becaus it's affordable and you get a lot of value for your money. I have quite a few of the Round Lipsticks and I purchased most for around $2.00. I'm very impressed by the array of colors that are available and these lipsticks are often "go tos" for me.

Most of the NYX lipsticks are fairly pigmented.

The lids can come off of these lipsticks rather easily and I've had several to easily crack. Additionally, I've had several lipsticks to break. They're still useable, but, they've broken.

As far as quality is concerned, I do think that you get a very pigmented color for your money and and the formula is quite moisturizing.

Strawberry Milk is a nice color. It's a very nude, pink. Looks great with a smokey eye. Rather stark on my lips without a lipgloss, so I usually use a pink or nude gloss.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
186 Reviews
Provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top