Elizabeth Arden • Intervene • Foundations

rated 4.0(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sarahlou88 on 12/18/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Sarahlou88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Elizabeth Arden - Intervene foundation is a must have foundation I have always suffered with hormonal acne and could not find a perfect foundation until a friend recommended this one. I have repurchased this foundation more than 15 times and can't find anything that comes close to this. It's oil free non-acnegenic and non-comedogenic with SPF 15 it is medium to high coverage and is easy to blend on to the skin covers up blemishes and redness and acne well. In my opinion best foundation and highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 polmaysaund on 5/10/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by polmaysaund

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Second best foundation I've used after revlon colour stay. I'm pale and i find all arden products so dark on me! However the coverage is good for problem skin but it doesn't seem to even my skin tone particularly well which is something I need in a foundation. It stays put SO well and looks exactly the same by the time I'm home

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lwesters on 12/14/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by lwesters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first review on MA, but I just had to do it for this foundation. This applies really smooth and feels a bit greasy when you apply but when it dries it's quite matte but does not look cakey at all. My skin tone is odd, I'm fair with rosy and olive undertones so most foundations don't suit me. I normally have to go lighter than my actual skin tone so it doesn't look orange or pink on my skin. In this I have soft shell which I believe is one shade up from the lightest and it works for me completely without washing me out like other foundations. If you have a skin tone like mine and find most foundations just don't work, try this one! Its shades have a different undertone from all the other foundations I have tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crayna on 10/15/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by crayna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My HG foundation! I love the packaging for some reason a lot of foundations don't have a pump, so I was glad this one does. Provides a nice medium to full coverage. It lasts all day, and every time I wear it I always get told how nice my skin looks. Makes you looked airbrushed! Defiantly will repurchase again, and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 8/25/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for 11 off the website fragrance direct it arrived after 2 days I bought the shade soft sunbeige I'm a nc15-20 and I thought it would be too dark but it's a pretty good match its super blend able feels amazing on the skin considering its full coverage I can't even feel it and it doesn't look cakey at all it dries to a satin Matte finish lasts all day there is nothing negative I can say about this foundation and I will repurchase when I run out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jordey on 6/8/2013 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Jordey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best foundation I've used to date. It was a medium to full coverage but was very soft and natural looking, evening out skin tone. I had lots of compliments on how great my skin looked while wearing it. I applied with a brush for a fuller coverage and just my hands for a more natural look. My colour is soft cream, and I have a neutral/ medium skin tone. It was quite expensive ($70) but I live in New Zealand and most cosmetics are overpriced here! Overall very happy with this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bnavarro on 4/30/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by bnavarro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product leaves a very,very natural finish yet covers great.. it does get greasy on me just a little.. i found that after using this product my skin felt more soft than using other foundations that dried out my skin. The thing i like more about this product is that it covers but it is not so visible(you cant see the makeup,blends beautifully with a smooth and semi-matte finish) Although, I dont know if i would repurchase just because its a good foundation but not the best ive tried and its very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peachy2000 on 3/11/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by peachy2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation leaves a very matt finish. It has a high coverage. I find it too much for me but if you want a good coverage then you will like this. I bought the soft bronze, it was a little dark for my medium Asian skin. The tone was perfect unlike most others which I find goes too pink for me. It goes on duty well and evenly using a foundation brush. I found that it looked aging because it looked too heavy on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Duleiana on 3/6/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by Duleiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is a great foundation, gives a semi-matte finish, the coverage is medium. I apply it with a sponge, it blends easily and gives a very natural result. The staying power is really good as well and it is not cakey at all. I only need a pump for my entire face, so a little lasts long for me. My HG, I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tempescape on 1/10/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Since Estee Lauder changed their doublewear foundation so it now looks greyish (i'm nc50 in MAC) and thin on me I have been on a search to find a good foundation. I found it in a dis ount cosmetics store for $14 a bottle. I didn't hold out hope as it seemed thin when I tesed it on the back of my hand but the coclor matched me perfectly so I bought it, expecting to cut my losses if it didn't work. Damn this product is AMAZING. Think Revlon Colorstay medium/full coverage but in more colors. It doesn't make me face look flat. Doesn't oxidize but I would re ommmend that if yiu have dry skin to grease your face well first. It hid my black marks (healing spots) on my face better that any other foundation I own. To check for the white cast I took a photo of myself and WOW, I looked like a model (unlike with Mac). The shade I bought, Soft Toffee 15, is neither red or too yellow. As it was in the discounted stre i'm wondering if it's now been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Foundations products