Physicians Formula Organic Wear - Light to Natural

3.2

171 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (5.0%)Inactive Ingredients: Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Water*, Water*, Alcohol SD (Denatured with Certified Organic Lavender Oil)*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Extract*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Lecithin (Soybean)*, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil*, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Unsaponifiables, Garcinia Indica Seed Butter*, Alginic Acid, Aluminum Hydroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Wheat Bran Glucosides, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Hydrated Silica, Iron Oxide, Xanthan Gum


on 1/21/2015 8:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is nice. The ingredients are pretty high quality. It does not break me out. I personally love the smell. It's got a very natural smell that fades quickly after application. It has a wet consistency, that blends into a creamy moisturizing consistency upon application. It lasts all day. I dont need to apply moisturizer underneath. Great product for me. Packaging isn't great, so dont carry it around in your purse unless you want a mess though.



on 9/21/2014 9:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually really like this product. It isn't full coverage; it's light the medium coverage. It's moisturizing(usually, during the winter I might mix it w some lotion to help) and very light-weight in my face. Relatively natural. Overall, I buy it over and over.

However, if you have moderate-severe acne or some other obvious skin condition this might not be for you. I have a little acne but it works fine pared w my concealer.
If recommend to at least try, it's not too expensive.


on 7/2/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this product I wanted I light coverage with sunscreen and this product provided that. It makes my face look nice clean and it gives it a nice glow, the package to me is ok, try to be careful because if not careful it may squirt out too much product. Im not too crazy about the scent, but I've never been too fond of the physicians formula products scents.


on 4/30/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great light coverage tinted moisturizer. I really love the dewy glow it gives to the skin plus it's really nourishing with all kind of good oils in it. I prefer to use it in winter because I feel it's too oily for summer. Not a fan of the packaging that tends to leak but for that price, can't really complain!


on 4/29/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like to wear this tinted moisturizer as a base under my Physicians Formula Mineral Powder foundation. The combo of the two gives me a very nice, as close to flawless as I’m ever going to get, result.

I have also worn it alone, but I find that the coverage isn’t quite enough for my liking. It’s ok for a casual weekend day of running errands or something, but I’d certainly never come to work or go out in the evening with this as my only foundation product.

The smell is something between lavender & pine… Either way it’s natural and doesn’t bother me. I like that it’s free of harmful ingredients and that I can use it regularly without feeling guilty about what I’m putting on my skin.

Initially, it leaves me feeling a bit oily, but within 30 minutes or so it has all been absorbed and just leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated. However, I suspect that as Summer draws nearer and my face gets oilier, as it always does, this product won’t work for me anymore. No worries, I’ll just put it away until the Fall and I’m sure I’ll be happy with it again.

I like the packaging and the fact that I can squeeze out as much or as little as I want.

Long story short… this product isn't life-changing, but it’s relatively inexpensive, does a good job of what it’s supposed to do and works for my sensitive skin. I like it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2014 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is quite good. It has a nice, light coverage. It's great for anyone looking for that "all natural no makeup" look. Many oils are listed in the ingredients, but luckily my oily, acne prone, sensitive skin didn't break out! My skin actually appears healthier. I love love love that it is free of parabens and harsh chemicals. The SPF 15 is great too! Not to mention the smell (lavender) is amazing! My skin does get a tad oily, but I'm used to blotting. I usually set it with powder to help it last longer. Overall, a very nice product. (:


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I bought this a while back when I was in the market for a good tinted moisturizer and BB Cream. First things first: IT KILLED MY FACE!!! Not just a little break up with a pimple here and there, but I'm talking huge, cystic acne that took for forever to get rid of. I have noticed that a lot of natural cosmetics do that to me so I will not be purchasing any more!

As far as the smell is concerned, I liked it. I'm a sucker for lavender smells and this one certainly gave it to me. It is however a very strong smell so I would not buy this unless you are into that type of thing. As far as I'm concerned its in a landfill somewhere and as far away from as possible. I'm sure my skin still hates me for it.


on 4/8/2014 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like the packaging and the natural ingredients but the color is not good on my skin . I bought it in tan but I think it's too light ..the smell is natural lavender witch I like .. it's a little greasy so it's good for dry skin .. if you are acne prone try aveeno clear completion BB cream or elf acne fighting foundation do not use this it's too oily .. I will not buy this tinted moisturizer again .


on 3/7/2014 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this today in my (thus far) never-ending quest for the right BB cream/tinted moisturizer.

I haven't actually put it on my face yet; my skin is still recovering from an unfortunate reaction with another product and I wanted to give it a bit of a breather.

That said, I did test it on the back of my hand and so far I'm very pleased with this tinted moisturizer. I absolutely love the way it feels on my skin (fingers crossed it feels just as nice on my face) and the smell! Goodness gracious I'm in heaven. I love herbally/earthy smells and lavender is amazing and relaxing and soothing for me. I bet I could take it out in my front yard and smell it and the lavender we have and smell no difference. It was quite strong at first- not that I minded- but the smell faded fairly quickly.. not more than the 10 minutes it tool me to drive home from CVS.

Reading other reviews here, I was forwarned about the runny consistency and so that didn't cause too much of a problem.

The color was a bit too dark for my hand but I imagine it'll be fine on my face. I did notice some slight oxidation but nothing too dramatic.

I will definitely update this once my skin has calmed down and I can safely put it on my face.


on 12/2/2013 4:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Hate hate hate! I hate this one! It breaks me out! No coverage at all and make my skin so patchy! No matter use it alone or under foundation, this stuff make my skin breathless and oily! Waste of money! I just adjust my option on this, before I gave this 2 star and now I change to one star! Do not buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top