Cetaphil Cetaphil Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion For Dry Sensitive Skin

4.0

137 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Cetearyl Alcohol, Macadamia Integrifolia Seed Oil (Macadamia Nut Oil), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ceteareth-20, Stearoxytrimethylsilane, Stearyl Alcohol, Benzyl Alcohol, Farnesol, Sodium PCA, Panthenol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide.


on 6/6/2015 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Once upon a time, I tried a few "natural" products. Unhappily ever after. Not only did they break me out, the shampoos were ineffective, the conditioners were just ok (like Burt's Bees) and the creams were way overpriced.
So I returned to regular products like my Prell and Cetaphil. This lotion is everything. Ok, so it leaves my skin a LITTLE tacky but that's usually on very humid summer days. But my skin is very soft, supple and poreless. I don't use the cream because I prefer bottles but if I has to, I'd use this in a bottle. It glides on my skin, soaks in relatively easily and once it does, makeup is ok to go. But I don't use much if any, which is why I'm not bothered by the slight heaviness of the lotion.
Overnight, I add a little Vaseline over this for a moisture treatment. The two make a good team in keeping my hands, lips and cheeks glowy. Winter is brutal where I live, so the added product is really helpful.
The other feature I LOVE is the lack of fragrance. Nothing to clash with body spray or give me a headache. My skin rewards me by staying clear and dewy, and my nose is pleased not to battle heavy scents all day.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND even though it's not the cheapest and most "natural." But what is natural anyway?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/31/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have eczema so I have to get products that are gentle, moisturizing and non sensitive. I used the facial moisturizer with sph and I liked it. I decided to get this for my face. However I do not like this, surprisingly for a lotion it has a thick and rich consistency. Even though it states non greasy, I find it greasy and it does not absorb into my face well. After while my skin feels sticky. Yuck. I tried it on my arms and legs and as for how moisturizing it seems just okay.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have dry, sensitive skin, and i have tried everything, from Neutrogena to Burt's Bees and i must say, nothing moisturizes my skin better than Cetephil! I purchased the biggest size of this and its super convenient to pump out as needed. It's not too thick, it has no smell (which i love!) and it doesn't burn in anyway! It is the perfect gentle moisturizer!


on 11/2/2014 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

nice product, it moisturizes dry sensitive skin :)


on 10/15/2014 6:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So here I am back to Cetaphil again. I am in my late 40's and am dealing with several issues besides aging such as hyper pigmentation, acne pockmarks, super dry and sensitive skin. I have tried everything, department store brands, organic stuff you name it. But lately my face just seemed to get worse in fact my forehead looked almost burned and shriveled up like a prune (eczema, psoriasis, rosacea, what is this?) although I stay out of the sun and my dried up acne pockmarks became larger and larger. Most creams make me break out and on one night not so long ago my face felt so dry that I became desperate and grabbed my cetaphil moisturizing cream jar (for body) and just slathered it on my face. Immediately I felt a relieve but after two days my skin broke out. So I did some Cetaphil research and found this. What a Godsend! I use this every night and my face feels good and looks much better with a clear, smooth forehead and my dry acne pockmarks are almost gone. I really can not be bothered at this point in time to fight my fine lines but it turns out that a few of them were just dry lines and disappeared after using this Advance lotion and to top it off my face actually looks younger now, according to my friends. I use this in conjunction with the Cetaphil gentle cleanser and Cethapil SPF 50 . Clearly I am saving myself a ton of money and can now splurge on make-up. And if I feel like pampering my skin I apply a bit of organic rose hip oil before applying this lotion. What took me so long to discover this?? Sigh.....Well Im am happy now and will never try anything else again.

Update 2014 - I ended up not using this lotion for my face anymore and switched over to Cetaphil Restoraderm skin moisturizer it worked better for my fine lines and I still do not need to rob a bank to afford this:)) I am continuing to use the daily advance for my hands and feet. Also my husband loves it for his hands.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2014 7:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use this product after washing my face with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. My face can get dry and flaky after wash so the Daily Advance Ultra Hydrating Lotion really helps. Now, after 2 weeks of use, I no longer have dry flaky skin!

The first few times I tried, even though I squeezed a small amount and applied it on my face, my face felt sticky. I felt that the product was not absorbed well into my skin. However, as the days passed, I experimented with the amount to use and how long I should rub the lotion into my skin. It turns out I only needed minimal amount of the lotion to maintain my skin hydrated. So for the price, I think a tube of this product can go a long way. On a negative note though, T-zone still shines several hours later so some blotting is still required.

I also use this product on my hands. It absorbs really well! No sticky residue left on my hands unlike a hand lotion of a different brand I used before. Pleasantly surprised as it left a slightly sticky residue on my face on my first few tries.


on 9/1/2014 12:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Que angels singinggggggg!

Now I don't have dry skin where it flakes or is visibly dry, but the moment I put any makeup on my face you see the dryness and uneven texture.
I find that my skin soaks up any kind of lotion but is never hydrated, and this is one of two I have ever found that actually work!
It really does hydrate for 24 hours and for me it is a HG product, I hope to get the rest of the products in the range its so amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 2:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this when using a very drying acne treatment, epiduo. I could not have left the house without having bought this product as it saved my skin from peeling like crazy! Now I don't understand why I didn't hydrate my skin properly before the treatment as it feels so much nicer! It's a must have for everyone. Use it at night before you go to sleep and your skin will be so much more hydrated, this stops your face from producing excess oils and prevents wrinkles. Please go buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product gave me the most smoothest and supple face when I was using Benzoyl paroxide. However, I did break out. I didn't want to waste the product so I just use it on my body now. It makes any cracked or dry skin vanish.

I would recommend this product for you body as it hydrates extremely well. However, I would not advise people with acne prone skin to use it on their face.

Also, I would not buy this product again only because it is expensive if you want a moisturiser for your body at $15AUD. I would rather buy a bigger tub of lotion for $20AUD.

Anyway...still searching for a good face moisturiser.


on 5/17/2014 6:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have used Cetaphil lotions off and on for years. This Daily Advance lotion is not as effective as the regular Cetaphil moisturizing lotion for me. Daily Advance lotion is very lightweight and did nothing for the dry areas of my neck and hands. I much prefer Aveeno Daily moisturing lotion, Shikai Borage therapy dry skin lotion, Cetaphil Moisturizing lotion or Curel lotion to this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Cetaphil Products

image

Moisturizing Cream

1272 reviews
Back to Top