NARS • Greek Holiday • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 slimm on 6/8/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by slimm

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color looked nice when I tried it on in the store on top of Viva Las Vegas lipstick. Unfortunately, the color does not last very long, Within 20 minutes it looked like I had nothing on my lips. The lipstick wears better without it. Will return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/7/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This came with the nars love rite set i ordered online. Its a trial size mini. Like some reviewers said its a sheer champagne color. Typically this smells like all nars lip glosses, like chemicals. I apply this over nars belle du jour and i love it. Its so natural and sheer and modern looking even with simple makeup. I like the sleek packaging.

PS I wouldnt re-purchase the deluxe size individually tho`. I find it cheaper to buy nars makeup sets, also i get to test the mini size samples/variety products in the set before investing further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/23/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally really like NARS lip glosses. This one I would say is okay. The color is really pretty, but doesn't transfer well to my lips. It doesn't show up very well. I wish I could rate this higher, but I just wasn't impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherylf on 4/12/2012 10:18:00 PM more reviews by cherylf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

While the colour is beautiful, I want something with less shimmer/sparkle. I find Buxom's Amber to be a close dupe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelmarjorie on 2/24/2012 7:08:00 AM more reviews by angelmarjorie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip gloss provides a fabulous golden, nude sheen. I wear it alone or with a more neutral colored lip stick. I love that it goes with everything and that I can wear it without worrying about the coloring (very universal). I gave it 4/5 because it doesn't last very long and because it smells like a band-aid. Overall, the color and consistency win over and I'm on my second tube! This is pretty much my HG lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 9/14/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Expensive, but beautiful, gold shimmery gloss with a hint of champagne pink on my C4/NC30 Asian pigmented lips. I wear alone for a hint of nude shimmer or over any shade of lipstick and it enhances, not alters, the lipstick color, by adding texture and shine. As other reviewers mention, Nars Glosses do stink; they smell like play-doh! But the color is great, the texture is smooth with slip (not super sticky), and it lasts about as long as you'd think with a gloss (an hour, tops). I would definitely buy this shade again as it is a great neutral layering gloss so it's versatile and "worth" the $24 pricetag and I have yet to find a DS dupe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mangogo234 on 6/3/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by mangogo234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Greek Holiday is a nice shimmery/nude color. I prefer to wear this everyday as a simple wash of color over my lips, over my Viva Glam Gaga 2 lipstick, or pack it on a little more for a bolder look. One thing I don't like is that sometimes the glitter can get out of control and wander outside my lips, also as you may know. The NARS lip glosses have no particular scent to them, however as time passes by they get this....band-aid/rancid smell,it's not over powering enough for me to throw away,but you can definetley smell it in the tube. Overall, I love the color and the quality, but I hate the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missashleexoxo on 5/2/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by missashleexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

subtle gold shimmer gloss, great alone or layered :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 1/1/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Greek Holiday is a nude lipgloss with gold shimmer. On me, it appears coral, leaning slightly orange, and sheer so it looks great on top of nude lipstick. The problem is that it resembles my Mac Instant Gold lustreglass too much, and Instant Gold is actually much better. I returned this and got a Chanel Glossimer lipgloss instead because the color is not special enough to justify the $24 price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 12/29/2010 1:42:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this gloss but the smell turns me off so bad. The formulation and color is amazing but I just cannot bring myself to use my Nars glosses so they have all been swapped away. The color is almost sheer, like a golden sheer with glitters. Not over the top glitter though. This gloss is not sticky whatsoever which for me is a plus. This gloss is not unique in any way, shape or form and for the price I want something no other brand makes. I will not repurchase this or any Nars gloss again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products