One 'n Only • Shiny Silver Ultra • Shampoo

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 swizzlequeen24 on 10/20/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by swizzlequeen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

BEST SHAMPOO (holy grail) I HAVE EVER TRIED. I had severely damaged hair, it was brassy and I had been dyeing my naturally blonde hair dark brown and had to bleach it to go back blonde which left my poor hair feeling like straw. I tried a TON of products to heal it, including high end brands like Redken and low end like Garnier and Dove. I was using a Dove shampoo that I am TOSSING after I realized the effects the One n Only shampoo had on my hair from just ONE use. I was just amazed. Brassiness is GONE, my hair is healed and I also had this problem of oily roots but dry ends and this eliminates that. Even in the shower my hair doesn't feel like straw and how other shampoos make it feel. I have very fine, fragile hair and this left me with NO frizz and TONS of body. I have tried tons of products from the One n Only line and they have never let me down. All hair products from Sally's Beauty Supply have always performed 100 times better than anything from salons or drugstores. I will never stray from this shampoo because it does everything I want a shampoo to do. I do pair this with the Zotos Miracle 180 treatment, also at Sally's, and these two products are a miracle for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 10/16/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not remove all brass. I had bleached my hair but it was quite orange/brassy.. rust colored! I could not bleach it again because my hair was damaged. I toned it.. still looked orangeish.. then i died it lightest ash blonde still looked brassy. This shampoo has made all the difference and my hair is now a medium blonde. I don't know what i would do if they stop making this. I was not able to purchase the conditioner so right now im just using an oil. I was told not to use another conditioner as it may put some yellow into my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 5/11/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! It smells like VS Sweet Temptation from back in the day!!

So after dyeing my hair last night to a sandy blonde color I had a little bit of brass going on. I used the Clariol Shimmer Lights shampoo and used this conditioner right after.

I could tell the Shimmer Lights helped with toning down the brass initially but OMG after putting this conditioner on and then finally rinsing it out I could tell even more of a difference!!! it worked amazing and my hair was soft!

This conditioner is awesome!!!!! and the scent is to die for! YUM!!! this will be a staple for me as long as I'm going a little (maybe more) blonde!! =D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ame110280 on 3/3/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by ame110280

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have bleached platinum blonde hair. Everytime I dye my roots I will lather and leave this on for over an hour. It never made hair purple, only took all the brassy gold out at the roots! Keep in mind I only use it on the goldish parts of my roots..I love this way better than Shimmer Lights which really dried out my hair, smelled bad, and left me purple. This shampoo is great to help tone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bluenose888 on 8/21/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Bluenose888

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Spent a lot of money getting blonde? Find your hair dry and fading? use this!!
this will keep your hilights sparkling and your hair soft and touchable.
A bit pricey, but worth it after investing in a quality hilight job

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bluenose888 on 8/21/2012 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Bluenose888

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Got this at Sally. A bit pricey, but so worth it! I had spent a fair bit of money getting my hair hilighted and this shampoo and conditioner have kept it going soft and strong and blonde!
I wanted my colour to last and it has! totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DieMyDarling on 2/4/2012 12:07:00 AM more reviews by DieMyDarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have thrice-lifted hair that is now nearly platinum blonde (naturally and originally virgin almost black, very dark brown hair). As a result, brassiness is quick to come on...
At first I didn't think this shampoo helped...until I switched up my conditioner. I was using the one n only shiny silver conditioner followed by natures gate jojoba conditioner. The natures gate jojoba was the brass culprit, as I discovered when I used only the one n only shampoo and dove's nourishing oil conditioner. It brightened, but not nearly enough for a natural dark brunette.
The smell is pleasant enough...my boyfriend said it smelled like Bed Head which he thinks smells good enough to eat.
I always shampoo, rinse, and repeat since I wash my hair only 2-3 a week....after the first wash I don't feel like my scalp is clean enough, and after the second wash I feel like my ends are too squeaky clean...If you wash more often I'm sure one shampoo would cut it! I guess this is because it's not too harsh with detergents, but my hair is dry from processing. Maybe I'm just not using enough product...but a nickel sized amount the second time around for my shoulder length hair is more than enough.
The packaging is effective...I like the clear bottle to see exactly how much is left but it's not the prettiest designed bottle or anything. It's average, definitely doesn't look expensive or impressive but I'm not worried about my shampoo impressing people.
I think this was $7.99 plus tax at my local Sally's...it's not dirt cheap, more pricey than drugstore products, but it's a lot cheaper than salon violet shampoos.
I'd say if you're battling slight brassiness, this is definitely a winner. But if you're someone like me who needs serious help, I recommend Jhirmack Silver Plus Anti Aging Shampoo...it's cheaper and available at drugstores. Be warned though, it's very drying...but your hair will turn platinum, so it's worth the extra conditioning for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocobeth on 4/18/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by cocobeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After Pantene discontinued my favorite Silver Expressions shampoo I didnít know where to turn for affordable toning shampoos, most of what I found online was a bit more then I wanted to spend but after browsing Sallyís I picked up this. Iíve been using One'n Only Shiny Silver shampoo for over a year now and I love it. I use it every other time I wash my hair along with the One'n Only Shiny Silver conditioner. My hair is bleached very light and I love the way it makes my hair look, I also feel like it makes my hair very soft and it seems in good health. I highly recommend looking into this brand if youíre looking for a good toning shampoo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitkatndan on 2/21/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by kitkatndan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i used the "white-out" kit from hot topic to get my hair to a white blonde and this has helped keep it light blonde for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThisGirl0 on 1/11/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by ThisGirl0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I dye my hair very light blonde and sometimes don't tone it enough, so I end up with a little bit of brassiness in the roots. I use this product about every other shampoo, and it works.
The product is very dark purple and it comes in a clear bottle. Smells great but the scent doesn't linger, and it does condition hair as well.
It will not eliminate brassiness immediately as it is not a toner. I find you need to use it at least once a week for maybe a month to see a difference, and it also helps to leave it in hair for about 5 minutes before rinsing.
Before I decided to change my hair color just a tiny little bit (made it a tad darker), I used this product regularly and it turned my very light blonde hair platinum.
I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More One 'n Only products

More Shampoo products