Aveeno • oatmeal bath • Bath Treatments

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 auntita on 1/26/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

My sister gave me a couple of packets of this to try after I'd accidentally disturbed a bee hive and was stung all over. It was very soothing and made the stings more bearable. I remember not wanting to get out of the tub.
Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment does exactly what the box says. I was glad to have it that day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 11/28/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love how this product makes my dry itchy skin feel. After soaking in a nice warm bath with this bath treatment, my skin is left hydrated soft and smooth. I still use a moisturizer after my bath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 burcidi on 4/21/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by burcidi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's been a while since I used these. They're really hydrating and make your skin feel really soft. I probably didn't need these because I have oily skin. And when I came out of the bath, it left a sort of oily residue on my skin. I'm not used to that, but that's probably why it's hydrating and protecing. It was nice to be able to skip moisturizer after the bath. It did save me time and energy that way.

I recommend this for people with dry skin. It's a nice soothing bath for wintertime and the price is good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blubird23 on 11/26/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Blubird23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these oatmeal baths for when my eczema gets especially itchy, usually in the winter. I haven't had much luck with Aveeno lotions but this bath seems to really help soothe my itching. I just wish the effect would last a little longer, it seems to only help for a few hours. Overall I like this product and have puchased it many times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polkadotshears on 10/19/2011 10:07:00 PM more reviews by polkadotshears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!

Makes my skin super soft and it feels like it puts a coating on my skin to prevent it from getting dry.

Only complaint is I had to move it around the bath a couple times to make it not stick to the bottom of the tub.

Overall, amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 6/14/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Will I buy this again? Ha! I will purchase this oatmeal bath for the rest of my life. I started using this in grade school. My younger sister has eczema, and her doctor recommended this for her to bathe in, and she absolutely hated it, and I, of course, loved it! It is so comforting, it smells good, and it does soothe my skin and make it feel really lush and soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mountaingem on 3/22/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by mountaingem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Overall a great product for soothing my rashy, irritated skin. But as another reviewer mentioned, a little overpriced and definitely will clog the drain.

My solution is to put the oatmeal powder in a clean dry knee high stocking and knot the end,then place in a full tub of warm water. It sort of steeps the oatmeal in the bath, like a tea bag.

I'm thinking of trying this with instant oatmeal-much cheaper.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/22/2011 12:42:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm not saying this is a bad product- it's not. It is, however, a vastly, horrendously overpriced product. A huge rip-off! So huge that I had to take off major points.
"Colloidal" just means "a system of small particles".
And "colloidal oatmeal" is the only ingredient. All it is: finely ground oatmeal.
I can give you "100% colloidal oatmeal" and even up the ante by making it organic- and still for a fraction of the price.
I put plain uncooked oatmeal (not instant) in a coffee grinder and- VOILA! It's the EXACT SAME THING. For the same price as one box I can make fifty times that at home. If you really want to get fancy buy organic oatmeal.
That being said, it's great for the skin. Very soothing and good for eczema and rashes.
Don't use too much or you risk clogging the drain, though.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissygalpal on 7/24/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by chrissygalpal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is wonderful. AMAZING. I was having an allergic reaction to somthing and my doctor told me to try this for my itching I was having. It worked so well. Not only did it help with my problem but my husband said my skin felt softer than ever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kara86 on 4/18/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by kara86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this product in the winter when I had really dry, itchy skin. It worked great, and gave me a lot of relief. I would definetly recommend this to anyone with really dry or uncomfortable skin. Only thing is it looks a little gross in the water and you have to wash out the tub after as it will be covered in oatmeal! lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Bath Treatments products