Luminess Air • Luminess Airbrush System • Foundations

rated 3.7(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sittingpretty89 on 9/8/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by sittingpretty89

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My aunt gave me this airbrush set for my birthday this year. It was really hard to work and i did NOT like the way that the makeup felt on my face. I tried to order more makeup thinking that I had ust gotten a bad bottle. but this did not help. I finally called the 1800 number that is on the website. I was really surprised because the lady that i spoke with was very nice and sent me a bottle of different foundation that works PERFECTLY for my skin. I knew that there were different formulations but because there isnt much information on the differences on the website i never thought of trying a new one on my own. She also told me where i could go online to watch videos to help me apply my makeup. Sure the dvd came with the whole set but it was so much easier to just search them online. After getting used to the makeup i dont wear anything else. I really like luminess and would recommend it to my friends or other women in my age range.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mstevens88 on 9/8/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by mstevens88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i like this makeup more than amazing. I just ordered it a few months ago and it did take awhile to get to me, but it was well worth the wait. I put on so little maleup now and still get the same results as i did when i used a heavy liquid foundation and powder on top of that. I would prefer if i could purchase more makeup at an actual store instead of having to buy it online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupforlife90 on 9/5/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by makeupforlife90

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very tricky when you are first trying it but I do agree with the other reviewers it is so easy and lightweight. Makes my wrinkles disappear as well. At first I had a really hard time with my wrinkles showing and called to return but one of the nice ladies sent me a product called Minus-10 for free and I have been in love with it since. It does not show 1 wrinkle. I really like this makeup better than the Bare Minerals I was previously using.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missstacey22 on 9/5/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by missstacey22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love my Luminess simple because of what I looked like before. My dark spots would not cover with any makeup but this one. I highly recommend to woman with very dark spots that are looking for coverage.You will not be disappointed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jsmitty49 on 9/5/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Jsmitty49

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like to think of myself as fairly well versed when it comes to makeup brands. I have tried all kinds of foundations. Pressed powders, liquid, creams, you name it and i have probably tried it. See, I had really bad acne when I was younger. I was never very good at taking care of my skin. I would pile on foundation and concealer in the morning to cover everything up then when taking it off a night pick and pick and pick away at all of my blemishes. Needless to say I have some pretty significant scarring because of it. It was not until I found out about Luminess Air a couple of years ago that my views on makeup completely changed. I would always weear very heavy makeup (because I needed full coverage) but was never really comfortable and didn't think it looked good. When I started using Luminess is was like...the entire world changed. Because you spray such thin layers the makeup never looks heavy. And it doesnt clog my pores!!!! Bye, bye breakouts! It really has been a miracle. I would recommend luminess makeup to anyone and everyone!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tgrimis on 8/22/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Tgrimis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been wanting to try this product for a long time. Finally I broke down and ordered it. #1) I was surprised at how quickly it came (and the shipping was free)
#2) I was shocked at how quickly I picked up on how to use the system. It goes on kind of like magic, and before your eyes you can see your skin looking flawless.

But...The tell all came on Saturday when I actually got up around 10:00 in the morning to apply (my no make up face). I had a very important party to attend. Somewhere around 3pm which is when I sweat a lot in the sun I took my picture with the makeup on. Later on that day I saw the picture posted on Facebook. OMG...I look 15 years younger, and my face is literally flawless in the photo, yet didn't look (made up)or shiny and oily as other foundations had me look. I don't need any further convincing. . It is worth the money, time and effort.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nchilds on 8/15/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by nchilds

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love the luminess Ultra foundation. Never before have I experienced my skin looking this smooth. Was first introduced to luminess in March by a makeup artist for a wedding. I was so fascinated by airbrushing because it goes on my skin like nothing I have used before. I was a religious makeup for ever HD liquid foundation user and loved it until I saw that my skin looked creamy flawless after using luminess. I tried the matte luminess foundation and it did not work on me as well as I wanted it to. Then I tried the ultra luminess foundation and wow! Wish I could post my picture. Luminess should get a 100 star rating after what it has done for my skin! Love love love you lumpiness and I'm writing everywhere since people post such bad reviews!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizvonmua on 8/15/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by lizvonmua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love, Love, Love...I bought this 6 months ago and I love it. The coverage is light and natural looking and stays put all day (or all night) long! I do not even use a primer because I don't need it, you will need to use a setting powder though. It is so quick, it literally takes 60 seconds, faster than liquid foundation for me. I used to use it every day but had cut down to save product since I really don't need airbrushed makeup to hit the grocery store, but I would consider it a must buy!! Added bonus...my skin cleared up after using this I think it was because I wasn't using brushes or my fingers which can carry oils and bacteria. My skin also gets irritated and turns red at times but this process helps with that since I am not tugging on my skin.

Also the added feature Glow,I LOVE!!! Its kind of an highlight but in an airbrush formula I put it right on my high cheekbones and it looks great when I couture my face or when I don't. I haven't tried the other products they sell just the foundation and Glow but I'm planning on getting more since I love it so much. Kinda pricey but I'm getting my daughter on for Christmas

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amyhan201 on 8/12/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Amyhan201

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I just got my Luminess Airbrush Makeup kit in the mail last Thursday and have been experimenting with it for 3 days now. So far I LOVE it. Of the top 3 airbrush companies, Luminess won my business. They offer the most choices in foundations, blush, and accessories. I get good coverage, it sets immediately without the need for powder, feels absolutely weightless on my skin, and the colors available ensure a good match. There are about a zillion foundation colors available, and you can also mix different shades to customize your own shade. The website is extremely helpful with how-to videos as well. The kit came well packaged and included everything I needed to get started. I've already put in 2 more orders for blushes, full size foundations, etc.

Downsides??? Price -- This is definitely an investment. The makeup is fairly expensive and I seem to be going through it faster than stated. Maybe because I'm still learning and have not mastered the technique of getting the most coverage with little product. Secondly, the shipping is not exactly fast. I don't know if I'd say it's super slow, but it I paid for expedited shipping on my second order and it still is taking almost a week. I don't know that it is the fault of the company or USPS though. Thirdly, you can only get this foundation from the Luminess website, so don't let yourself run out!

Other than that, this stuff is amazing. I'll update my review once I master the system...blushes, eyeshadow, contouring, etc...PS you can also buy an airbrush tanning addition for home use!!! How cool is that????

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MimiT2 on 8/8/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by MimiT2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I luv luv luv this product! Took me my 2nd try to get it right. Quick, easy, flawless results! All women need this product. No more running to retail & standing there staring at products. Covers my hyperpigmented skin areas perfect. Lasts all day! In the trash goes all my other productrs I have been using. HELLO LUMINESS!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Luminess Air products

More Foundations products