Too Faced • Lip of Luxury - Sex Kitten • Lipstick

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Labloah on 10/22/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Labloah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a blue based plummy pink red with intense silver glitter. True to its name, it is damn sexy. It's pigment intense, but still glides on smoothly with no feathering or bleeding and has a nice sheen. But the super fine silver glitter is what really pumps this baby up, coupled with the gentle sheen and the base colour, it's a delightfully multidimensional lipstick. It can feel a little gritty going on, but on the lips it's fine, unless I really purse them together firmly. I'm not mad keen on the scent, it's described as champagne, but smells quite artificial, like plastic fake peach to me, but it does dissipate after a short while. The tube is very cute and girly, it's plastic with metallic reflective pink colouring and a large clear faceted fake gem on the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BuckNekked on 6/8/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by BuckNekked

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this color as a bright wine most suitable for cooler skin tones. This is my favorite lip stick formula. It glides on smoothly and luxuriously and doesnt feel heavy or sticky. The lipstick stays put longer than most. The packaging is so pretty and princess-like. I love seeing it sit on my bathroom counter every day. I want to get more colors because this tone is too cool for me, I wish Too Faced would add a few more colors to the line up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darklausal23 on 2/7/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by darklausal23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rosy/ red with tiny silver glitter, smells different (not bad) because is infused wt champange, long wearing, once its on you don't feel it, and when it wears of leaves a pretty berry stain to lips, the packaging is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahalthea on 11/27/2011 7:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color!! I could do without the sparkle, but it wears down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kuuipogal on 3/6/2009 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Kuuipogal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Glitzy berry, nice texture and staying power, agreat buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 8/9/2008 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a truly lovely color--a scrumptious berry, I'd call it--and the staying power is AMAZING. It leaves a stain on my lips even after the l/s itself has worn off, as another reviewer mentioned. I do wear this with a colorless liner because I'm too paranoid to try it without, so I can't comment on its non-bleedability. The only reason I didn't rate this lipstick higher was because the glitter (not shimmer--GLITTER) is just too blingy for my day job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sactonina on 6/28/2008 4:08:00 PM more reviews by sactonina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am so surprised there are not more reviews for these Lip Luxury lipsticks----they are truly special, in my opinion. They have a unique consistency----sliding across the lips in an almost imperceptible way so that it feels like there must not be much product going on or color being deposited. But oh no. The pigment delivery is amazing---it shows up and stays with a single smooth swipe----these babies last, and do not bleed.

This shade, Sex Kitten, is my new favorite lipstick. It is the perfect "red" for me, as I don't look good in true red---and prefer berry variations which show up red enough! On my lips this is not wine-y or sangria like....it is a true rosy raspberry with subtle silver background shimmer. It is fantabulous on my very fair coloring and almost colorless lips. I receive compliments EVERY single time I wear this. Now, if that is not a good indication of HG status, what is? There are many more expensive l/s out there in other lines---these aren't on the low end, but they honestly compete. The quality of this lipstick was exactly what I was looking for----a true lipstick, not gloss. So many lipsticks slide or mush right off; this formula feels like you have nothing on and is just part of your lips. I am impressed, Too Faced!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laratron on 1/19/2008 6:13:00 AM more reviews by laratron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Lip of Luxury - Sex Kitten

I would have to disagree with Too Faced's description, rather than a sparkling berry wine colour I find it more of a rosy, plummy, wineish colour. The sparkle comes from finely milled silver glitter (wait, wait... continue reading, seriously) that looks blingy and obvious in the lipstick tube but comes out as a fine shimmer on my lips. The glitter makes this feel a little dry, but the lipstick itself is almost identical to MAC's Satin formula and isn't dry or thick.

The main thing with this lipstick is the staying power. Oh god, the staying power. I wear this at work without coloured lipliner, without invisible lipliner, without lipbalm...and it stays. And stays. And stays. It doesn't bleed or feather, and has a staining quality so when I do take this off at the end of the day I'm left with the sexiest just-been-kissed stain to my lips. I haven't tried the cream or pearl formula colours from the new Lip of Luxury range so I couldn't definitively say that the whole line is long lasting, but this particular colour wears like iron on me.

Colour me impressed.


Ingredients: Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Isostearyl Isostearate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Lanolin Oil, Polyethylene, Methyl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Candelilla Cera, Cera Alba, Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Eugenol. May Contain (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850:1), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410), Red 6 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Carmine (CI 75470).


I am: PX Camellia, KA SSE 02, black hair, pale skin, blue eyes.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Too Faced products

More Lipstick products