SKII • whitening source brightener • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/13/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has some new fangled dispenser, that you twist and product comes up from top.... not really good idea, because when you twist and sweep the product, i keep having to sweep sweep sweep until there are no more product sqeezing out on its own. For product, honestly, I'm not sure if my skin is getting used to SK-II or not, but its just nothing but basic moisturizer for me. I put NO on would you buy this product again, but I'm trying out new skincare line and will come back to SK-II to see if this product was nothing but basic moisturizer, or if this is amazing product but if my skin was just so used to SK-II

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexju on 7/20/2012 9:55:00 PM more reviews by alexju

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mosturiser with the main antioxidant being niacinamide. Silicone based that smooth evenly, hydrate and balance out my oily skin. And this is the only moisturiser that do not break me out. Finally I found my HG moisturiser.
as for the whitening, brightening effect, you can't really expect much with niacinamide and a tiny amount of vitamin c. The most you get is a more radiant and even complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dawnwong on 6/20/2012 3:13:00 AM more reviews by dawnwong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this. The twist cap dispense is great for hygiene purposes. When I get to the end, I yank it off and dig into what's left so as not to waste.

Went through 2 bottles of this until I started using a bit more per use and noticed it was clogging my pores. I couldn't stick to using less because my skin is too dry so I had to look for an alternative.

Am currently using the Cellumination series.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Moonjellie14 on 7/16/2011 6:37:00 AM more reviews by Moonjellie14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Was suckered by the uber cool packaging. It has this really cool dispensing twist pump that dispenses product hygienically. But after I got it, I was irritated by this very same twist pump feature as it often dispenses much more product than I need and you can't see how much product you have left. That said. If the product is effective, I could overlook the packaging cons. But this does nothing to whiten nor hydrate my skin. Worse still, I think my skin is getting drier & drier because it's not getting any hydration at all. A total disappointment for such a pricey product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 simpson945 on 1/31/2010 7:16:00 PM more reviews by simpson945

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Ive been use this product for about 5 days. before i bought it i did lots of research on it. lots of combination skin people said its really hydrate ur skin without makes you feel greasy, altough its a rich cream texture.so i bought it.
But i think its too rich for my combination/acne skin.
and it got some silicon powder in it to make your skin feel good, but it actually make you feel your skin can't breath.
it didn't break me out(yet), but i still worried about it.
sigh...its just too pricy!!!!!!so i must finish it and its 75g!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sballew on 12/3/2009 9:59:00 PM more reviews by sballew

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used the whole big jar, it does give me smooth soft skin after using the entire jar. And I do think my skin tone has even out along with its partner serum in a silver bottle with a dropper. I thought I will buy it again, but I changed my mind because I recently stumbled on a miracle skin line called Love Renaissance Verdi. It gives me instant results unlike anything I have ever tried. When I finish using my new $600+ line (yes, it is more expensive than SKII, but it's worth every penny of my hard earned money), I may choose not to come back to SKII, not because it is not superior, but simply because I have found a much more superior product now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tastylizard on 6/10/2009 3:13:00 AM more reviews by tastylizard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer! I don't even use it for its purported whitening effect, I use it only because I really like the way it looks, smells and feels on my skin! It's so easy to apply and, even for my oily skin, does not feel heavy at all. It's absorbed every quickly too, so I don't feel as if there is a residual layer of moisturizer on my skin. And I need to say something about the dispensing system: It's cool, prevents contamination and cuts down on wastage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 godblessbaby on 6/1/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by godblessbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this cream when it first came out. It smoothed my skin and my acne-prone skin didnt break out, so I decided to get a full-size one. Unfortunately, the magic of the sample didnt last any longer. I still have more than half of the bottle and dont know what to do with it as it's probably too pricy to go to the bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okieoak on 1/3/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by okieoak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturiser is wonderful, I normally get breakout from everything else I use, this one does not break me out, give me a smooth finish with silicone, even out my skintone...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gracew23 on 9/19/2008 1:59:00 AM more reviews by gracew23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Read it on the magzine all the time, call it " the magic toner" and recommended by many celebrities. So I decided to give it a try, bought the toner along with the Advanced Signs Treatment for the day and Whitening Source Brightener Night Cream for the night, plus the eye cream. Finished half of the bottle, did not feel any difference, just like other regular toners and creams. Maybe its not for my age?? or maybe I need to use at least 4 bottles to see the result??...since the price is not cheap...i finished it, do not want to waste the $$....otherwise I probably switched to a different brand....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Moisturizers products