Garnier • Fructis Style - Smoothing Milk • Styling Products

rated 3.5(263 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FluffyKitty18 on 12/3/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by FluffyKitty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I use it almost everyday!! It makes my hair so much softer and when it comes to bad hair days, this is a life saver

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dracopervicax on 10/10/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by dracopervicax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My hair is a tangled mess of madness, and I've been trying for years to tame it without using heat. This stuff is the only drugstore produce I've ever brought that has brought down the frizz and tamed my flyaways. You don't need very much ó just a dime size for my shoulder-length hairóreviewers who have said it makes their hair heavy might have put too much. My hair is thick and there's a lot of it.

Here's a quick before (http://i.imgur.com/Omeo77Z.jpg) and after (http://i.imgur.com/MitNjMG.jpg). I can't say how well this stands up to summer humidity, but my hair is soft and luscious such that I can almost forget that it flips out annoyingly at the end.

I love this, and will be purchasing it again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 neonsparks101 on 10/7/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by neonsparks101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This does not stop my frizz completely. It also makes my hair greasy. When your hair is in a bun or a ponytail it is great to fix fly-always. When your hair is down it does not do anything and causes more frizz for my hair. This would probably work efficiently for straight hair, but I have wavy hair and it doesn't work for my hair. Overall, I don't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/27/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Too heavy on the hair and did nothing to enhance my hair at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PMAR on 8/21/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by PMAR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I use this before blow drying. It is lightweight, the scent is awesome (not overwhelming) and it leaves my hair soft and manageable. It's perfectly prepped before flat ironing. My hair does not frizz and the humidity has no effect on my hair what-so-ever. Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RieRie29 on 7/4/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by RieRie29

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product contains silicones and parabens, which are not good for curly/wavy hair, which is most prone to frizz. I used this product on more than one occasion, and it was disappointing. On a humid day, it did little to help with frizz. I felt like I had to keep putting more and more on to cover my hair and all the frizzy spots. On the bright side, it didn't make my hair oily and smelled good, but I wouldn't recommend this product...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 6/26/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was looking for an alternate for my Redken blowout lotion, because even though I absolutely love it, it has become more pricey over the years. This was all of $3 and seemed like it would have a similarly desired hair effect so I gave it a shot.

I've been using it about two weeks and it's alright. It doesn't make my hair feel sticky, greasy or weighed down. I use about a quarter sized amount, some times a bit more, all throughout my long hair. It doesn't really do as much for fighting frizz or shine as I would like, but it has some impact. It also smells wonderful.

The packaging is good for this type of product (sort of like an old-school water bottle pop top) and the price is great. It doesn't make my hair feel nearly as light or soft as the Redken does, so I'll probably be going back to my stand-by.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CottonCandyAgency on 5/3/2014 8:35:00 PM more reviews by CottonCandyAgency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product a year ago but never used it till today. I washed my hair, then distributed this in small amounts throughout my hair. It smells like apples, which I love!. It is white, and has a thick texture, so I only used a little. I always blow dry my hair on a cool setting to avoid causing heat damage to my hair. I blow dried my hair and comb this through. All I can say is WOW! It looks like I just walked out of a salon, or I just flat ironed my hair. The plus side is my hair is not weighed down like most products would cause.

My hair is so smooth, sleek, shiny, soft, and bone straight. The frizziness is also gone! I am so amazed. I am glad I decided to use it today. For a drug store brand product its works like a top of the line name product. Def buying this again when I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curlyjo1 on 11/24/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by curlyjo1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is good for straightening my cotton candy hair. I used this on a pretty rainy humid California day and my hair straightened very easily with a round brush and dryer. No frizz. Very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hhsrunner2005 on 6/15/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by hhsrunner2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this several times and have been pleasantly surprised. I have very thick, long curly/frizzy hair. Very few products actually seem to work on it. But this was great, I use it on wet hair right out of the shower...and in the morning on my dry hair. So far it works great for both. I got this in a gift set so the price was fantastic but it seems to be relatively "cheap" on it's own. Will repurchase as long it continues to keep me and my hair happy and frizz free. Smells great too!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products