Unlisted Brand • Ped Egg • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.1(343 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 12/15/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is the second tool I've purchased to remove calluses on my feet. The first was nothing special, I can't even remember the brand - it was thin and metal, and the actual abrasive part was very fine, and it had a long handle, which was awkward to use. While it improved the appearance on my skin, the results were minor and nothing to write home about.
I finally purchased the Ped Egg, just the plain white and blue one. There is definitely a difference. After 5 minutes on my moderately callused feet, my skin already looked the least callused they've been since I was a kid. I was actually concerned about breaking the skin and bleeding, because of how much callus I was getting rid of. I definitely recommend using a good moisturizer afterwards. I used Uremol cream with 20% urea, which is great stuff.
On to the cons: while the egg does trap shavings, it doesn't catch everything - I still got a fair bit of skin flakes around the area where I was using it. So it would be wise to do this on top of a towel or over the bathtub to avoid gross results. This would be a five lippie review if I could really use it wherever. Also, it's quite difficult to remove the file from the rest of the case to throw out the shavings, although that's probably for the best so that it doesn't come off accidentally and dump the culled skin all over the place.
Bottom line: this is the first callus-removal product (tool or lotion) I've tried where I'm actually anticipating having lastingly smooth feet if I keep up the regular use. Great product. Don't mess around with the unreviewed or lower rated products if you really want dramatic results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 9/26/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Easy to use and highly effective for scrubbing off rough, stubborn callouses. And safe too. But it works best when the blades are sharp and new, they do tend to get dull rather quickly and need to be replaced more often than I'd like- one lippie off for that. Also it's very important to sand down the area after scrubbing to make it smooth or your feet will end up a rough mess. (The Ped Egg has a sticker with emery board-like material on the flat side of the case for this step.)
The scraped-off dead skin gets captured inside the Egg and it's easy to pop off the blade and empty it out. And I'm always surprised how much is in there when I'm finished. Leaves my feet soft & smooth.
Great little product- recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 7/17/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is great if your feet aren't too bad, but I run 15-20 miles a week so this wasn't enough for me. I've switched to tweezermans callus shaver and I don't have to sit there sanding my heels forever anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nosage on 7/4/2013 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Nosage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Life saver for feet. I always feel smaller when I have used this! My main problem area on my feet are the sides of my big toes (I get a build up of hard skin that looks like a bulge...yuk!) and the balls of my feet rather than my heels. I use this every week and the bulge is gone until it builds up again. I always lay a newspaper on the floor as I find the egg does not capture most of the dead skin. I follow up with Weleda Skin Food and you have baby soft feet. I then use a less moisturising cream the rest of the week. It is a cheap looking contraption but it works. I buy replacement blades and like other reviewers I have found the quality has demised which is annoying. But there is still no other competition. I would be beyond distraught if I could not use this. My feet would become hobbit like and would never be on show.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 5/12/2013 9:58:00 PM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I develop very thick callouses on my feet at an alarming rate. I'm always trying to chip away at them. So when a coworker raved about the Ped Egg, I decided to give it a try. It did NOTHING for me, except to produce shredded rough skin. It didn't make a dent. I tried it wet, I tried it dry, I tried it several times then finally just threw it away. What a piece of useless junk!
I recommend a razor tool- the ones specifically made for callous removal. Apply a thin layer of Vaseline to the callouses and then use- dead calloused skin will come off in smooth thin strips! The Ped Egg doesn't hold the tiniest candle to razor removal.
Edit: The callous razor tool is specifically designed for callous removal- don't use just any razor blade! Also care must be taken- too easy to cut yourself if you're not careful. Definitely not for someone with diabetes or clotting disorders!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KittyKat226 on 3/2/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this thing I loved it, But I noticed the the two times I have bought it since the quality has gotten so bad that the blades were to dull do do ANYTHING. I have switched to the tweezerman callus shaver which is awesome. This is a waste of your money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shannap on 8/20/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Shannap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Works really well. I love this thing!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/8/2012 8:47:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love my ped egg! I don't have extremely calloused feet, but my heels are a little rough, and after seeing infomercials for this over and over again, I finally gave in and bought it.
I've used the large emery boards for feet which made a small difference, but the results never lasted long. I was kind of scared to use this, because as others have pointed put, it looks like a cheese grater. I thought I would hurt myself. It doesn't hurt or feel strange. It feels like a smooth emery board.
It works so well! It gets rids of calluses and dry skin so easily. The dry skin stays away for a while too. I use it every 2 weeks to touch up.
Use this and then apply vaseline to your feet, then put on cotton socks. when you wake up the next morning your feet will be baby soft!
It's not expensive at all and it lasts for a while. I've had mine for a year and it's in perfect condition. I like that you can empty it out so easily. Everyone should give this a try. If it gets too dull, then I would definitely replace it.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jgreen1993 on 6/17/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by jgreen1993

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

*Before and after pics included!*
The first thing I have to say is that this product was a miracle for me. As you can see from the pics, it completely got rid of my hard skin on my heels which looked really vile.
Second, you can buy them for much cheaper on ebay! I know for 10 it's pretty cheap anyway but that's not including P&P. Anyway I got mine for 4.99 including P&P on ebay.
The product itself is a little cheap, it's essentially just a cheese grater in a plastic shell but who cares when it does the job!
Just a note - I would definitely read the instructions that comes with it as it explains how not to use it (e.g. side to side or in circular motions)
Also - immediately after use my heels were looking a little red and still a bit scratchy but I decided to leave it for a while as I didn't want to keep wearing it down. I applied a little moisturiser and by the next day they were baby soft!

Pros
♥ Really got rid of the hard skin on my heels and balls of my feet and it hasn't come back
♥ Very cheap
♥ Shavings are caught in the shell
♥ Wasn't afraid of cutting myself
♥ Fairly quick - I spent about 10 mins on each foot to get these results

Cons
☹ Some of the shavings did escape as you rub this against your foot which was really quite messy and bit yucky so make sure you have your hoover handy

Overall
I am extremely pleased with this product, I used to hate my horrible feet but now I love them! They are so soft and I got it just in time before my summer holiday :)
Anyone who is considering buying this - do!! You won't regret it!

http://img.makeupalley.com/2/4/4/3/2265644.JPG
http://img.makeupalley.com/2/4/4/3/2265645.JPG

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zuhay on 6/2/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Zuhay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Talk about getting a lot of bang for your buck. I read another review on this product that said the plastic was cheap. I couldn't agree more. My first impression upon opening this product was "what is this cheap piece of crap". Seriously, I put the two pieces together not thinking for a moment that this product would work as well as it does let alone last as long as it has (I've had it for well over a year now). I have used blades in the past and accidentally cut my heels all in the interest of having smooth, sexy looking feet. Finally here was a product that was safe and effective. The proof is evident when you open the egg up to clean it out.

I love this product! I have been using it regularly and it keeps my feel, in particular my heels in amazing condition. I always follow up with my favorite Inesscents Magic Mango Rose Sandalwood Cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products