Origins • Nude and Improved • Liquid

rated 3.8(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Kdids520 on 4/2/2012 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Kdids520

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the most un-sensitive skin ever. I rarely break out, I can use any soap in the world and have no problem...you get the point. This looks lovely on, but actually makes my face burn. I'm literally shocked. Will be returning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rachbabe21 on 10/18/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Rachbabe21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the sheer coverage of this foundation. It's breathable and I usually forget I'm wearing it :) but you definitely need to use a concealer with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pursuitxofxperfectxskin on 8/18/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by pursuitxofxperfectxskin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This tinted moisturizer is wonderful. It doesn't clog my pores or slide off or do that awful thing where it separates apart on your face halfway through the day. No this stays put, looks really natural and give a light coverage. If you are looking for a lot of coverage, go elsewhere, but this, with a bit of spot concealing is just right for me. It's also not really warm like a lot of tinted moisturizers can be, it really matches my skin. Its kind of my skin but better and more even.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clebirun on 6/2/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by clebirun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoyed the ease of application with my problematic skin and finish, but like so many other products I try - it breaks me out. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 5/12/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After trying dozens of tinted moisturizers, I've decided this is my favorite! Yes, this is definitely a tinted moisturizer and not a foundation (in my opinion). It is very moisturizing and very sheer. It is much sheerer coverage than Laura Mercier's TM or Tarte Smooth Operator for instance. This is the reason I like it - it lets my real skin texture show through, instead of looking like foundation sitting on top of my face - it's definitely a "my skin but better" look. It does even out skin tone (for instance part of my face that are redder) and it does smooth over and cover the pores on my nose nicely, but still lets my skin show through. It gives a dewy look so if you don't like that you may want to set with powder. It wears very well - after a full day out, it does not slide around or evaporate. And it does NOT puddle/pool up in pores - this is a miracle, since almost every TM I have tried did! The color match is perfect for me (I am between NC 15 and NC 20, and I wear Light Linen), and I really like the light fresh scent. Finally, the ingredient list is impressive - and no parabens! I will definitely be loving this product this summer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flirted on 4/19/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Flirted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I am going to purchase this in Taste of Honey. I tried this at a dance recital performance and I loved the dewy finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TuttaPanna on 3/1/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by TuttaPanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like the consistency of this. It is a thinner liquid foundation and I apply it sparingly with a brush and it gives coverage that is nice and sheer. It doesn't collect in pores or look cakey after a day of wear. Good find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bulbagrrrl on 12/4/2010 9:41:00 PM more reviews by bulbagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so disappointed. This foundation cover is perfect and exactly what I was looking for; gives that dewy no-makeup look, feels light and skin soft, evens out my dry/oily/red marked/acne face, and perfectly matches my Asian skin tone....but after using for a month realized it was the cause of my new wave of breakouts. What's sad is I still use this sparingly on special occasions because I love it so much, and I'll just deal with the zits later.

The great foundation search continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dedree on 10/23/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Dedree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love that this product has SPF 15 - but that is it's biggest asset in my opinion... I did use the entire bottle, and it didn't break me out - but sadly, it really didn't do that much for me. Oh, and the smell! I'm sorry, but I hate the smell, and it's quite overpowering (but it luckily disappears quickly).
My search for a better foundation with SPF continues (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amie on 10/23/2010 5:56:00 AM more reviews by Amie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am currently using sparingly as it really doesnt do alot for me, but i prefer heavier foundation as i have alot of scarring. wouldnt repurchase as i think there are better ones out there, but the colour range is ok. i use the 2nd on "linen".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Liquid products