Murad T-Zone Pore Refining Gel

4.1

49 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Alcohol Denat., Glycolic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Methyl Gluceth-10, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Salicylic Acid, Punica Granatum Extract, Rice Amino Acids, Zinc Aspartate, Chitosan Ascorbate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Zinc Acetate, Linoleic Acid, Retinyl Palmitate, Sodium PCA, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Fragrance (Parfum)


on 3/10/2015 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Your pores, your business - so you better get to work!

I get my enlarged pores from my dad, so the porcelain skin I had in high school now resembles something like an orange peel in a butterfly shape on my cheeks. Not as pretty as it sounds, guys and gals. Not even my Neutrogena retinol night cream could work its magic on my face craters (it did however do a fabulous job with post-acne scars, woo!).

Enter this Murad Better Skin Bonus kit I bought off Sephora for a cheapie $19. I got the Pore Refining Gel (0.5 fl oz) along with it, and to be very honest I hated it at first. It stung. It stung more than the retinol and the retinol's job is to *literally* make me shed my skin.

Give or take using the kit for more than a week (the kit also included the AHA/BHA exfoliating cleanser and Skin Perfecting Lotion) however and my pores SHRANK. Like we're talking Shrinky Dink proportions, people! My skin was definitely more soft, supple, and hydrated with the use of the kit, but I'd say the Pore Refining Gel did most of the trick, while the lotion sealed it in.

Definitely worth the try, and definitely worth a bit of stinging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/10/2015 7:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product. Since I started using it people have commented on how glowing and clear my skin looks.

I pigment really easily (dark brown marks) with pimples etc. and this not only tightens my pores (to almost non-existent), it also accelerates fading of these marks.

I like the smell too and it seems to also slow down my sebum production.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2014 5:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It smells very potent and really good, like a strong pomegranate. Anyways, the texture isn't really a gel, more like a thick liquid. With this product, you need to put in effort to help it penetrate the skin, like exfoliating, or steaming your face. In my case, I used the clarisonic. I can really tell the difference it has made when my skin wasn't prepped prior to the application if this.

If there's any cuts on your face, this will sting it for a few seconds. The feeling afterwards is a little sticky, but that goes away. This paired with with clarisonic has improved my skin dramatically. My pores are clear, no more bumpy texture or clusters of stubborn blackheads!

I paid $40 CAD for this, and it's lasting. I only use this once a day, after removing my makeup, I use the clarisonic, rinse, use this after drying, let it soak in, and apply my moisturizer. Then I go to sleep. I will always repurchase because of how even it made my skin!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2013 1:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite skincare product as of late. It helps with blocked/ enlarged pores and impoves skin texture and uneven skin tone. It delivers on all its promises - oh except that I don't just use it on my T-Zone and strangely even instructions tell you to put it all over. Absolutely great product. I also love the exfoliating blemish treatment but I like this better as it has retinol too so it's more anti-aging. I use it at night, every night.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2013 7:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this. I've been applying this twice a day after I use my clarisonic. Like one of the other reviewers I find mixing it in with my moisteriser is nicest. My pores appear smaller and I just think my skin looks almost airbrushed after I wear this ( could be cuz I don't have my contacts in lol) but I struggle with face treatments and this for me is a definite keeper .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amaaaaazing product. I used SK2 for years and it didn't do much or perhaps nothing to improve the size of the enlarged pores in my T-zone area (mainly my cheeks). These pores are not crater huge but visible close up if I go bare faced. Within a week, the size of my pores shrank noticeably. I only apply this at night and I put moisturizer over it. (I don't like to apply lots of skincare products in the morning) So far (after about a month of usage) my skin hasn't dried out or gone wonky. This is love..anyone who wants to shrink their pores should give it a try :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2012 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another wonderful product from Murad! I use it before going to bed as night treatment. I love the packaging, its pump; the product itself is of pretty runny consistency, but you can easy apply it all over face with 1 pump press. The smell is usual as treatments with salicylic acid have, nothing too harsh. I like the feeling on the skin after applying this, skin immediately looks even smoother and more polished! Over time you can notice great improvement on overall skin appearance; I've noticed smaller pores, more even skintone and healthy glow. All 5 lippies from me and this product deserves even more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For those saying it feels sticky... This is a treatment, you need to put a moisturizer on top, it's not meant to be worn alone.
I really like this product. My skin used to have little bumps on my cheeks, chin and nose (congestion) and also a lot of blackheads on my nose, using this has reduced my clogged pores. I've repurchased another bottle too: a bottle last me about 5 months, you only need a thin layer on skin. And for a treatment this is a decent price. Cant live without it :)


on 10/12/2012 3:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've got this with a set i bought , but didn't use it before my kosmetolog said I should try it, instead of the murad exfoliating blemish treatment gel, and after a few days my skin is actully improving (it could be for other reasons, ect. my new DIY toner with green tea and applecider) but no matter what, this product smells LOVELY and feels good :)


on 8/28/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have enlarged pores both around my nose and chin area (post-acne from high school) and was hoping this product would help with those. I've now come to learn that nothing can completely reverse the size of enlarged pores, but this product has helped with the appearance of them around my nose. Like other reviewers have stated, it may not be dramatic, and it takes time with regular use. Also, it has really helped prevent breakouts around my chin, which are stress or hormonally-related and would then go on to leave scars even if I didn't pick at them. So that alone has been a great plus for me. Since I only use a small amount on these 2 areas twice a day, a bottle lasts me over a year. Certain products do not mix well with it (ie, Hourglass mineral veil primer causes it to rub off) but I've had no trouble so far with the Dior products I'm using.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top