Murad • T-Zone Pore Refining Gel • Treatments

rated 4.1(47 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 shygirl7 on 1/30/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. It smells very potent and really good, like a strong pomegranate. Anyways, the texture isn't really a gel, more like a thick liquid. With this product, you need to put in effort to help it penetrate the skin, like exfoliating, or steaming your face. In my case, I used the clarisonic. I can really tell the difference it has made when my skin wasn't prepped prior to the application if this.

If there's any cuts on your face, this will sting it for a few seconds. The feeling afterwards is a little sticky, but that goes away. This paired with with clarisonic has improved my skin dramatically. My pores are clear, no more bumpy texture or clusters of stubborn blackheads!

I paid $40 CAD for this, and it's lasting. I only use this once a day, after removing my makeup, I use the clarisonic, rinse, use this after drying, let it soak in, and apply my moisturizer. Then I go to sleep. I will always repurchase because of how even it made my skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsgail on 7/1/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by itsgail

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite skincare product as of late. It helps with blocked/ enlarged pores and impoves skin texture and uneven skin tone. It delivers on all its promises - oh except that I don't just use it on my T-Zone and strangely even instructions tell you to put it all over. Absolutely great product. I also love the exfoliating blemish treatment but I like this better as it has retinol too so it's more anti-aging. I use it at night, every night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hypnolove on 5/25/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Hypnolove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this. I've been applying this twice a day after I use my clarisonic. Like one of the other reviewers I find mixing it in with my moisteriser is nicest. My pores appear smaller and I just think my skin looks almost airbrushed after I wear this ( could be cuz I don't have my contacts in lol) but I struggle with face treatments and this for me is a definite keeper .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrrUrr on 12/6/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by UrrUrr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amaaaaazing product. I used SK2 for years and it didn't do much or perhaps nothing to improve the size of the enlarged pores in my T-zone area (mainly my cheeks). These pores are not crater huge but visible close up if I go bare faced. Within a week, the size of my pores shrank noticeably. I only apply this at night and I put moisturizer over it. (I don't like to apply lots of skincare products in the morning) So far (after about a month of usage) my skin hasn't dried out or gone wonky. This is love..anyone who wants to shrink their pores should give it a try :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catdeluxe on 11/23/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by catdeluxe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another wonderful product from Murad! I use it before going to bed as night treatment. I love the packaging, its pump; the product itself is of pretty runny consistency, but you can easy apply it all over face with 1 pump press. The smell is usual as treatments with salicylic acid have, nothing too harsh. I like the feeling on the skin after applying this, skin immediately looks even smoother and more polished! Over time you can notice great improvement on overall skin appearance; I've noticed smaller pores, more even skintone and healthy glow. All 5 lippies from me and this product deserves even more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipsstainedred on 11/5/2012 4:57:00 AM more reviews by lipsstainedred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For those saying it feels sticky... This is a treatment, you need to put a moisturizer on top, it's not meant to be worn alone.
I really like this product. My skin used to have little bumps on my cheeks, chin and nose (congestion) and also a lot of blackheads on my nose, using this has reduced my clogged pores. I've repurchased another bottle too: a bottle last me about 5 months, you only need a thin layer on skin. And for a treatment this is a decent price. Cant live without it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 10/12/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've got this with a set i bought , but didn't use it before my kosmetolog said I should try it, instead of the murad exfoliating blemish treatment gel, and after a few days my skin is actully improving (it could be for other reasons, ect. my new DIY toner with green tea and applecider) but no matter what, this product smells LOVELY and feels good :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scmoonster on 8/28/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by scmoonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have enlarged pores both around my nose and chin area (post-acne from high school) and was hoping this product would help with those. I've now come to learn that nothing can completely reverse the size of enlarged pores, but this product has helped with the appearance of them around my nose. Like other reviewers have stated, it may not be dramatic, and it takes time with regular use. Also, it has really helped prevent breakouts around my chin, which are stress or hormonally-related and would then go on to leave scars even if I didn't pick at them. So that alone has been a great plus for me. Since I only use a small amount on these 2 areas twice a day, a bottle lasts me over a year. Certain products do not mix well with it (ie, Hourglass mineral veil primer causes it to rub off) but I've had no trouble so far with the Dior products I'm using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GMoneyIsFly on 8/16/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by GMoneyIsFly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product has had the single biggest affect on my skin in recent memory. I love this stuff!

I've been fortunate not to have any major skin or acne issues in my life, but I was suffering from nearly constant zits on my chin and in my t-zone area. And they only got worse around that time of the month. Since using this product on a regular basis, I have no zits anywhere on my face. I still get hormonal zits, but they are smaller, fewer, and go away faster. I totally contribute it to this product.

I use it twice a day and only in my t-zone and chin. It is a bit pricey, but it lasts a long time - a little really does go a long way. I was using a sample size for awhile (like, months) before I bought a full size, and I still have some in the trial size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bohodo on 6/5/2012 9:12:00 AM more reviews by bohodo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Complete waste of money, so I sent it back. It felt like it left a film on my face--well actually it did, and it pilled up as well. It was irritating on my skin and did nothing to combat the oilyness of my T-zone. Maybe I didn't notice any changes because I don't often get blackheads, but I was hoping for some balance. All it did was sit on my face. I prefer the Murad Oil Control Mattifier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments products